We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable for a crowd”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ellen H
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable for a crowd”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

9 members of an extended family stayed here for several days and all of us were comfortable. We had one couple in the penthouse upstairs, one couple in the master bedroom, one couple and two singles in the large bedroom, and one single on a murphy-bed mattress from the master, set up along one wall of the dining area. The reason for that is that adults using the single murphy beds in the master BR and upstairs BR feel like they're too close to those in the larger beds (not so in the queen BR). That would not be an issue if parents had the large bed and their child the single, or if several children or same-sex teenagers shared the room. The main thing is that this place really can sleep a bunch of people on real beds, without even using the sleeper couch in the living room. Bedding and pillows were plentiful and good.

Everything here is of very nice quality, very clean and well-kept. We did little cooking but used the kitchen for breakfasts and snacks. Some were left for us, which we appreciated, as well as the tips on places to eat in the area. There's a great collection of guidebooks, which were extremely helpful.

Bathrooms are great and there's plenty of closet space. More hangers would be useful. The only thing that didn't work well was the laundry (both washer and dryer) -- I'm accustomed to low-water front-loaders but the spin cycle on this one was just not working and the dryer didn't seem to do much. Nadia said she'd recently had it serviced and I have no doubt she'll follow up on this promptly. She kindly did a load of laundry for us!

Nadia, the agent we dealt with in Athens, was responsive, pleasant, and efficient. When the company providing internet service went out of business, she was on the spot ASAP with a new router from another company. Previous dealings with the owner, Carole, also went smoothly (she's very knowledgeable and gave me great advice on other parts of our Greek vacation) and her husband even helped out on a long-distance call when we had a misunderstanding about key pick-up. We used Carole's driver for two pick-ups from the airport and one from Piraeus (30e, 50e for the late-night airport pick-up) and he was consistently reliable.

The location is on a busy street, very near shops, a taxi stand and walkable from the historic center for good walkers. We did not use public transportation from the apartment so I'm unsure how convenient that is. There is road noise when you're out on the balcony or roof terrace, but it's to be expected in the middle of a busy city. Heavy sliding doors keep the apartments quiet at night. Be sure to close the outside sliding shutters to keep out the sun if you want to sleep in, because the apartments are very bright! If you rent Alpha Plus or the penthouse alone, the roof terrace is a lovely place to dine or relax in the evening, with lots of potted plants and a spotlighted Acropolis in the distance. We did not use the BBQ or have our family party up there -- we found it much easier and cheaper to entertain at a nearby taverna.

This pair of apartments (Alpha plus the penthouse) gave our extended family group a comfy place to gather and relax in between family events and tourist explorations. The adjoining apartment, Beta, sleeps several more, so you could accommodate a pretty big family or group here with comfort.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: high-quality beds, furniture, decor, etc. including kitchenware
Liked least: laundry facilities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIZZADY
DONCASTER
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“perfect place”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My family and I ( 6 of us ) stayed at this apartment in late Oct. Not one of us was disappointed, this is a great base for in which to explore Athens. The apartment is ideal, and is equipped with all you need, washer, dishwasher, fridge freezer etc. The neigbourhood is generally quiet and felt save even at night. There are plenty of shops about 600 metres away, though I must warn you that the walk back is rather taxing as it is all up hill, some of which is relatively steep. The owner Nikos is a great guy, very helpful, gave us map of area which was a great help. Taxi into Athens was fairly cheap mostly around 6 to 7 euros. Lastly the roof top area on this apartment was fantastic with great views across Athens, at night it was even better, you can see the Parthenon which is lit from it, and cities are generally better at night with all the twinkling lights. Would recommend this place without exception.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRETORIA
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
akshita s
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic all around!”
Reviewed 25 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with our family (of 5), and couldn't be happier. Nikos is a fantastic host, and the apartment was extremely clean, with contemporary amenities and robust safety measures (although the neighborhood is incredibly safe and quiet). It was smooth sailing for my sister to make the reservations, and a breeze during our stay. Nikos' hospitality and care, and eagerness to help was much appreciated. Right from shuttling us to and from the airport with a very friendly taxi driver (also Nikos), he was able to direct us to local restaurants near the apartment with amazing food, give us a little insight into Greek culture, and was in general wonderful company. The neighborhood itself is very quiet and safe, with markets and pharmacies within walking distance. The bus to the metro station is also a very short walk from the apartment, which was then a short ride to many places which are now our favorite-- such as Monastiraki (eat at MoMa!), Gazi, and of course, the Acropolis.
If you're looking to have a more local living experience while at Athens, which is our preferred way of seeing a new place, stay here! Don't think twice, you will not be disappointed.

ps. The views from the terrace are breathtaking -- you can relax with the Parthenon for company.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the view of the Parthenon
Liked least: Everything was fantastic. The wifi was a little choppy a couple of times, but it wasn't a big issue, and was easily fixed.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing