We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveller rating
135
346
318
140
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
346
318
140
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar omonia metro station swimming pool nice hotel view is amazing yogurt central athens min walk main attractions breakfast was included acropolis sights
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Hubby and I had 5 nights here. The hotel itself is nice, the rooftop pool & bar has the most amazing views of Athens!
Our room was ok, bathroom was typical of Greece - small & awkward to maneuver around but nonetheless a working shower is all you can ask for!
Our bed was not very comfortable & pillows I’m sure were dug up from one of the archeological sights! We were moved rooms half way through our stay due to some kind of plumbing issue (again, typical of Greece lol) & we really enjoyed our second room as it was much larger and more comfortable.
The area the hotel is in is really unfortunate as this really put a damper on our stay. It’s in a rough area with refugees & beggars on every corner, also what seemed to be a ‘little india’ ghetto type just streets away. I felt very uncomfortable walking anywhere, but once we were out it was not so bad.
Buffet breakfast was not bad, lots of selection & tasted good.
We also ate in the rooftop restaurant on our last night, really not much to choose from on the menu & seemed very pricey. BUT the food was very good!! The view itself anyway is worth the cost especially if you time it with the sunset & the Acropolis lights being turned on.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Compass780337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander A, Guest Relations Manager at Dorian Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Dorian Inn Hotel by using some of your personal time. We are really sorry that you felt unsafe and uncomfortable in the hotel surrounding areas, near Omonia square. The Police State patrol always do their best to keep all the clients safe. Regarding your accommodation, we keep on trying to upgrade the room quality. Please be affable when we talk about for a 3star hotel in an old downtown building. Every year we try to fix all the black holes, so as to make you stay enjoyable with a good value of money. We hope you give us the chance to show you all the new available developments in our hotel.

Best Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

The rooms are very average, showers were terribly small. Our TV remote didn't work, the handyman never fixed it, gave us a remote to a different TV for some reason. The area is awful with Heroin Alley right around the corner. You'll not want to walk alone at night. One wrong turn and you end up in the shadiest area I've ever seen. Unfortunately walked past people snorting coke midday. Luckily we were warned not to follow the Google map instructions to the Acropolis they were directing us right into the heart of the worst neighborhood. If you stay here make sure to use Athenis St or other major streets to get around don't venture other ways.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michael17462824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander A, Guest Relations Manager at Dorian Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Michael17462824,

It displeases us to find out that you have been terrified and felt unsafe in the surrounding areas, near Omonia square. The Police State patrol always do their best to keep all the clients safe, when they are off for a walk or in need to do their shopping in the heart of Athens. It is also very important for us to make you feel satisfied with all hotel’s services, so please keep in mind all the positive experiences you described and we promise you that this feedback provides us with an objective basis to monitor and improve our services.

Best Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We stayed for four nights and were given a twin room of good proportion on the 9th floor with a balcony. The room was clean recently refurbished with some mood lighting for the night time.
There was a modern flat screen Tv on the wall .We were pleased to find coffee and tea making facilities.
The bathroom was spacious with bath and shower.The water was warm both morning and evening. There were ample toiletries.
The beds were clean and comfortable and the room was made up each day.
We did not experience any problems at night in the area when returning to the hotel.

Room tip: 9th floor was quiet with good air conditioning which was quiet and controlled by you. Nice viewsfrom balcony at night
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ALAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander A, Guest Relations Manager at Dorian Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear ALAN M,

Thank you for taking up some personal time and sharing your experience at Dorian Inn Hotel with us! Reviews such as yours motivate us to continue striving for only the very best of service to be offered to our visitors. Thank you for the excellent grade you gave us and we hope we have the pleasure of hosting your accommodation the next time you visit Athens.

Best Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for busabout but we saw contikis teams here too. The rooms were pretty average, nothing fancy but I must say the showers are the worst! If your here for 1 night it's fine but many more than that and I'd say find some where with a shower you can stand in without hitting the wall, curtain or tap each time you move

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jasmine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander A, Guest Relations Manager at Dorian Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Jasmine C,

Thank you for your useful comments, as this feedback provides us with an objective basis to monitor and improve our services. Since our opening day, we try to satisfy our clients by giving them the best services. We are grateful for the feedback that you gave us and we would love to welcome you back in the near future with your next visit.

Best Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

3 stars hotel. Friendly staff. Clean. The only thing is that the neighborhood is not safe at all. We felt very insecure outside the hotel. It’s pretty close to the main attractions but we decided to take taxis.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank numinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander A, Guest Relations Manager at Dorian Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear numinel,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Dorian Inn Hotel, it is very important for us to make you feel satisfied with all hotel’s services. It displeases us that you felt unsafe in the surrounding areas. The Police State patrol always do their best to keep all the clients safe, when they are off for a walk or in need to do their shopping in the heart of Athens. We would love to welcome you back in the near future with your next visit.

Best Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews