We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 135
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 135
View deal
Agoda.com
USD 102
View deal
Snaptravel
Hotels.comUSD 135
PricelineUSD 123
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,271)
Filter reviews
1,271 results
Traveller rating
444
589
171
47
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
444
589
171
47
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ermou street great location sister hotel walking distance single room shopping district central location airport bus breakfast was included greek islands historical sites rooftop restaurant acropolis greece monastiraki metropolis euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,271 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2019

I had booked three nights at the Electra Hotel Athens through my Travel Agent and was required to provide a $100 deposit several months before arriving, along with FULL payment 4 weeks before arrival. On arriving at the hotel, after flying for over 20 hours, I was promptly advised that they had no booking for me, were totally full and were unable to help! When I replied "what am I supposed to do now for accommodation", the Manager promptly put up her hands and said "NOT MY PROBLEM"!!! As a female travelling on my own, this was not reassuring!! I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone! The Royal Olympic Hotel Athens, on the other hand, was fantastic - 5 star (as opposed to Electra Hotel 4 stars) and ended up costing me less than the Electra.

Date of stay: July 2019
4  Thank Navigator700714
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
electrahotelathens, Public Relations Manager at Electra Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear Madam,
Thank you for choosing to visit Electra Hotel Athens. However, it was with concern to note that you were not satisfied with your experience here. I apologize for our staff's behaviour.Hope you could give us another opportunity in future to welcome you back and prove that we can serve you better.
With kind regards,
Electra Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2019 via mobile

Very nice location im center of the shopping streets nwxt to syntagma...
Clean rooms good service... breakfast was ok it could be better of more things are added to the menu.... is also great for familys with kids

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Natali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
electrahotelathens, Public Relations Manager at Electra Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear Natali,
Thank you very much for choosing Electra Hotel Athens for your stay in Athens. We pride ourselves in cleanliness of our room, the accessibility of our location and the quality of our service so we are very glad that you had a positive experience.We note your comment about the breakfast and we will try our best to improve. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back at Electra Hotel Athens in the nearest future.
Best regards,
Electra Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights with our teens in a family room, which is 2 rooms connected. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and we liked the location. Many shops and restaurants nearby. You can’t beat the Acropolis view they have in the restaurant upstairs.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank k5539
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
electrahotelathens, Public Relations Manager at Electra Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear SIr/Madam,
We are very happy you chose Electra Hotel Athens for your stay in Athens. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the accessibility of our location, friendliness of our staff,the cleanliness of our hotel and our unique view. We would love to welcome you back in the nearest future.
With kind regards,
Electra Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019

My family and I stayed in Electra Athens in July 2019 for our summer vacation. We had a great time in this great hotel.

The staff were unbelievably nice and remembered us from last year since my father had broken his foot and had to be taken to the hospital. But that is another story.

We lived on the 2nd floor with a view overlooking Ermou Street. The balcony was a little too small for our liking, but the view was very decent. The room is very clean and the cleaning service is very effective. The Rooftop Bar is nice, and the breakfast is also decent and most times included.

The placement of the hotel is amazing, living right on Ermou Street with a lot of shopping opportunities. The flee market is a 10-minute walk away, and there is a train that will take you to tourist attractions in the afternoon right outside the hotel if you're into that kind of thing.

Will definitely be returning.

5/5

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LouieH68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
electrahotelathens, Public Relations Manager at Electra Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear Loui,
We are very happy you chose Electra Hotel Athens for your stay in Athens. It's always a pleasure to hear that the attentiveness of our staff, the offerings of our bar and the uniqueness of our view made your stay great. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back at Electra Hotel Athens in the nearest future.
Best regards,
Electra Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2019 via mobile

Great location, clean, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast. Near shopping, short walk to plaka where you will find lots of restaurants, cafes and bars. Fofi, front reception, made check in easy and made us reservations at a great restaurant for dinner and it was amazing. She was so kind and helpful. Only negative is that the room we stayed in was small, but it was the classic one and that wouldn’t stop me from returning or recommending to someone else as not much time is spent in the room. Enjoy your trip!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mlopes218
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
electrahotelathens, Public Relations Manager at Electra Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear Sir/Madam,
We are very happy you chose Electra Hotel Athens for your stay in Athens. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the taste & variety of our breakfast, the quality of our check-in and the delightful tastes of our restaurant. We would love to have the chance to welcome you back in Athens for another stay.
Kind regards,
Electra Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews