We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place, Great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Entrance-Hallway Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Living Room
Entrance-Hallway
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room Detail
Green Bedroom
Blue Bedroom
Blue Bedroom Detail
Blue Bedroom Detail
Kitchen
Bathroom
Roof Garden
Roof Garden
Roof Garden
Roof Garden
The Area-The Hilton Hotel
Our Street
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Falguni7
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great location!”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

3 of us stayed at this apartment 2 weeks ago. It is quite an acquaint apartment, with lots of character; the owner has collected various memorabilia from her travels, and there are unique pieces of individual furniture. It was like living in a small museum in it self. We loved it!

You are staying in someone's apartment, so there are personal belongings around, as long as you don't mind this, it's a great place.
The location is a stone throw away from the station, which has easy access from the airport ( Which is a cheaper option than a cab).
There are many local shops and restaurants and you can walk it to the main square which is about 15/20mins, depending how fast you walk. A cab from here to the square costs 3/4 Euros depending where you get off, which wasn't too bad after along day of sight seeing.

The owner Galatea is very good and will send you all the information you require for directions and everything you need to know about the apartment.

The few things to keep in mind:
- There is no lift, so you need to walk up a flight of steps
- There are 2 double bedrooms and a sofa bed, but I'd say more than 4/5 adults would be a tight squeeze ( sleeping wise)
- At first the area looks a little run down with he graffiti etc, but it is a safe neighbourhood to walk around, just be smart with your belongings as with anywhere in the world.
- It is an old building and a very old city with not the best of sewage systems, so flushing the toilet paper is a No, No, (just in case that is an issue)
- There are lots of mosquitoes around Athens, so pack some ointment etc, or there are many pharmacies in the area. (one of the reasons we couldn't enjoy the roof garden)
- It is someone's home, so you do need to clean up after yourself and put the rubbish out and take general care of your surroundings.

Please note, that this apartment may not suit everyone's taste, especially those who like things minimal, as there are a lot of things, especially in the living room. If you don't mind it, then you will thoroughly enjoy it, as we did.

Ohhh and the WiFi was excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Uniqueness
Liked least: Emptying out the rubbish
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoronadoG...
Coronado (San Diego)
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect... cosmopolitan, warm, convenient!”
Reviewed 18 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful home with which to finish our 20 day visit to Greece! The owner obviously enjoys sharing her beautiful country with others, and as a traveler herself, has a great feel for what guests will enjoy. We could have easily spent more time just enjoying this apartment but so much to see in Athens!

Our family is on the large side (six children) but because the two youngest are only 8 and 10, she was gracious enough to let us all stay and provided cots for the younger ones. The apartment is immaculate and there was a well stocked kitchen with the basic supplies. (We didn't need much but how nice to not need to buy sugar if you only need a few teaspoonfuls!) The rooftop deck is huge and we had enjoyable evenings up there.

We felt completely safe and comfortable but admittedly as we drove up, we were a bit surprised by the narrow streets and the graffiti. (Appeared new and likely related to recent economic crisis ...) We quickly noted however that this is very common in Athens and not an indicator of how nice the neighborhood is. We were amongst young professionals and there were great coffee shops and small restaurants which we were but steps away from. So enjoyable!

And finally, Athens is a really neat city...it's just big and busy but can't imagine this not being part of our trip. (We're from Southern California....folks from big cities won't even notice!) As noted, this apartment is quite close to a very nice Metro (subway) stop so it's very easy to enjoy the city without a car. (Navigating Athens to drop off the rental car...most stressful part of our trip!)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland-Sweden
Reviewed 23 February 2011 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Agassiz
Reviewed 23 February 2011 for a stay in July 2010

Value
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ca
Reviewed 23 February 2011 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 99
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing