We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very clean place and very friendly and helpful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Our home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our home
Studio and garden Studio and private veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Our home
Studio and garden
Studio and private veranda
Studios with private verandas
Studio with double bed
Studio with twin beds
Studio inside
Studio inside
Shower room
Studio inside
Studio inside
Garden
Garden
Garden
Our local beach
Nearby fish taverna
Nea Makri harbour
Beach by harbour
Beach beyond harbour
Church and mountains
Nea Makri town
Sanctuary of the Egyptian Gods
St Ephraim monastery
Schinias beach from the mountain
Schinias beach
Tumulus of the Athenians
Ramnous archaeological site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
RZ81
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean place and very friendly and helpful owners”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nice appartments, cleaned every day, on the ground floor of a beautiful villa, surrounded by a beautiful garden. In walking distance of the beach and about an hour by bus and metro from the center of Athens. The owners are very kind and helpful, which is very welcome when you're travelling alone and don't have a car. They picked me up at the airport, showed me the best places in town and even drove me to an archaelogical site to go see; in other words, did more than enough to make sure I had a convenient time!
Nea Makri is beautiful and an hour from Athens is ok, but with the last bus back going at 10:30, I sometimes wished I had been a bit closer to the center. So if you're looking to go out, you'll need to pay for a taxi back, which will cost you at least 30 euros. Apart from that, this place is superb!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet, beautiful beaches, clean and complete apartment
Liked least: The distance from the center of Athens
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2014
Thanks, Reina, for your very kind comments. We hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irinadr55
Rehovot, Israel
1 review
“hospitality!”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

we enjoyed very much from our vacation
It was wonderful.
The hospitality of Chris and Silvia was outstanding
They helped us to organize our spending time
They ordered the journey to three islands and took care of all little details.
Chris helped me to get gluten free bread and took us to the market
They advised us the best local entertainments and beaches
The rooms are very clean and the location was very convenient

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was amazing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
It was a great pleasure meeting Irina and her family, our first guests from Israel. We've now welcomed guests from 29 different countries in our first 5 years. Thanks, Irina, for your very kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
e t
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chris Rocks!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Booking a last-moment break can be stressful as we all know. But Chris was really helpful and reassuring from the moment we contacted him. The pleasant surprises continued when we arrived there, as the villa looks every bit like in the pictures -- even better, if add up the magnificent scent of the Villa Verde's amazing garden, full of Mediterranean flowers and plants. The room was impeccable, modern, cleverly designed and functional. The whole place was welcoming, and Chris and Sylvia were always around ready to go the extra-mile to make us feel better than at home.
There is wifi internet, but frankly, Chris himself can offer you insight and advice much better and faster than the web. Our only regret was we couldn't spend more time in Greece, and make use of the fantastic hospitality offered by the Feathers. Thanks Chris, thanks Sylvia. We aim to come back, but until then, we highly recommend this strategically located place to anyone who wants a little of everything: close to the wonders of Athens, in the proximity to several beaches (Schineas is magnificent) and adjacent to the beautiful Nea Makri's cozy fishing harbor, where fish tavernas and restaurants offer a splendid choice of foods and drinks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
We very much look forward to Eugen and Eva's next visit - this one was too short! Thanks very much for taking the time to post such a detailed and glowing review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inger O
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good location, clean, wonderful garden.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our time at Villa Verde was better than I´ve ever imagined, a green garden with flowers everywhere, a clean studio, nice landlords, a local beach 600 footsteps from the house. Down at the harbour there´s a sandier beach, but the local one is ok. The cats were loved by my daughter, but if you leave them alone they´ll do the same, so there´s no problem if you don´t like cats.

Everything that´s on the website is 100% true and both Chris and Sylvia are very helpful with any questions or requests you might have.

Going to Athens on a daytrip is easy, buses are running every hour and Villa Verde is located 500 meters from a busstop. But don´t forget the wonderful muncipality of Marathon, Chris knows a lot of everything worth knowing about that area, and we can´t thank him enough for bringing us on a little tour around Marathon. :-)

We´ll be back next year for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Thanks for all your kind words Inger - we very much look forward to seeing you, Sofia and maybe others next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Way to Re-visit”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I returned to Nea Makri after 20 years and this time brought my partner to see the sights of Athens and although the town has changed, it was still very familiar. Chris and Sylvia have a beautiful home with fantastic gardens and went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. Chris has an amazing wealth of knowledge of the area which he is more than happy to share. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend Villa Verde to anyone thinking of visiting Athens.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Thanks, Christine, for your kind words. We hope you and Neal will want to return again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;