We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, clean and nice location”
other travellers have booked this property
Athens First Luxury Duplex penthouse 3 bedroom 2 bath, 2 private verandas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Athens First Luxury Duplex penthouse 3 bedroom 2 bath, 2 private verandas
Second outdoor living room and dining room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Athens First Luxury Duplex penthouse 3 bedroom 2 bath, 2 private verandas
Second outdoor living room and dining room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Coffeemaker, blender, toaster, microwave, pots/pans aplenty! We'll even stock the fridge if you ask!
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Stairs
The Main Floor Queen Bedroom
The Main Floor Queen Bedroom
The Double with Twin Bedroom
The Double with Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Full size clothes washer and dryer
2nd Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Two private verandas to enjoy dining al fresco or relaxing -
Second level private veranda off the two upper level bedrooms - peaceful and quiet
Second level outdoor living room with lovely views
Relax and catch some of that Greek sunshine on your private veranda
Steel and granite American style kitchen
Luxury bed linens
First floor bathroom with soaking tub and shower combination
Two double bedrooms
Twin bedroom sleeps two
Internal staircase leads to 2 more bedrooms and the Acropolis view terrace
Enjoy an ouzo or nightcap overlooking the Parthenon
Don't miss a visit to one of our neighborhood farmers markets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
oliviajef...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean and nice location”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We are a family of four and found the apartment very comfortable. The three bedrooms were a good size, two bathrooms modern and very clean and a very nice and well equipped kitchen. Internet access was fast and unlimited. The location was in a very nice area. Acropolis and other main sites are within walking distance but some require quite a long walk which suited us fine but there is a taxi rank not too far where with 5 euros you can get to most sites. Carole and her team were excellent and eager to make our stay very comfortable and special.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay! We are happy we were able to make your time in Athens special and hope you'll have a chance to return ... or come visit us in Chicago!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia W
Fayetteville, AR
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect Athens experience - slice of Greek life!”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I'm so glad we decided to stay at Athens First instead of a hotel! My husband, daughter, and I were joined by my parents for our first trip to Athens. Several times, my parents mentioned, "This is just terrific. What a nice place to stay." With 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a modern kitchen, and 2 very nicely furnished porches, how could we go wrong? It was wonderful to sit out on the porch soaking up the sun and cool breezes while sipping coffee or wine and listening to church bells. It was an easy stroll in any direction to lovely restaurants, bakeries, shops, and markets. So much more interesting to stay here with other Greeks than living among other tourists. Carole was a fabulous hostess who provided tons of information, email correspondence, airport transfers, and complimentary welcome snacks/wine to make sure our trip was relaxing. Super clean, secure, and comfortable. Fast wifi. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fabulous, authentic location
Liked least: having to go home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
You are welcome! Basil and I are always happy to read that our guests enjoyed their stay. We're especially happy when three generations traveling together all enjoy themselves - because we know the challenges of traveling together with a larger family group of different ages and interests. Thanks for confirming we are the ideal choice for grandparents, adult children and their children :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helene B
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation for a perfect vacation!”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved everything about the duplex! Very comfortable, well equiped, lots of restaurants and stores around. Also very easy and cheap to get a taxi to go to the main attractions.
Carole provided us with lots of useful tips and tricks prior to our arrival.
We also opted for the biking tour (super fun way to discover Athens) and booked the excursion with Nick to Delphi and Cape Sounion -definitely worth it, I can only recommend!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raleigh, NC USA
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 May 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Basil and I strive to help our guests have the best possible time in Athens and our comfortable, clean homes are just a part of that (though as you point out, an important part!)
We look forward to welcoming you back to Greece soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing