We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem in the center of Athens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Zillers Boutique Hotel
Ranked #57 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 24 November 2017

I stayed at the Zillers 3 night mid November (a friend of mine was running the marathon). The neoclassical townhouse is small but really nice. You might pass by without notice it's an hotel, the entrance is very discreet and it's part of the charm of this house. There’s no lobby – just a tiny reception desk.I was staying in a Junior suite n° 101. The room was nicely decorated, with a nice long balcony, overlooking the church and the Acropolis. The first night I was able to watch a wedding from my beautiful balcony and I enjoyed it very much. The bathroom is in marble and is really nice and big with a walk-in shower. By the way I enjoyed very much the amenities and the day of my departure I went to the department store Attica to buy the same shower gel and buy lotion O.Live. I think they should either give an extra set of towels as they do not do the turn down the bed. Furthermore, they should pay more attention with the washing of the towels which turned "yellow". The first night I could hear the bell of the church but the second night it was fine. The staff is very pleasant. The view from the rooftop is amazing. Like other guests, I would really suggest them to set up a buffet for the breakfast. Though there are only 10 rooms, the waitress could be overworked and service can be slow at busy time. Regarding breakfast, you have to pre-order it the night before from a menu. I really think it would be more simple to display a buffet. At night, the bar becomes popular with quite a lot of locals and the atmosphere is very nice. So if you plan to have dinner, you better reserve especially during weekend. The location is just the best ! The hotel is located between Monastiraki place and Syntagma, close to all major sites and to Place. Strolling in the streets of Plaka was a real pleasure especially in T-shirt in November !!! I would strongly suggest to put a little bit more money and opt for a room with a view (does have to be a junior suite) because the room with atrium view are really dark and you can feel oppressed. The atrium is really really small ! One important point, the hotel is located on a one way narrow and very busy street so if you take a cab to go to the airport, add an additional 20 minutes. The Zillers is a nice charming hotel. However, if you are looking for an experience with all the service and amenities from a deluxe hotel, this is not the place. The Zillers remains a lovely experience and I will return when I come back to Athens.

Room Tip: Definitely opt for a room overlooking the Acropolis. Be aware of the bells of the church which can b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicheleParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017

Beautiful, newly renovated boutique hotel with modern furniture against classic architecture. The staff go above and beyond especially the two concierges during our stay (29-31.10), breakfast was very tasty, and the view is perfect. Relaxing stay overall. It's located in the heart of Athens so sights are walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel and would book again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We had a fabulous stay at the Zillers hotel - everything was great, starting with the very friendly and helpful staff, over to the beautifully restored and furnished building, and ending with the best breakfast Athens has to offer. Looking forward to come back again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank L4142PSfionah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Fabulous views of the Acropolis from the restaurant/breakfast terrace. Excellent location... walking distance to all the main sites and great restaurants, markets nearby. Beautifully appointed suite & bathroom. Excellent leisurely breakfast on the terrace was a real highlight of our stay. The hotel sent us a link to "Welcome Pickups" for transfers to and from the airport... they were excellent, we can highly recommend them. All staff were lovely... so helpful, professional and friendly.

The air conditioning unit was too close to the bed... noisy & draughty.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank ShropshireMand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Lovely hotel. Lovely views. Great rooftop restaurant and bar, but book ahead if you wasn't to eat anything but breakfast there. The service was excellent and we very much enjoyed our stay. This is an elegant and comfortable hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms with an acropolis view really have a stunning view of that august hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Emporikon Athens Hotel
Emporikon Athens Hotel
#70 of 282 in Athens
198 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#13 of 282 in Athens
3,464 reviews
Kolonaki / Lykavittos
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
#7 of 282 in Athens
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#2 of 282 in Athens
1,749 reviews
Syntagma
MET34 Athens Hotel
MET34 Athens Hotel
#1 of 282 in Athens
146 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#31 of 282 in Athens
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zillers Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zillers Boutique Hotel

Address: Mitropoleos 54, Athens 105 63, Greece (Formerly Magna Grecia Boutique Hotel)
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Plaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $193 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Zillers Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering amazing views of the Acropolis, this intimate 4 star boutique hotel is centrally situated in historic Plaka, possibly the most charming Athens neighborhood. -Acropolis: 500 m. -Monastiraki Flea Market district: 300 m. -Syntagma Square/ Metro Station: 300 m. -Ancient Agora: 600 m. -National Archaeological Museum: 2 km -Keramikos/ Ancient Cemetery: 2 km ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Zillers Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magna Grecia Boutique Athens
Hotel Magna Grecia Boutique
Magna Grecia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing