We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,123)
Filter reviews
2,123 results
Traveller rating
722
1,008
304
58
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
722
1,008
304
58
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar great location monastiraki square metro station athinas street flea market central market balcony room within walking distance great view of the acropolis rooms are basic minute walk street noise roof garden two blocks ancient agora walked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 2,123 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

The rooftop bar has a great view of the Acropolis and the location of the hotel makes it easy to get to a lot of places. The staff was very nice and even opened breakfast early for us because we had to catch a ferry before breakfast officially started.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank lqbaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, Διευθυντής at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear lqbaxter,

Thank you for choosing Attalos Hotel and for your nice words about our hotel and our staff!
We always try to offer the best possible services to our guests. The central location and our rooftop bar with the Acropolis view are our greatest advantages.
We hope to have you here again !

Kind regards,
Kostas Zisis / Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Attalos is in a good central location but the accommodations are just average. Hotel is clean but halls are stuff with worn carpet and the room only had one electrical outlet and nothing near the bed. Don't bother getting a balcony room -- view is uninspiring.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, Διευθυντής at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Alexander D ,

Thank you for choosing Attalos Hotel and for taking the time to submit your review!
We are glad you liked the central location and the cleanliness. Concerning the balcony of course not all rooms have the same view depending on the floor and the side (front /back) . We believe that it is well worthy to have a room with balcony which is already more spacious and gives you the opportunity to have your private space in the balcony to relax , enjoy a drink and have Acropolis or Lycabettus view. Of course, the view from the rooftop can't be compared with the view from the rooms.
We hope you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards,
Kostas Zisis / Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Bathroom was brand new but the shower didn't have screen, it was a curtain so it was a bit annoying.
The rooftop bar (7th floor with views of the Acropolis) was open from 4pm to 12am and it seemed a shame not to have it open for guests for breakfast/coffee.
Nice staff, good location, amazing views from the rooftop bar. Mattresses were comfy.
There are similar options for less money and breakfast included nearby.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank aroad406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, Διευθυντής at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Maria C ,

Thank you for choosing Attalos Hotel and for your nice words about our staff!
We always try our best to keep our guests happy. We are glad you felt convenience and liked our location and the amazing view from our rooftop bar.
While the bar is closed there is access to the rooftop and the seating area so you can take your breakfast there and later you can take the free coffee we offer on the 1st floor or someting you want from outside. The only reason we don't serve breakfast on the rooftop is that there is not enough space for kitchen facilities nor to have the buffet there.
We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Kind regards,
Kostas Zisis / Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

I am grateful that my friends and I were only required to stay at this location for 12 hours as our room smelled as if someone had peed in there.
While the location of the hotel is ideal to tourist attractions, regrettably the hotel itself is severely outdated which included the rooftop bar.
It was also very noisy so if you're a light sleeper, this is not the place for you!
For the $144 USD I spent, I would not recommend this location based upon my brief experience. If I was required to stay longer I would have ate the cost and changed hotels.

On the bright side, the hotel staff were friendly and I believe that the hotel may have had better quality rooms with balcony's but sadly this is not what we received.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwigirl-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Great view from the minute we step a foot to our room. I had room 606 I think . My balcony had a view to Acropolis. The rooftop was amazing especially in the night and Aris was a great host . Prices very fair for downtown Athens. Monasteraki square just a minute walk . Acropolis by foot. Syntagma by foot. Or can take the metro. The rooms are older but Athens is an ancien city and very clean and the guys in reception very helpful. Happy with our choice to stay in this hotel and definitely will stay again . So close to everything!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lisa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, Διευθυντής at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear lisa w,

Thank you for choosing Attalos Hotel and for your nice words about our hotel and our staff!
We always try to offer the best possible services to our guests. We are glad you liked your room and the view from your balcony so much. Of course, the view from our rooftop bar is unbeatable but the central location is also very important . This year we will start renovating the rooms as well.
We are looking forward to having you here again on your next trip to Athens!

Kind regards,
Kostas Zisis / Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews