We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”

Athens Taxi Private Day Tours - Andreas
Ranked #14 of 194 Transportation in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Our tours are private and above all flexible. Your English speaking driver will explain the history of the ancient monuments that you are going to visit but is not allowed by law to accompany you into the sites.Athens Taxi Tours can provide you with a professional licensed tour guide who have the right to accompany you into the sites and who will provide you with historic informations about the sites .Our driver or licensed tour guide is someone you can trust and will help you feel safe and comfortable.At anytime you can stop the car, in order to take pictures, have a drink, extend your visit time in a sight,shop or anything else that you need. All Tours are ''Private'' and you can change the schedule as you like. Included in the price are : *parking fees the tolls and fuel * Fully licensed, English speaking driver Not Included : * Entrance fees * Food and drinks
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We did a day tour of Delphi from our hotel in Athens. Spyros was on time and extremely considerate of my 80-year old mother, always helping her get in and out of the car. The Mercedes van was new and very comfortable for our party of 6. Would recommend highly!

1  Thank Reddy2Travel219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas B, Διευθυντής at Athens Taxi Private Day Tours - Andreas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

I would like to thank you for finding time to write this very nice review for our services. I hope that in the future, you will have the opportunity to visit Greece again.
Kind Regards
Andreaas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ancient corinth"
in 14 reviews
"excellent service"
in 14 reviews
"always on time"
in 10 reviews
"day trip"
in 12 reviews
"perfect gentleman"
in 2 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 9 reviews
"his recommendation"
in 3 reviews
"responded promptly"
in 3 reviews
"careful driver"
in 3 reviews
"argolis tour"
in 2 reviews
"customized tour"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 5 reviews
"athens taxi"
in 5 reviews
"great communication"
in 2 reviews
"airport hotel"
in 2 reviews
"non touristy"
in 2 reviews
"hour tour"
in 6 reviews
Filter

26 - 30 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2018

Andreas is absolutely genuine and lets you enjoy the tour at your own pace. His recommendation for overnight accommodations in Kalambaka was fantastic. We also were able to use his service on the last day in Athens to visit the temple of Posidien. He was there waiting for us at the airport and took us to some really nice restaurants on the trip as well. Highly recommend him if you plan to be in Athens!

3  Thank Vin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas B, Manager at Athens Taxi Private Day Tours - Andreas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

It was my pleasure guiding you and sharing what I admire and love. Keep travelling, All the best to you and your familly, Andreas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We had a full day tour with a pickup and drop from and to the airport. Kostas picked us up on time and was a most friendly guide. He was happy to provide history and information about Athens and the sites we visited.

The tour was completely at our convenience and with no time pressure. We covered all that we wanted to see and were dropped back on time.

A good choice to see Athens, especially if you have less time on your hands like we did!

1  Thank pushng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas B, Manager at Athens Taxi Private Day Tours - Andreas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

I would like to thank you for finding time to write this very nice review for our services. I hope that in the future, you will have the opportunity to visit Greece again.

Kind Regards
Andreas B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Do not see how they could have improved their tour. We saw what we wanted at our pace. We had an extensive day long tour.
We certainly got our money’s worth.
Knowledgeable driver. No language problem.
If they offer a tour that meets your needs, then I highly recommend this company.

2  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas B, Owner at Athens Taxi Private Day Tours - Andreas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Sir good evening from Athens .
I would like to say a great thank you for the lovely review you wrote for my services. Really moved me with your comments . I hope that in the future, you will have  the opportunity to visit Greece again , Keep well and all the best to you and to your Family.

Andreas Bolias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017

We arrived from Santorini, as soon as we got our luggage, came out, there he was, standing right outside, holding the sign with my name and a big smile on his face greeting us. We had him taken us and shown us different places while we were in Athens. He is always on time, very polite, knowledgeable, professional, reliable and humble, which made our trip more enjoyable. We are very glad that we used his service and we surely will use his service again if we go back to Athens. Thanks to you Andreas and your partner (forget his name), both of you are wonderful!

Thanks,

Tuyen Diep, Eric Pham, Xuan Tran and Minh Luu

Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas B, Owner at Athens Taxi Private Day Tours - Andreas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you very much. It was a pleasure meeting you. I am glad you enjoyed our tour in Athens.
Sincerely yours
Andreas Bolias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Athens Taxi Private Day Tours - Andreas also viewed

 

Been to Athens Taxi Private Day Tours - Andreas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing