We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NJV Athens Plaza
Nearby Hotels
Melia Athens(Athens)
USD 185*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
USD 88*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 142*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 186*
USD 166*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 183*
USD 146*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
USD 127*
USD 119*
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 194*
USD 142*
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 202*
USD 188*
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 666*
USD 540*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 347*
USD 337*
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveller rating
413
411
133
47
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
411
133
47
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssyntagma squaregreat locationwalking distancegreek parliamentking georgehotel is locatedparliament buildingvery nice hotelluxury hotelroom was largeermou streetsuperior roomairport busbreakfast buffetacropolis viewgrande bretagnegreece
Filter
Updating list...
648 - 653 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2011

This is considered a 5 start like the other 2 hotels, but I would call it more of a 4 star. The room we had a was a family room with a bedroom and a seperate room with 2 beds. The hotel was very grande with marble everywhere. The breakfast was great. The bathrooms little a bit of updating since there was some wear and tear. A little more expensive than I would have liked to pay in Athens in August since there wasn't much going on. Im sure 40 years ago it was much more stunning

Room Tip: We went the night of to get a room. The price was much higher than if we had booked through booking.com or expedia. So plan ahead and book ahead to save yourself some money
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindyz50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Dear Guest, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your wonderful comments. It's always a pleasure to be able to pass on such appreciative comments to our staff and it certainly motivates them to continue offering the service they are happy to offer. Thank you once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Perfect location, walking distance to a lot of attractions and places to eat. The hotel was clean and comfortable and really good service, everyone was reallt friendly and helpful. The hotel is right on Syntagma square next to the Greek Parliament which is a fun place to go and people watch in the evening cause it is where everyone seems to meet up before going out at night. I would recommend staying here next time you go to Athens.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BreazyRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2011

Dear Guest, your kind comments were greatly appreciated and we are delighted your experience at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel was so positive. Your comments are the best motivation our staff can have to continue offering the service you describe in such glowing terms. We hope to have you back with us on your future visits to Athens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed here 2 nights each at the beginning and end of a 12 day tour. The first room was quite nice and the second one very nice facing the square. The staff were friendly and anxious to help out. The breakfasts were more than adquate and the one dinner we had was very good. As others have pointed out the location is central and it is very easy to get to anywhere with many of the places you want to visit withing walking distance. It seems the hotel does cater to tour groups although we saw many who appeared to be local business people.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolling_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2011

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing the N.J.V. Athens Plaza when visiting Athens and for taking the time to share your comments. It is a pleasure reading that you were satisfied with our services and location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Only a few short blocks to the shops and restaurants of the Plaka area, an underground station at the corner, and walking distance to the Benaki Museum make this a very desirable location for a hotel. Views of Syntagma (Constitution) Square and the Parliament building from front facing rooms are impressive. Inner facing rooms are smaller but quieter.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony on the square if you want a great view.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZtraveler27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2011

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments about the hotel. It was a pleasure to read you were satisfied with the location of the hotel and staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I use this hotel for my business trips in Athens.

- Excellent and very convenient location
- Excellent room service
- Staff in all parts of the hotel are very friendly and helpful
- Food in the main restaurant was of a good standard, the buffet breakfast is superb
- The rooms are superb, very large and furnished to a high standard.

I highly recommend you this hotel particularly if you visit Athens for a Business trip.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2011

Dear Guest, thank you for having chosen the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel on your recent visit to Athens. We are pleased to learn that your stay with us was comfortable and that our high level of service met with your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews