We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“central and cozy”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ozday
australia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment in the best possible location”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were very pleased with this choice of accommodation on the whole. The location was brilliant, on a pedestrian street directly opposite the new Acropolis Museum, a block from the Acropolis metro station, near restaurants and not too far from supermarkets. The free pickup from the airport was very efficiently done and Aggeliki herself was warmly welcoming and very responsive to any difficulties we had.

The apartment is on the third floor of an older building and there is a small lift. Security is very good. It has a large entrance foyer, two good-size bedrooms, a sizeable kitchen, a small laundry/storeroom, two large living rooms, a full bathroom and a second, separate toilet and basin. There is also a small balcony. The place was clean and the street is closed to through traffic so is generally quiet.

The apartment is very spacious and furnished in a rather mixed style, combining heritage and modern items. Curiously, there is no dining table but only a large, low coffee table next to the sofa which must serve instead if one wants to cook and eat at home. However, two can breakfast at the tiny table on the small balcony with one corner of the Acropolis visible and there is a choice of restaurants in the same street, so eating out is easy.

The two bedrooms were quiet and comfortable enough although the airconditioner, which is at the other end of the apartment, does not give much relief on a hot night. There are good fans there, however. The bedrooms can sleep two couples in QS beds and there is also a second sitting room with a large pullout bed which could accommodate another couple or two children. The fixtures in the kitchen were quite old-fashioned but the hot plates do work, albeit rather slowly, the filter coffee maker is excellent and the fridge is good. The kitchen is equipped with crockery, pots and pans etc and we found it an advantage that other guests had left behind useful supplies of food, condiments, coffee filters etc. Former guests had also left lots of personal supplies, shampoos, soaps, deodorants, sponges etc in the bathroom. The bathroom did have its awkward side but we were happy enough with it and had no trouble with the water heater once we got the hang of it. The great mysteries of the washing machine were very well explained to us by Aggeliki and we used it several times successfully. The free wifi worked well. We didnt try the TV.

Value for money it certainly was, especially given the extraordinary location, the generous amount of space and the way Aggeliki made herself available whenever necessary. It is not really a "luxury" apartment in the modern sense but it has a certain time-worn elegance and is comfortable, with a lived-in feel, a little like staying in a place inherited from one's grandmother. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing location
Liked least: Lack of a dining table and old fashioned kitchen
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Great guests. I really enjoyed having them stay in my flat .It was a pleasure to host such nice, calm, polite, extremely friendly and easy going persons. I wish all my visitors will be like you. Thanks a lot for coming. You are welcome to my place anytime! All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
François...
1 review
“central and cozy”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

All nice, confort of 2 small living rooms, and a balcony in front of the new museum...perfect setting,
2 ameliorations
Shower head
matrasses not confortable, ...

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Very nice, interesting and friendly guests.They left the flat in perfect conditions.I can totally recommend them as guests and would definetely host them again. Thank you very much !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompei1
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place and great location!”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Host was very helpful and went out of their way to make sure we were very comfortable. We took advantage of the transportation option. It was very convenient. The flat is centrally located to all key sites in Athens.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
I am very pleased of how courteous, gracious and respectful guests they are! Their visit was short but nonetheless sweet!They kept my place spotless, so picked up and orderly as I left it. ! It was awesome to have them as guests. I would have them back anytime! Our best wishes and thank again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Sep 2014
Incredibly lovely and nice guests. Funny respectful and just an overall joy to be around ! It was a pleasure to meet them! I really enjoyed having them stay in my flat although it was only 1night they managed to be friendly and polite with the whole neighborhood . I would gladly welcome them again. Thank you all!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West_U_20...
Omer, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great location, great apartment”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Right next to the Acropolis and Plaka, nicely furnished apartment, home away from home, very attentive hostess for all questions and any problems. Heating worked great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling of home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2014
Super friendly, interesting people . They were very kind and incredibly lovely. Very communicative since the very first moment of the reservation until their check out! They easily fit in and they were respectful of my house. I hope they enjoyed their.They left everything in order and I recommend them as guests. Thank you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 177
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing