We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 372*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amalia Hotel(Athens)
USD 208*
USD 201*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 218*
USD 183*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 169*
USD 163*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
USD 150*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 388*
USD 311*
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
USD 153*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 210*
USD 163*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
USD 237*
USD 207*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 297*
USD 277*
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,068)
Filter reviews
2,068 results
Traveller rating
1,509
490
53
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,509
490
53
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflea marketthissio metro stationwelcome drinkside streetbreakfast boxwithin walking distancethe hotel staffjunior suitegreat showerour honeymoonancient agoranever felt unsafesmall hotelstandard roomloved this hotelbreakfast was deliciouswonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,420 - 1,425 of 2,068 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We stayed at the O&B Hotel for two nights over a weekend, in one of the large fourth floor suites. Every single aspect of the hotel was positive; the decor was very up-to-date, the view of the Acropolis was perfect, the room was comfortable and spacious, the breakfast was excellent, and the location was very convenient yet quiet and out of the way. The biggest positive, however, was the excellent, attentive and very accommodating staff who were willing to do anything to make sure we had a comfortable stay. I can see why the O&B is rated so highly, and next time I'm in Athens I won't even bother looking at any other hotel.

Room Tip: The top floor suites have perfect views of the Acropolis.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UK_Gator_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Stayed here for one night on the way to the Islands.
Really handy for the Airport train. Super friendly and helpful staff .
One of the best positions for the Acropolis and super views from our terrace (which as handy as it was closed due to strikes).
Gazi which is buzzing with bars and restaurants is very nearby.
Great place to stay in Athens.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djharrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The truth is I have no words to describe the great hospitality, kindness ... all the staff are fantastic and always a smile all the time, from morning to night ...

Spent five nights and felt like home since we arrived, they gave us in the room with drinks and Greek appetizers for us and for our children aged 14 and 12 years, so sweet!

The room for four was fine, and as he had the view that thought, we were lucky enough to be moved to a much better and with views of the Acropolis, two terraces, one with table and chairs also with a view the Acropolis, two bathrooms, a great room! In the living room window is a beautiful and just ahead in the middle, the Acropolis in Athens ... amazing view, very nice!
The bathroom has a very complete amenities, showers and water pressure is great, everything is well maintained. The cleaning is complete and perfect, even twice a day (if we returned to the hotel at noon to rest a bit and we were leaving in the afternoon, around was again ordered whole and also with Christmas snacks!)

The breakfasts are delicious, there to choose from all the orange juice is great, delicious Greek yogurt, very nice dining room ...

Throughout my travels around the world have not seen many hotels like this, so lovingly caring customer ...

The hotel's location is excellent, close to everything, you can go almost anywhere without transport, there are wonderful walks through the neighborhoods of Plaka and Monastiraki, always full of life and friendly people. The Acropolis and its museum are also at hand, there are plenty of things to see and do in Athens is a city that we love and which we have also been very lucky because the weather was great, lots of sunshine!

We also went to some island (Hydra). All our stay has been great and unforgettable Greek culture and cuisine is really good to find out.

I would like to return someday to this wonderful city and of course at this amazing hotel ... thank you very much to all staff, we wish you all the best, you are great!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wishbone65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

the hotel location is perfect, just 2 minutes to the pedestrian street that takes you to the acropolis (15 min. total if you're enthusiastic; 20 if you're jetlagged). but it is the hotel itself that is charming: beautifully appointed in modern everything with a warm creative touch; exceptional service; and great dining for the night you just don't want to go out. far and away, one of the nicest properties i have stayed in throughout europe in a comparable price range. outstanding value with shopping, the metro, and great restos nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Capelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

It was our first visit to Athens and I wanted to be close to the Acropolis. Other requirements included a varied breakfast, internet and a comfortable room.

We stayed in a Junior Suite which permits viewing of the Acropolis from the Suite's patio. The shower is to die for! The breakfast buffet is very good and requests are met with a "can do" attitude. We had dinner at the hotel the first night and it was delicious and athenically Greek. The food servers double as excellent drink mixers.

The entire hotel is spotless; the individuals at the reception desk are highly knowedgeable about Athens and are very helpful with directions and reservations.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews