We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very pleased with our Stay here.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom with Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom with Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom with Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
The Building
The Twin Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Patio
Garden
Garden
Street
Street
Street
Our sitting room, with a beautiful stone fireplace.
A view from the terrace, as seen from the sitting area.
The protected terrace, a great place for get togethers!
Another angle of the outdoor terrace.
Bathroom No.2 with a built in shower
Bathroom No.1, with a bath and a built in shower
Our ultra modern white kitchen.
Surrounding views from the house.
The Ancient Church of Panagia Varaba ... just outside the front entrace.
Our garden as seen from the front of the house.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Asif K
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very pleased with our Stay here.”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Pros:
We stayed here for only one night but wish we stayed here longer.
The people working here are super nice and we were treated like family.
The cook there is excellent and made us the best Greek food we had in Athens.
This place is super clean and close to the airport.
It has a huge bathroom and bedroom so easy to pack and unpack.
I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Thank you for staying at Varaba country house! We are very happy you had a pleasant stay! We hope to see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very quite and relaxing place but still close to the airport and center of Athens. The rooms are clean and very comfortable.The owners are very nice and helpfull people. I stay only 1 night but if i have a chance i will be back. I had a lovely stay. Thank You

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little_TL...
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely excellent, what a find!”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This exceeded expectations! I needn't have worried about the transfer from the port to the house and then from the house to the airport, everything went super smooth, Alex was there to greet us...I was worried we might not find him but he's obviously used to this. The house was very welcoming, relaxing & peaceful. Georgia cooked us a fantastic meal, thank you Georgia, it was lovely talking with both you and Alex, we didn't meet the owner but it's obvious she takes great pride in her offering and we felt lucky to be able to stay in her beautiful house. The icing on the cake was meeting our fellow travellers, serendipity at its best - but if you want to keep yourself to yourself, you could do very easily, we happened to feel sociable and as a result met some lovely people who we had a real giggle with. We were also privileged to find out about the workshop at the property making ceramics & candles, very interesting! Despite being close to the airport (10 mins approx) we found it cool to watch the planes come in to land and were not disturbed by noise... and the surrounding area with vines, horses and kittens was all very lovely!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at Varaba country house! We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sub270
Ferrara, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
605 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Nice experience ”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I spent 1 day in this house and I had really good time.
The location is in the countryside, fat from noise and pollution.
The location is relaxing and the room confortable.
The staff was very kind and the ospitality was super: the family taxi driver took care of my transfers from/to airport; Christina always available on phone; Giorgia prepared really good and tasty food.
the price is acceptable for the service received. I suggest this solution to further travellers and me, for first, I will come here again if needed.
Congratulations ! !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at Varaba country house! We would love to see you again in the future :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anjanarb
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in September 2015

The villa is excellent and great for a large group. The decor is warm and really pretty.
The inside is very clean, the kitchen was fully stocked when we arrived.
The host was very kind and helpful via email and her friend who greeted us when we arrived was very warm and helpful as well.
They were kind enough to leave fruit, various types cereal, coffee, milk and loads of other things for us to eat and drink.
The villa has gorgeous gardens. Unfortunately we were only staying one night and all of us regretted that incredibly!
I would recommend staying here for a few days at least to be able to enjoy the villa properly.
Its very close to the airport but far from the city center but it doesn't matter if you have a car.
It is DEFINITELY worth booking, i would prefer staying here than at a hotel close to the center :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!! It was beautiful
Liked least: Nothing :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing