We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 269
USD 255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
USD 195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
USD 126
USD 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
USD 71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 273
USD 242
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
USD 241
USD 170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
USD 162
USD 121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
USD 207
USD 160
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 140
USD 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 490
USD 407
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
79
13
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
13
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteatrium viewchurch squarethe air conditioning unitwelcome drinkrooftop restaurantgreat locationroof gardenan amazing viewa lovely staymajor sitesyour luggagei highly recommend this hoteldowntown athensrestaurants and barswalking distancereception desk
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

The staff is the hotel's real asset. Very friendly and accommodating. They deserve a great compliment and made our stay special. Of course the little boutique hotel is nice as well. The rooms in the front have a fantastic view of the Parthenon. They are definitely better than the ones with a internal window which lack proper daylight. We really enjoyed the breakfast and coffee in the upstairs restaurant with again a nice view. Dinner there is also recommended. Although they should offer some more vegetarian options.

There is a little downside to the hotel. It's rather noisy. They should do some research on how to reduce it. Ear plugs weren't enough unfortunately. Also the offered pickup is 15 euros more expensive than an uber or taxi. So just get one yourself at the airport.

Room Tip: First floor, front side
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

You could not get a better view of the Acropolis than at the restaurant at this hotel. Staff members Roberta and George went out of their way to try to secure us a room as our friends were staying there, but being fully booked, we stayed at the sister hotel, Emporikon. Nonetheless, they allowed us to join our friends for breakfast each day. We also had dinner in the restaurant one evening: it was superb. This hotel is very central to downtown Athens.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Neville_Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Great view of the Acropolis, an old home, renovated as a hotel with ten rooms and a roof garden restaurant/cafe. Nice coffee and hot chocolate, but the music was too loud, you couldn't have a conversation in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Rooms with view of the Acropolis, not the Atrium
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AthensMikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

If you want a boutique hotel with great staff and great views, look no further! The staff here at The Ziller's Hotel was wonderful! George and Theo at the reception desk were very helpful, polite, and friendly! Sotiris, who works in the rooftop bar, was very friendly and accommodating as well, giving suggestions about the wines we might enjoy. All three men are valuable assets to this wonderful hotel!
The location of The Ziller's Hotel couldn't be better! My husband and I walked all over the city from this central location. There are restaurants/cafes just steps from the front door and you are just a short walk from Plaka and numerous sights!
If at all possible, reserve a room with a view of the Parthenon. You will not be disappointed! Like other reviewers have said, it is truly breathtaking!
Another perk of this hotel is the made to order complimentary breakfast served daily. Although we were only able to take advantage of the breakfast one of the three days we stayed at the hotel, it was delicious. On our final day we had to catch a bus before breakfast was being served, and George (unbeknownst to us until we were leaving!) had arranged brown bag breakfasts for us to eat on the bus! Just another display of the attentive service at the Ziller's Hotel! We have recommended this hotel to others who are planning a trip to Athens and we would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Acropolis
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

What a great small boutique hotel this is! We loved everything about it. Great, clean, smart rooms with a huge modern bathroom. The view from the roof terrasse is stunning! And you will definitely love the amazing included breakfast everyday. Also a great spot for a sun downer cocktail with view to the Acropolis. The Service is just spot-on. In addition to this you will be in the absolut center of town with great access to all key sights. Highly recommendable!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank blaesberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews