We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice, quiet Apartment a few minutes from the Metro”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MonArk23
Bryant, AR
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice, quiet Apartment a few minutes from the Metro”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We were very pleased with our stay at the Cosy Apartment in Athens. The apartment is located in a very nice and modern building. After a five minute walk from the Metro, George met us there, did a thorough explanation of all the apartments amenities and even took us on a quick walk around the neighborhood to show us where everything was located. Just be aware that the Greek Latinization of the address is Aioleon (which is what is listed on local street signs vs Eoleon).The area has everything you need—a couple of grocery stores, several excellent eateries and a safe, real residential vibe away from tourists. The building had an elevator (great after those long walking tours of Athens) and the apartment itself was very comfortable and well furnished with cookware, dinnerware, lots of seating, great WiFi and a couple of nice balconies with canopies that were great in the late evenings after a hot Athens day). We were a bit concerned about the firmness of the beds but we didn’t have any trouble sleeping. Water pressure and hot water were great and the apartment has a small washing machine and dishwasher. All the windows have shutters which seal out the light and make the apartment totally quiet from any street noise (which there wasn’t that much of anyway. In our view, there were no negatives about the place or our stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WolfgangC...
Thunder Bay, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 16 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My nephew (age 22) and niece (age 19) and I stayed in this lovely unit in May 2018. The location was excellent - enough distance to be out of the tourist crowds, but an easy metro ride to all attractions. The apartment was a comfortable size for three adults and we spent time each evening on the large terrace. The neighbourhood itself had a number of local restaurants and grocery stores within an easy walking distance. Our host George was wonderful - welcoming and showed us around the neighbourhood when we arrived. He was also very kind when I accidentally locked us out of the unit, arriving within 15 minutes to let us back in. I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to enjoy not only the tourist sites, but an authentic neighbourhood experience.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art B
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

How wonderful it was to stay in the cozy apartment near the Acropolis in Athens! It was clean and plenty roomy for our girls’ trip. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen well stocked, and the balconies were a delight:). The location of the apartment couldn’t have been better. It is near the train and bus stops and a short and lovely walk through the park takes you right to the Acropolis and the Plaka. All that is great, but the best part is that it is away from the tourist area and in a local neighborhood where the people are charming and the food is both exceptional and affordable-even for Greece.
George is a thoughtful host who arranged for airport pickup and then met us at the apartment. After showing us the place, he spent an hour walking us around the neighborhood and showing us the way to the ruins, the best restaurants, the pharmacy and the fresh market. What a delight. I couldn’t give a higher recommendation. Thanks so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cezare201...
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time in Athens !”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excelent location for our vacation in Athens. Lots of restaurants on Troon street , 15 minutes walking distance to Acropolis or Monastiraky.
Apartment is spacious and very comfortable with a large terrace for morning coffee.
Thank you George & John !

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr & Ms”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I recently rented a beautiful, well-maintained apartment in Athens, Greece.

This apartment is also located in one of the oldest parts of Athens with several wonderful restaurants, a full service market and a fruit and vegetables store at the end of the block.

An additional bonus is that a parking space is provided! You will be within easy walking of a SIM store. You will need your passport at the SIM store.

The manager understands the needs of travelers. When we arrived there was fresh fruit on hand, laundry soap, a sampling of alcohol on a shelf near the fireplace, coffee and cold water in the refrigerator. It would have been nice to have two sets of towels.

George provided both an orientation to the apartment and to the stores and restaurants in the neighborhood.

In addition he walked with us to a SIM store and ensured that our communication needs were met.

Renting this apartment was the best experience we have had in many years of traveling.

Thank you George for your care and concern and ensuring that our stay with you was memorable.

Jim & Lily

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Dear Jim & Lily,
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay in Athens and your trip left you with many good memories! It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and your wife and you are more than welcome to visit us in the future. Thank you for all the wonderful suggestions to further improve our future guests stay. Happy trails!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing