We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Theatre of Dionysus”

Theater of Dionysus
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 102.53*
and up
Private Tour: Half day Athens Sightseeing and Acropolis Museum
Ranked #30 of 350 things to do in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Theatre of Dionysus”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Good place for sight seeing . We liked to see the the colossal monument very much

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Viraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    283
    104
    9
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
151 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Would like to be there with a show going on”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Tha accustics is great, and must be wonderful watch a singer, at night, the lights on...

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
343 reviews
172 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
“if you have time go for it”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

as i said if you have time pay the ticket (around 4 E) and visit the theater if dionysos. beautiful ancient ruins in a green park just under ( at the bottom of) the acropolis. if you want to save some time just visit the acropolis and you can take pictures with the theater from here

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank deired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Imagine this as it was”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This has been partially rebuilt. It is explained well and you can see how the original lay out was. It is explained really well.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank nickrob52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, WI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“If you have an appreciation for theater you'll LOVE this.”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I did not get to go in as they were not doing tours when I was there and I saw it from the Acropolis. If you do not care much about theater and the history of such things you may not want to spend the time going inside. You will probably be happy looking down at it from The Acropolis as you get a very good view. I though, wish that I could have gone in and rate not being able to do so as a strike and an otherwise excellent trip.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Theater of Dionysus also viewed

 

Been to Theater of Dionysus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing