We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location , location,location”
Review of NJV Athens Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
NJV Athens Plaza
Ranked #42 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
thessaloniki , greece
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Location , location,location”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I stayed several times at the Plaza Hotel for bussiness purposes. The location is great.
Overlooking the Syntagma Square , right in the heart of Athens.
The breakfast is more than great , with a large variety of everything one can imagine.
The rooms are a little bit depressing for me , but comfy and with all the amenities.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thessaloniki2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Dear Guest, we have read your very kind comments with great appreciation and satisfaction. Comments such as these are a tremendous motivation for us all to continue offering the standards of service and facilities our guests have every right to expect and to which we are committed to offer. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    350
    117
    41
    25
See reviews for
167
325
49
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

This is considered a 5 start like the other 2 hotels, but I would call it more of a 4 star. The room we had a was a family room with a bedroom and a seperate room with 2 beds. The hotel was very grande with marble everywhere. The breakfast was great. The bathrooms little a bit of updating since there was some wear and tear. A little more expensive than I would have liked to pay in Athens in August since there wasn't much going on. Im sure 40 years ago it was much more stunning

Room Tip: We went the night of to get a room. The price was much higher than if we had booked through booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindyz50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Dear Guest, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your wonderful comments. It's always a pleasure to be able to pass on such appreciative comments to our staff and it certainly motivates them to continue offering the service they are happy to offer. Thank you once more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Perfect location, walking distance to a lot of attractions and places to eat. The hotel was clean and comfortable and really good service, everyone was reallt friendly and helpful. The hotel is right on Syntagma square next to the Greek Parliament which is a fun place to go and people watch in the evening cause it is where everyone seems to meet up before going out at night. I would recommend staying here next time you go to Athens.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BreazyRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Dear Guest, your kind comments were greatly appreciated and we are delighted your experience at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel was so positive. Your comments are the best motivation our staff can have to continue offering the service you describe in such glowing terms. We hope to have you back with us on your future visits to Athens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed here 2 nights each at the beginning and end of a 12 day tour. The first room was quite nice and the second one very nice facing the square. The staff were friendly and anxious to help out. The breakfasts were more than adquate and the one dinner we had was very good. As others have pointed out the location is central and it is very easy to get to anywhere with many of the places you want to visit withing walking distance. It seems the hotel does cater to tour groups although we saw many who appeared to be local business people.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolling_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing the N.J.V. Athens Plaza when visiting Athens and for taking the time to share your comments. It is a pleasure reading that you were satisfied with our services and location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale Arizona
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Only a few short blocks to the shops and restaurants of the Plaka area, an underground station at the corner, and walking distance to the Benaki Museum make this a very desirable location for a hotel. Views of Syntagma (Constitution) Square and the Parliament building from front facing rooms are impressive. Inner facing rooms are smaller but quieter.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony on the square if you want a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZtraveler27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments about the hotel. It was a pleasure to read you were satisfied with the location of the hotel and staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Electra Metropolis Athens
Electra Metropolis Athens
#11 of 325 in Athens
305 reviews
Syntagma
Electra Hotel Athens
Electra Hotel Athens
#38 of 325 in Athens
909 reviews
Syntagma
New Hotel
New Hotel
#10 of 325 in Athens
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#14 of 325 in Athens
2,966 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NJV Athens Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NJV Athens Plaza

Property: NJV Athens Plaza
Address: 2 Vassileos Georgiou A? | Syntagma Square, Athens 105 64, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Syntagma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#34 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#37 Family Hotel in Athens
#54 Business Hotel in Athens
Price range (per night): $203 - $575
Hotel Class:5 star — NJV Athens Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally located right on prestigious Syntagma (Constitution)Square, opposite the Houses of Parliament with the changing of the Guards and within walking distance from the Acropolis/Acropolis museum and all places of interest, museums, Plaka, Monastiraki, Kolonaki, shopping and night life districts.For a supplement deluxe rooms can be offered with magnifiscent views of the Acropolis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia and getaroom.com so you can book your NJV Athens Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Njv Athens Plaza Hotel Athens
Njv Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing