We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Minoa
Nearby Hotels
USD 195*
USD 190*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 169*
USD 164*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
USD 151*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
USD 276*
USD 261*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 299*
USD 283*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 210*
USD 165*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
USD 236*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 312*
USD 258*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
USD 237*
USD 211*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 674*
USD 546*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
46
101
74
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
101
74
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationconstant noisebudget hotelspecial thanksnice hotelacropolisshampoolaundrycomfortsquare
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Good location
Decent rooms

BUT
Walls are thin hear neighbours
Street traffic comes right through
Light from the street sign also comes right through
Toilet water doesn't stop running either

Rather go elsewhere for 50 euro for a good nights sleep.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Not located in the best area of Athens. The decor is very dated and the furniture worn and doesn't appear to have been replaced since the 1980's. We experienced a power cut in our room and it took a while to sort. Staff were friendly enough. I wouldn't recommend it though and personally would not return.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel turned out to be what we expected. We paid 45EUR a night and we got just what we paid for. Clean bed, clean bathroom, good AC and great wifi. We paid more and got less for our money at the coast. Good location. Seasoned travelers used to back roads, trash and an occasional street corner drinking spot, can take shortcuts to get to the city center, but others, less experienced should stick to main avenues. Service at the reception was fast and efficient.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sanjin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

FIrst time in Athens, I arrived late and its safe to say my first impressions of Athens were less than great! especially the area around this hotel! after a few days I realised that it is literally only the street and a few blocks either side of this hotel thats a bit run down! well actually all of athens is run down but its actually safe, it just appears to be unsafe because of the way it looks. I stayed here a week, the air conditioning is great!! very welcome in 40 degrees! it was nice to have a balcony, the wifi was great, the staff were ok, average. I never made breakfast so I cant comment on that. a decent choice, definately more of a budget hotel but its decent enough, central athens is all walkable from this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DiscoStu81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Very good placement. Very kind and communicative personal. Clean and comfortable room. Big bed, where you can sleep but not feel relief next morning. Tasty buffet breakfast with big food choice. Wi-Fi is stable, but too slow.
It would s good place to stay for a few days and watch Athens monuments

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Алекс Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews