We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from home!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
In the shadows of Acropolis.. The front door of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
In the shadows of Acropolis..
The front door of the house
A view of the roof garden
The sitting area of the roof garden
Another view of the roof garden
The main entrance of the house
The living room
A view of the living room looking at the main entrance of the house
A view of the living room looking at the main entrance of the house
Another view of the living room
Another view of the living room
The kitchen
The first bedroom in the main floor
Another view of the first bedroom in the main floor
The second bedroom in the main floor
Another view of the second bedroom in the main floor
The main floor bathroom
Another view of the main floor bathroom
The main floor WC
The upstairs bedroom
Another view of the upstairs bedroom
Another view of the upstairs bedroom
The upstairs bathroom
The upstairs bathroom with jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
nezd2016
Huntington, New York
Level 6 Contributor
694 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“A home away from home!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My first experience with tripadvisor's vacation rentals and it was the perfect stay!! The pictures do not do the place justice, as we felt right at home.. Starting from the great communication, all the way to the house having all the necessary amenities. Alex even helped us arrange our airport pickup and drop off.

The location was also impeccable as we were steps away from a great bakery, a small convenience store, and a café that served coffee in the morning and drinks at night. Five minutes away were plenty of restaurants and the Acropolis Museum.

In addition to all this, you get to deal with Spiros, a local character who knows everything about Greece. He was awesome, as he helped us schedule tours, find local restaurants, and more. I am a planner so I already had things in place, but that all changed once I spoke to Spiros, and happy I did as he had the best insight into everything local and tourist.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Dear Nez,

thank you for your kind words.

It was a pleasure hosting you in our house and we are glad that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. You were the perfect guests and we cannot thank you enough!

Wishing you an enjoyable rest of the summer!

All the best!

Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amypaulin...
Hollister, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place in a Perfect Location”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This property is tucked in a quiet alley just steps away from everything you want to see near the Acropolis. Loved the eclectic style. Felt very much at home in Athens while staying here. Spiro was very helpful with lots of suggestions and was able to provide us with reliable transportation to the port. The only problem we had was getting connected to the internet. It took a whole 24 hours to figure it out but it was finally resolved. Wouldn't have been a big deal except that we didn't have cell service and relied on internet. And be aware that the breaker for the hot water heater may trip and you won't have hot water unless you figure it out like we did. I would suggest having whoever shows you the unit to point out where the breaker panel is (over the bed upstairs) and the boiler switch (on the wall near the main entryway) just in case. This way you will have a warm shower. But I highly recommend staying here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thank you, so much for your review and your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your constructive feedback. We apologize for any inconvinience with the internet and the hot water and we are working hard, so similar issues will not apply to future guests.

Wishing you an enjoyable rest of summer.
Thank you!

Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fearless6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the perfect place to stay in Athens”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house is smart and stylish, but also comfortable - easy relax and enjoy. Everything works perfectly, the kitchen is modern and well stocked. I could go on, but the photos may tell the tale best.

The location is ideal - right beside the Acropolis Museum and only minutes walk from the Acropolis itself and countless really nice cafés, shops and the other marvels of Athens. However the street is an oasis of tranquillity with only an occasional pedestrian or cat ambling by.

Despite these exceptional merits, the best thing by far was our charming host. We had already been delayed on our flight before an unexpected hold-up with car hire. I had expected to arrive by taxi or metro and hadn't prepared to find the house by car. Everything was looked after by Chryssa who found us, made us incredibly welcome, leaving us to enjoy a sumptuous hospitality basket!!! I cannot thank her enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Thank you, for your kind words, Michael. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay.

Chryssa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane D
Elmira, Oregon, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing house in a great location with fantastic hosts”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in this house with family of 7. The house was exactly as advertised, and had plenty of room for the 7 of us. A few things that really stood out about this house:

- The pantry was well stocked to start our stay with items such as coffee, spices, beer, wine, and other various food items and toiletries.

- Spiros and his colleague were amazing. They were waiting for us at the airport, and promptly took us straight to the apartment. Once there, Spiros showed us around the apartment and pointed out local highlights. We had also arranged a tour with Spiros to Cape Sounion prior to arriving. When we arrived, Spiros made some recommendations on alternative tours to experience more of the Greek history. We took him up on his offer, and arranged a full day tour to Corinth, Mycenae, Tomb of Agamemnon, town of Nafplio, and the Ancient Theatre of Epidaurus. It was an incredible tour and worth every penny. On the way there was a stop for yogurt and honey that was simply outstanding. Spiros is very knowledgeable and was a great host.

- The location of this apartment was amazing. Everything was in walking distance, including the Acropolis, the Roman Agora, the Ancient Greek Agora, Plaka, the Flea Market, etc. Right around the corner from the apartment was a small bakery that was wonderful. I'll remember the smell of fresh bead each morning as we walked up the street to the bakery.

When we visit Greece again, we will not seek out any other accommodations. This place simply cannot be beat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Spiros, house was well stocked
Liked least: Wifi a bit spotty in upstairs bedroom (I'm really stretching for something on this one)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thank you so much, Shane for your kind review..
We appreciate so much, taking the time to write a few words and we are so glad, that you enjoyed your stay and had a good time.
It was a pleasure, having you as a guest and we hope to see you again, sometime in the future!
Enjoy the rest of the summer!
All the best,
Alexandros
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSDoug
California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truely a unique experience”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My wife and I have stayed in the property twice, once by ourselves and once with another couple. If we go back to Athens, we will stay there again.

Read the other glowing reviews. They are all accurate. The location is wonderful, the area is quiet, any needed shops are nearby and Alexandros and Spiros will take care of you.
For us, the location was very important. It is on a one block long street very near the tourist area but out of it so it is quiet. We walked nearly everywhere. The Acropolis Museum is a couple of hundred yards away. By the way, this museum is an absolute must see. There
are many restaurants nearby from the touristy ones on the pedestrian row to family run such as Smile (just down towards the busy avenue) and To Kati Allo (across from the Acropolis Museum).
The Acropolis was 15 minutes one way and Syntagma Square 15 minutes the other.
The upstairs patio was wonderful (although the access is through a narrow stairway outside or the spiral staircase inside). We ate several meals there. Pita from Smile restaurant and a bottle of wine made a memorable experience. The deck is surrounded by plants and the tree from across the street. This made it feel like you were sitting in a forest rather than in the middle of a large city.

The unit itself was remodeled extensively by Aris and it was a home which is why it
has such a welcoming feeling. There is an extensive music and movie collection available as well as much artistic glassware (made by Aris). The chicken lamp was amazing. In one of the display cabinets is a picture of Aris as a young man. The upstairs bedroom was added as was the patio. This is the reason for the spiral staircase. We had no problem with the staircase but heavy suitcases are better taken up on the outside stairs or unpacked and the contents taken up. The washing machine worked well and we put the clothes out on the deck to dry. It was very convenient. The kitchen was well equipped and worked well for us. You even have your choice of type of wine glasses.

For getting to and from the airport or cruise port, Spiros is excellent. He is also available for tours. He is very knowledgeable as he grew up in the Plaka area underneath the flag at the end of the Acropolis.

Last night suggestion. We went up on the Acropolis and watched the sun set and then went to the outside restaurant at the Acropolis Museum to have a glass of wine and look up at the lighted Acropolis. A wonderful way to end the trip. Of course, there was the sadness of leaving our wonderful home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like a home, not a hotel
Liked least: Leaving. We want to go back.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing