We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,223)
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveller rating
500
539
138
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
539
138
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel acropolis museum great location acropoli metro station quiet street within walking distance yogurt hard boiled eggs partial view large balcony safe neighborhood rooms are small continental breakfast minute walk nice breakfast family room hotel room
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. Great location, very clean room , good breakfast, great view, very friendly staff, the WiFi was fast.I love the chance to choose between softer and harder pillows.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank yoannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The hotel is small and more relevant for the active tourist than those likely to spend lots of time in their rooms. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The location is perfect for the Acropolis and Plaka area and catches beautifully the atmosphere of the locality.

Room tip: There are rooms with good views of the Acropolis available
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 851dgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia T, Owner at Philippos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear guest 851dgn,

There are times when something precious may come in a small size: and this is surely the case with Philippos hotel. Thank you for appreciating our staff's efforts, we will pass your kind words to them.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future for another pleasant stay in our unique Athenian neighbourhood. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We stayed here for four nights in March 2018. The location is amazing, 5 minutes walk from the Acropolis entrance and the Acropolis Museum. The room was quite small, but fine. The staff were great. The only criticisms might be that there are no hot drink facilities in the room and the breakfast has limited hot items. However drink facilities are available by reception 24/7. We really enjoyed our time here. I would strongly recommend this hotel for visits to Athen's historic sites.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia T, Owner at Philippos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear guest Ian S,

Thank you for highly recommending Philippos and taking time to let others know of your stay.
Please note that our breakfast is enriched Continental breakfast with high quality Greek ingredients where the hot items are "loukoumades" with honey, sausages and boiled eggs. Nevertheless, we appreciate your constructive feedback.
It is our pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Good location, clean rooms, good breakfast, walk to all sites in Athens. Near Acropolis Metro and museum. Many restaurants nearby. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good wifi in room and throughout. Certainly recommended.

Room tip: All rooms are elevator accessible
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hunk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia T, Owner at Philippos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear guest Hunk123,

We appreciate your review and are eager to welcome you back through our doors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

I love this hotel! So much so that I've stayed here three times. The rooms are comfortable and functional, though not luxurious. Many of the rooms have a view of the Acropolis, with lovely balconies so you can sit outside and enjoy the view. The hotel is close to Plaka and the archaeological sites without being in the middle of everything, meaning it's nice and quiet. A delicious Greek breakfast is served every morning in the lobby, with yogurt and honey, fresh cakes, and fruit among other things. And the staff at the hotel is wonderful--most of them I've seen each time I've visited.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amygdalia01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia T, Owner at Philippos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear guest Amygdalia01,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy that you had one more enjoyable stay at the Philippos. We are indeed blessed location-wise; whilst we are literally 2 minute walk from the Acropolis Museum and 5 minute from Plaka, it is incredibly tranquil here in the heart of the south to the Acropolis neighbourhood. We are happy you enjoyed our nutritious Greek breakfast, full of home made goods and delicacies of local cuisine. Our staff will be more than happy to welcome you again and again.
Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews