We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
48
113
83
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
113
83
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel included breakfast comfortable bed metro receptionist acropolis sq repair shampoo
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Good location
Decent rooms

BUT
Walls are thin hear neighbours
Street traffic comes right through
Light from the street sign also comes right through
Toilet water doesn't stop running either

Rather go elsewhere for 50 euro for a good nights sleep.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Not located in the best area of Athens. The decor is very dated and the furniture worn and doesn't appear to have been replaced since the 1980's. We experienced a power cut in our room and it took a while to sort. Staff were friendly enough. I wouldn't recommend it though and personally would not return.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel turned out to be what we expected. We paid 45EUR a night and we got just what we paid for. Clean bed, clean bathroom, good AC and great wifi. We paid more and got less for our money at the coast. Good location. Seasoned travelers used to back roads, trash and an occasional street corner drinking spot, can take shortcuts to get to the city center, but others, less experienced should stick to main avenues. Service at the reception was fast and efficient.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sanjin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

FIrst time in Athens, I arrived late and its safe to say my first impressions of Athens were less than great! especially the area around this hotel! after a few days I realised that it is literally only the street and a few blocks either side of this hotel thats a bit run down! well actually all of athens is run down but its actually safe, it just appears to be unsafe because of the way it looks. I stayed here a week, the air conditioning is great!! very welcome in 40 degrees! it was nice to have a balcony, the wifi was great, the staff were ok, average. I never made breakfast so I cant comment on that. a decent choice, definately more of a budget hotel but its decent enough, central athens is all walkable from this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DiscoStu81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Very good placement. Very kind and communicative personal. Clean and comfortable room. Big bed, where you can sleep but not feel relief next morning. Tasty buffet breakfast with big food choice. Wi-Fi is stable, but too slow.
It would s good place to stay for a few days and watch Athens monuments

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Алекс Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews