We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Athens hotel for family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Athens hotel for family”
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We planned a last minute family trip to Athens and based on tripadvisor reviews chose this hotel. We were completely satisfied; the hotel was exactly as described. We are a family of 5 from the US (with kids 14, 12, and 9). We stayed for 4 nights.

We sent an email inquiry and received an immediate response and were able to discuss the best accomodation arrangement for our family. We chose the Acropolis Grand Suite which the hotel says can accomodate 4 but we convinced them to put a third bed in the living room so that each child would have a bed. It worked out just fine. The room was spacious and has as good a view of the Acropolis as promised. It consisted of a master bedroom with full bath inside and an outer living room with half-bathroom and patio we didn't use because it was winter.

Staff continued to be friendly and responsive throughout our stay. The breakfasts were good. We had one dinner in the hotel and it was also very good. The location was excellent; we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The room was exceptionally clean and we had maid service twice a day.

We were able to jog around the Acropolis every morning; it is about a 2-mile loop around and breathtaking in the early morning darkness.

Our only complaints were very minimal; even with the heat off in our room, it was very hot and it took us a few nights to brave opening the sliding doors which helped immensely. Also, for some reason no towels were ever left in the half bathroom; they were all left in the full bathroom but kids never had anything to dry their hands on.

Room Tip: The Acropolis Grand Suite can sleep 5 even though it says 4 in their literature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LSMChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,360
    429
    48
    10
    4
See reviews for
239
1,183
86
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We stayed at the O&B Hotel for two nights over a weekend, in one of the large fourth floor suites. Every single aspect of the hotel was positive; the decor was very up-to-date, the view of the Acropolis was perfect, the room was comfortable and spacious, the breakfast was excellent, and the location was very convenient yet quiet and out of the way. The biggest positive, however, was the excellent, attentive and very accommodating staff who were willing to do anything to make sure we had a comfortable stay. I can see why the O&B is rated so highly, and next time I'm in Athens I won't even bother looking at any other hotel.

Room Tip: The top floor suites have perfect views of the Acropolis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UK_Gator_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire dales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Stayed here for one night on the way to the Islands.
Really handy for the Airport train. Super friendly and helpful staff .
One of the best positions for the Acropolis and super views from our terrace (which as handy as it was closed due to strikes).
Gazi which is buzzing with bars and restaurants is very nearby.
Great place to stay in Athens.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djharrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
346 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The truth is I have no words to describe the great hospitality, kindness ... all the staff are fantastic and always a smile all the time, from morning to night ...

Spent five nights and felt like home since we arrived, they gave us in the room with drinks and Greek appetizers for us and for our children aged 14 and 12 years, so sweet!

The room for four was fine, and as he had the view that thought, we were lucky enough to be moved to a much better and with views of the Acropolis, two terraces, one with table and chairs also with a view the Acropolis, two bathrooms, a great room! In the living room window is a beautiful and just ahead in the middle, the Acropolis in Athens ... amazing view, very nice!
The bathroom has a very complete amenities, showers and water pressure is great, everything is well maintained. The cleaning is complete and perfect, even twice a day (if we returned to the hotel at noon to rest a bit and we were leaving in the afternoon, around was again ordered whole and also with Christmas snacks!)

The breakfasts are delicious, there to choose from all the orange juice is great, delicious Greek yogurt, very nice dining room ...

Throughout my travels around the world have not seen many hotels like this, so lovingly caring customer ...

The hotel's location is excellent, close to everything, you can go almost anywhere without transport, there are wonderful walks through the neighborhoods of Plaka and Monastiraki, always full of life and friendly people. The Acropolis and its museum are also at hand, there are plenty of things to see and do in Athens is a city that we love and which we have also been very lucky because the weather was great, lots of sunshine!

We also went to some island (Hydra). All our stay has been great and unforgettable Greek culture and cuisine is really good to find out.

I would like to return someday to this wonderful city and of course at this amazing hotel ... thank you very much to all staff, we wish you all the best, you are great!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wishbone65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

the hotel location is perfect, just 2 minutes to the pedestrian street that takes you to the acropolis (15 min. total if you're enthusiastic; 20 if you're jetlagged). but it is the hotel itself that is charming: beautifully appointed in modern everything with a warm creative touch; exceptional service; and great dining for the night you just don't want to go out. far and away, one of the nicest properties i have stayed in throughout europe in a comparable price range. outstanding value with shopping, the metro, and great restos nearby.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Capelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,184 reviews
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#3 of 325 in Athens
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,636 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#14 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#15 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Property: O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psiri, Athens 105 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#5 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#6 Family Hotel in Athens
#28 Business Hotel in Athens
Price range (per night): $198 - $553
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station and Monastiraki area. With its Acropolis Suites featuring private terraces with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its trendy Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelsClick, lastminute.com.au, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing