We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,898)
Filter reviews
1,898 results
Traveller rating
334
788
504
191
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
788
504
191
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationrooftop restauranthotel entrancehop on hopsuperior roomconvenient locationtop floorgreat view of the acropolisair conditioningvery nice hotelomonia squarebuffet breakfastroof gardenmain attractionssmall balconycentral athensgreece
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,898 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Old, tired, cramped room, lifts didn't work, awful food, overpriced! Room felt like a hospital ward with vinyl tiles instead of carpet or granite. Nothing like the pictures and a dangerous part of town. Can’t usually be bothered writing reviews, but such a standout had to try and save someone the disappointment. Avoid!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PManderis, Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us at The Stanley.

We regret to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay and about the impression you have about our neighborhood. Though our neighborhood is as safe as any other in Athens, the city is a large metropolitan area home to many different types of people. Despite your impressions, our neighborhood is home to the number one rated restaurant on Trip Advisor, and the closest 4 star hotel to the nightlife hub of Gazi.

As far as your accommodation is concerned, please note that our hotel has various room types that belong to different room categories and are sold accordingly. All rooms have been upgraded during the last renovations we ran. With regards to the floor for example, we would like to inform you that our rooms have either Pvc Floor or marble one. There is no picture of any room category showing that we do have rooms with carpet floor.

We do thank you once again for taking the time to write on Tripadvisor about our hotel and hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future, giving us the chance to personally take care of your booking and make your stay more comfortable.

Best regards,


The Management
The Stanley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

I enjoyed my stay at The Stanley Hotel. The room was large- 2 double beds and a twin. The ac worked great. There is an in-room safe. The hotel is kept very clean. The front desk employees were always friendly and helpful. I only had the breakfast one morning. Lots of options. It was good but nothing to write home about. There are bars in the lobby and on the rooftop. There is a roof top pool- nothing fancy but a pool nonetheless. From the hotel, you can walk to attractions or take a short taxi ride.

Nice hotel and a great value! There are fancier hotels, but this one is nice enough where I would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KK1499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PManderis, Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us at The Stanley.

We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our facilities, our hotel location and overall had an enjoyable experience.

We hope we have the chance to see you again the next time you are in Athens.

Best Regards,

The Management
The Stanley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

The staff is very attentive. I requested to change our room and they provided us with another room that actually was an upgrade without extra cost, that was very nice.
The room was very nice and clean with free water in the refrigerator, that was very useful when in holiday in hot countries like Greece. The coffee machine was a great touch.
The only downside was that most of the TV channels did not have signal to operate, probably it was a temporary problem.
I was amazed by the choice available for the breakfast in the mezzanine, that made me think and suggest to the management that a single breakfast room for all guests would allow a top service to all guests and a better management of costs, food and wastage for the hotel. A smaller lounge for business/luxury rates with some extra treats would suffice as done in other international renown hotels.

Room Tip: Choose the superior room if the price is good, they have free water and beer in the refrigerator and a nice coffee machine.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PManderis, Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at The Stanley and for your constructive comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient for sightseeing. We hope we have the chance to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,

The Management
The Stanley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

I recomand this place: confortable bedroom, beautiful view, litle swimming pool perfect to relax between visits of thé city. Very well localisated with metro and bus just in front of the entrance.
Perfect service in the loby.
My only bas experience : every morning in the breakfast: very bad service. In particulary very rude blond girl. No smile. Bad actitud. We were quite affraid to order coffee because of her. Except her, everything excellent.
Suggestion to improve: Change the breakfast team (very important to start the day with smilesand good mood) and improve the beakfast offer

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Camille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PManderis, Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us at The Stanley.

We are happy to hear you were satisfied your room, the roof top and overall had an enjoyable experience.

We take your comments about the breakfast experience very seriously since we never had any similar feedback till now. We usually receive great comments about our staff service. Please note that wehave forwarded them to the relevant department head for further review.

We hope we have the chance to see you again the next time you are in Athens.

Best Regards,

The Management
The Stanley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Located centrally, recently renovated, very helpful staff, The Stanley is an excellent choice for people that wish to explore Athens. Boasts a nice roof-garden with a direct view of the Acropolis. Surrounding area is also kinda cozy. Ask for a room on the upper floors, with a view to the square

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Parrisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PManderis, Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Stanley and for your excellent feedback.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly and hope we see you again in the future.

Best Regards,

The Management
The Stanley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews