We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel. Great location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NJV Athens Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
NJV Athens Plaza
Ranked #39 of 333 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good hotel. Great location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Stayed here with wife and another couple in Nov 2011 for 3 nights. Very nice hotel with nice rooms, especially the suite with acropolis view. The breakfast was good with lots of choices. Staff is very courteous and attentive. Very centrally located with lots to places to walk to. Had no issues at all. Price is a little high I guess.

Highly recommended overall.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rohanino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments about the hotel. It was a pleasure to read you were satisfied with the location of the hotel and staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    339
    112
    39
    23
See reviews for
157
308
48
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
302 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Excellent location at Syntagma Sq. If you are lucky enough to get a room facing Syntagma Sq. you have a terrific vew, but hotel is totaly decadent.
There is no maintenance and a had a short-circuit in the bath-room, and it took almos three hours to fix it up - from 11:00 pm to 02:00 am. It is not a clean hotel, sorry.
Corridors rugs? Better change subject.
19 Euros for 24 hours internet. Absurd!
Never be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a no-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOAO S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. The points you have raised about our facilities are taken into consideration as our main priority is to satisfy our client’s needs and wants. With regards to the Internet pricing, please note that our prices are in line with other same category hotel properties. We look forward to welcoming you again at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

The hotel is located in the center of the city in Syntagma square . So everything is in walking distance . Nice big lobby and very kind staff. Rooms need a renovation so the hotel can be again a five star as it used to be

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank etan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for the very positive comments you have posted on this web site, both about the service and the location. It’ s always a pleasure to be able to pass on such appreciative comments to our staff and it certainly motivates them and facilities maintain the same high levels you have experienced. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thessaloniki , greece
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

I stayed several times at the Plaza Hotel for bussiness purposes. The location is great.
Overlooking the Syntagma Square , right in the heart of Athens.
The breakfast is more than great , with a large variety of everything one can imagine.
The rooms are a little bit depressing for me , but comfy and with all the amenities.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thessaloniki2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Dear Guest, we have read your very kind comments with great appreciation and satisfaction. Comments such as these are a tremendous motivation for us all to continue offering the standards of service and facilities our guests have every right to expect and to which we are committed to offer. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

This is considered a 5 start like the other 2 hotels, but I would call it more of a 4 star. The room we had a was a family room with a bedroom and a seperate room with 2 beds. The hotel was very grande with marble everywhere. The breakfast was great. The bathrooms little a bit of updating since there was some wear and tear. A little more expensive than I would have liked to pay in Athens in August since there wasn't much going on. Im sure 40 years ago it was much more stunning

Room Tip: We went the night of to get a room. The price was much higher than if we had booked through booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindyz50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Dear Guest, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your wonderful comments. It's always a pleasure to be able to pass on such appreciative comments to our staff and it certainly motivates them to continue offering the service they are happy to offer. Thank you once more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Syntagma
New Hotel
New Hotel
#6 of 333 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Syntagma
Electra Hotel Athens
Electra Hotel Athens
#37 of 333 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#14 of 333 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,797 reviews
Syntagma
Amalia Hotel
Amalia Hotel
#16 of 333 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NJV Athens Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NJV Athens Plaza

Property: NJV Athens Plaza
Address: 2 Vassileos Georgiou A? | Syntagma Square, Athens 105 64, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Syntagma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#34 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#37 Family Hotel in Athens
#54 Business Hotel in Athens
Price range (per night): $177 - $295
Hotel Class:5 star — NJV Athens Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally located right on prestigious Syntagma (Constitution)Square, opposite the Houses of Parliament with the changing of the Guards and within walking distance from the Acropolis/Acropolis museum and all places of interest, museums, Plaka, Monastiraki, Kolonaki, shopping and night life districts.For a supplement deluxe rooms can be offered with magnifiscent views of the Acropolis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your NJV Athens Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Njv Athens Plaza Hotel Athens
Njv Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing