We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
102
21
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
21
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink junior suite atrium view rooftop restaurant church square a la carte breakfast the air conditioning unit great location rooms are beautiful huge bathroom roof garden an amazing view shower gel major sites your luggage breakfast was delicious walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Beautiful, newly renovated boutique hotel with modern furniture against classic architecture. The staff go above and beyond especially the two concierges during our stay (29-31.10), breakfast was very tasty, and the view is perfect. Relaxing stay overall. It's located in the heart of Athens so sights are walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel and would book again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JaceMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We had a fabulous stay at the Zillers hotel - everything was great, starting with the very friendly and helpful staff, over to the beautifully restored and furnished building, and ending with the best breakfast Athens has to offer. Looking forward to come back again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank L4142PSfionah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Fabulous views of the Acropolis from the restaurant/breakfast terrace. Excellent location... walking distance to all the main sites and great restaurants, markets nearby. Beautifully appointed suite & bathroom. Excellent leisurely breakfast on the terrace was a real highlight of our stay. The hotel sent us a link to "Welcome Pickups" for transfers to and from the airport... they were excellent, we can highly recommend them. All staff were lovely... so helpful, professional and friendly.

The air conditioning unit was too close to the bed... noisy & draughty.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank ShropshireMand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Lovely hotel. Lovely views. Great rooftop restaurant and bar, but book ahead if you wasn't to eat anything but breakfast there. The service was excellent and we very much enjoyed our stay. This is an elegant and comfortable hotel.

Room tip: The rooms with an acropolis view really have a stunning view of that august hill
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I travel a lot. We always stay in top end boutique hotels. We had never been to Athens before and wanted somewhere in a good area surrounded by the things you want to see. You could be forgiven for thinking that guides for Athens are written around this hotel. The location is so good. We walked everywhere and the hotel was close to everything. We had room 201, a fabulous junior suite looking over the acropolis and a beautiful square that is the gateway to the Plaka district. We actually set our alarm for 7am to watch the sunrise over the Parthenon from our room. Wonderful.

The roof top restaurant is excellent. I’ve attached our table view. Food was very good and what you’d expect from a restaurant of this level.

A mention must go to George who seems to work 24 hrs a day and never stops smiling. I know people say this but we WILL be back.

Brilliant, well done.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Grockledevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews