We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount Lycabettus Walking Tour in Athens
15

Book in advance
from
AU$97.62
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Mount Lycabettus
from AU$97.62
More Info
from AU$223.36
More Info
from AU$281.27
More Info
from AU$335.87
More Info
Reviews (6,340)
Filter reviews
6,340 results
Traveller rating
4,028
1,766
431
77
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,028
1,766
431
77
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car small church funicular railway highest point in athens walk up degree view great view of athens worth the climb worth the effort worth the trip hill taxi chapel teleferico tunnel acropolis path
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,747 - 1,752 of 6,340 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016

After a breathless climb (just to get to the Funikular, watching the sun set over the Athenian hills from the top of Mount Lycabettus was utterly breath taking. Add to that watching the national guard take down the Greek flag with all due solemnity & respect and you have an amazing evening.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank 99jaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2016

U can have an excellent view of athens city from the church on top.u can go by foot,taxi,car or funicular .kolonaki area is down the cliff with cozy luxurious resto,bars,cafes and expensive shops.on top there is a fine resto orizontes.go up before sunset.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank vasgait
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

You can see all Athens from the top 😜 in hot weather nothing better then a cold beer from restaurant placed in the and of trip

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank 817dariuszd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

The place is really really romantic wether you go for a walk or drinks or dinner or you plan to stay at a hotel it's just amazing!!! It's a great place for wedding proposals as well as office dinners

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Elenivigl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The view from the top of Mt Lycabettus was well worth the trip up. We took a taxi (total cost 4 Euro) most of the way and then walked for about 10 minutes or so. On the way back down we took the trolley for 4 Euro each. The view was breathtaking. I especially liked getting a good perspective on where the city lay in relation to the Aegean Sea and the Acropolis. There are two restaurants at the top of the mountain, we ate at K-grill and which had fabulous fish and great pork chops. The chapel, of course is the main attraction and was open to the public. Beautiful paintings on the ceiling.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank ThePurposetoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews