We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love that comfortable place”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Dining
Dining
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining
Living Room
Entrance
Kitchen
Dining
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining
Kitchen
Dining
Dining
Dining
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
aupingzi
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love that comfortable place”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have been in Athens a few times with family or friends and stayed in Maria's place twice, and I will not look for other places when I go next time.
It is convenient for everything, very clean and comfortable place. I felt it was my own home when I was there. Danilo is extremely helpful whenever we wanted to go somewhere. He picked up us from airport and drove us around whenever we asked him.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Thank you for coming back again.
It is so nice to see sweet people in your home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vladimir...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Next to Acropolis, perfect host, superb apartment and service”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Maria's place is wonderful! It is a nice quiet neighborhood in Athens that is within a 10 minute walk to the Acropolis, and just a little more to the Temple of Zeus, Agora, old churches. After cultural experience we would go to Plaka or Syntagma Square, or just nearby the apartment for some of the many many coffee taverns, bars, restaurants, or street food stalls. We walked to the most places because the location is so convenient - walking is a the best way to experience the magic of Athens. Maria's friend Danillo was waiting for us with the keys at our arrival and he helped us get acquainted with the apartment and the area and was happy to answer to many questions that we asked. Maria provided a cell phone for our use, and we could call her or Danillo's any time in case we need assistance during our stay. We received a present on arrival - a bottle of a great Greek red wine. We had email communication with Maria prior to our arrival and they provided all information to help us navigate across Athens. Danillo drove us from/to the airport at a fair price.

I could go on on and about how happy we were to stay in such a clean and comfortable apartment during an amazing visit in Athens. The bakery across the street is amazing - bread, pastries, cakes, bagels ...

We are coming again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
We are happy to see nice people using our home and we feel nice to see them coming back, confirming that all our efforts are appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Thank you George.
It is nice to see respectful people that appreciate nice and unique tasty food
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dimitri G
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very pleased with my stay”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I am very happy with my stay. The neighborhood is quiet, stores are available nearby for buying food and drinks, including the nice bakery across the street. I had no trouble finding the place on foot from the metro station in the area (traveled light). I found the description of the apartment accurate. I must mention that the apartment was very very clean and I found the welcoming bottle of wine a nice gesture by the owner. Overall, very pleased with my stay and the apartment is highly recommended.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjan H
Tehran
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Thank you Marjan you are always welcomed in our home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing