We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great space with amazing views, beds and outside...”
other travellers have booked this property
Acropolis View Beta Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Acropolis View Beta Living Room
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
105 reviews
Acropolis View Beta Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Coffeemaker, blender, toaster, microwave, pots/pans aplenty! We'll even stock the fridge if you ask!
Kitchen
Dine overlooking the Acropolis & all of Athens, we'll even cater it for you!
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Balcony
The Triple Room with Balcony
The Triple Room with Balcony
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Double Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Hallways
Hallways
Living Room
Veranda
Veranda
Entrance
Our homes offer comfortable furnished outdoor living rooms with views
Hydromassage showers, steamy and soothing at the end of a days touring
Best dinner *and cheapest* with Acropolis views!
All of our homes offer at least 2 full bathrooms - no waiting!
Our triple bedrooms mean everyone sleeps in REAL BEDS, not on the couch!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1400frost...
Evanston, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great space with amazing views, beds and outside living terrace”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The Acropolis Beta was perfect for 6 of us. We enjoyed making breakfast and talking before we went out.
The beds were the most comfortable I have slept on in Greece, and believe me, I travel to Greece often, they do not exist!
Modern kitchen with everything you could want.
The bathrooms, although typically european in size, are new and modern, spotlessly clean and the bath towels plush, colorful... better than mine at home.
The amazing thing about Athens is that, even in February, you can enjoy the outdoors and breakfast and drinks on the terrace.
Our group of 6 had a great time with the terrace as our base of operations and we explored and walked EVERYWHERE!
The apartment is just the start of the experience.
Carole knows the best places in Athens, the best food, the best coffee! We spent time with Nadia on a exciting food tour and sampled and sampled and sampled!
I am glad I found Carole and RealGreece and this apartment and I am looking forward to returning on my next trip in the fall.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2018
Thanks for your review. It is always a bonus for Basil and I when Americans who are seasoned Greek travelers find us and share their experiences because you understand there's lots of levels of accommodation in Greece. We strive to provide an American style comfort - imported Sealy beds, full size clothes washers and dryers, great outdoor spaces to gather, which still offering a truly live like a local experience. We're glad you opted for Nadia's foodie tour and that we were able to share our own little piece of Athens with someone who already knows it well! Looking forward to your next trip back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J&S
Grand Rapids, MI
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Nice Apartment...Unfortunate Neighbors in next Apartment”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Acropolis View Beta for a week.. We were a party of two couples. The Apartment is 3 Bedrooms and 2 baths but as others have noted the third bedroom is a small interior room with no windows off the kitchen. It has a connecting door to Acropolis View Alpha (or so it seemed as we could hear someone on the other side of the door). We used the third bedroom to store luggage and put two of the dining room chairs to give our selves more room.

The apartment is modern. Very compact. I can't see more than 4 people being able to move around comfortably. There is only comfortable seating in the living room area for 4. The bathrooms are small but we had trouble finding an apartment we liked with two bathrooms so I will stop complaining! The plumbing worked well. That can be an issue in Greece. Hate to be indelicate but we once had an apartment in Greece where we couldn't flush any toilet paper. This place didn't have that issue! The kitchen is very updated, We had breakfasts and evening wine and appetizers in but ate meals out. One could definitely economize and cook in if you wanted to.

We had a small patio/porch with rattan furniture and a bistro table that we used a lot. It has a slider off the living room and a slider off one bedroom. We actually couldn't use it for the first two days as it had rained and the cushions were wet. We brought them in to the living room to dry and then used the patio a lot after they dried out. Fortunately no further rain during our stay.

Acropolis View Beta (our apartment) shares the top floor terrace with Acropolis View Alpha. On our first day we went up to check it out and to have a glass of wine. Our neighbors in Alpha apparently had elected not to use their clothes dryer and their clothes and under garments were hanging all about the terrace on the furniture drying. They did accommodate us and moved some clothes so we could sit down. These neighbors were smokers and as you can't smoke in the apartments the terrace was their smoking area. All of Greece seems to smoke so it is what it is but we are a group of non smokers so it was a bit of a drag for us. Only one in their party spoke much English so me mostly nodded and smiled at each other. This group was only in the Alpha apartment a couple of days. Mid week we had no neighbors. Then the party girls arrived at the end of our stay. They apparently liked the night life. They were coming and going and repeatedly rang our doorbell (once at 2am) mistaking it for theirs (apparently not the brightest crayons in the box) . We could hear them walking around on the terrace overhead in the wee hours.

Because of this whole neighbor thing I think we probably wouldn't rent here again unless we had a group large enough to take both apartments or if the other unit was not occupied during our stay. The apartment is lovely but the neighbor can make or break the stay.

There is ambient traffic noise (it is a city!) through out the apartment but it was like 'white/background noise' after awhile. The city quiets down a bit from about 11pm to 7 am so we didn't have to much trouble sleeping. It would have been fine but for the barking dog. The back bedroom...the one nearest the baths had a window overlooking a another building with apartments and patios. There was a dog over there that barked most evenings. Not too long usually but nevertheless he was there.

The apartment is about a 30 minute walk to the Plaka and Acropolis ticket booth. It took us about an hour to walk to the top of Mount Lycabettus. There are some nice restaurants in the area. Our best meal of the week was at Mavro Provato (Black Sheep). We had an exceptional meal...a tasting menu...with salads, meat courses, seafood, and desserts and 2 bottles of wine. It was about 50Euros per couple which we thought was a good value. We had many more modestly priced meals but this was a splurge we wouldn't have missed.

We used Nick Plitas as a driver for our airport transfers, an excursion to Delphi, and a trip to Cape Sounion and the Temple of Poseidon. He was professional, pleasant and prompt. A delightful gentleman.

We ordered our breakfast in for the first day. Nadia the apartment manager delivered it. We ordered it for 830am. Called her at 915am when it hadn't arrived. She had lost track of time. It was lovely when it did arrive. We would agree with previous comments that it was too much food.

The apartment owner Carole sent very detailed information about the apartment, the area, excursions available, etc. I had printed it out and brought it along. Good thing as we couldn't find the book that was supposed to be in the apartment with this information. We needed it to operate the water heater (we needed to over ride the solar as it rained and was cloudy when we arrived). It was also useful for figuring out how to use the washer and dryer. More importantly when we left at 4:30am on our last morning the elevator was out of service. We were on the 6th floor with 5 bags! If we didn't have Carole's info on how to reset the tripped electrical switch of the apartment we would have been in quite a fix! Going down the stairway in the dark at that hour would have been awful and awakened the whole building.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern amenities and plumbing
Liked least: Our neighbors during our stay
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Sandra,
Thanks for your very detailed review. We try very hard to provide our guests with a fabulous stay and I'm sorry that the women in Alpha were bothersome (it seems you had one overlapping night with them so I suppose that's why you didn't call us or let us know).
We don't keep a copy of the welcome file inside any of our apartments because we try to provide up to date information as things are always changing in Athens. While the "bones" of the information stays the same, restaurants change, operating hours change, etc and that is why we offer updated supplemental information in the welcome basket you receive on arrival.
Basil and I try hard to provide American style comfort and service within the confines of a foreign country - and while we cannot control what happens outside of the apartment doors we do provide clear instructions in our contract about noise, the shared terrace (which we open so it is only our Alpha and Beta guests who use it) but as we come and go between Athens and Chicago we do depend on our guests to get in touch with us or with Nadia regarding things that are interfering with their comfort and we always try to tend to that as soon as we are notified.
Thanks again for sharing your experiences and I am so glad you checked out Mavro Provoto (one of our favorites!) and enjoyed your time with Nick.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing. Book it now before someone else does.”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from Greece. Spent our last couple of days with extended family in this apartment. It was awesome. It was super clean, quiet, comfortable, and relaxing. It is within walking distance of anything you need. Parking is a pain, but where isn't it in Athens? This apartment is on the 6th floor and the lift is small so just be advised. I think that is the only downside. Everything else about this place was amazing--from the owners to the property manager to the AC and the wifi. But especially amazing was the view from the rooftop at night! It was a wondrous sight to behold!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooftop view at night
Liked least: 6th floor and parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiwi47
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great location. Perfect alternative to a hotel for a group.”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We recently stayed in the Acropolis View Beta Apartment, as a family of five adults.
The bedrooms were a reasonable size. One has no windows, but the other two open on to a small shared balcony and one onto a private balcony. Given the 37C days that we experienced, mostly we needed the air con on and doors closed but the apartment does have a good through breeze, with doors open. The apartment was very clean and very quiet with the doors closed. There is a safe.
The beds were on the firm side for us, but I know that we like them softer than most.
One bathroom has a shower over the bath and toilet, the other shower and toilet. Bathroom toiletries were supplied and appreciated.
The kitchen had everything, that you could ask for, including good knifes, salt, pepper and a few basics, such as oil in the cupboard. We were impressed.
A welcome basket, was indeed welcome,as we arrived, late at night. It included a bottle of wine, chocolates and bread.
The living area is small, but adequate for 5. Other than the heat of the summer, the outside area could be used.
We found a box, containing maps and tourist info. They was helpful. Carole had also given very comprehensive information on the Apartment and cafes.
We used the upstairs terrace area on two evenings. It is a shared area, but we were the only ones there, enjoying our wine, while the sun set. The view is beautiful and a nice way to end the day. Access is up a level.
We did choose to prepay breakfast, which we enjoyed in the apartment. I knew that it was an expensive option given the apartment is surrounded by cafés, but we were in Athens to catch up with family and it was easy and enjoyable to linger before heading out. The amount of pastries,yoghurt, fruit,juice and cheese would have fed 12 people rather than 5. Half the price and half the quantities, would be a suggestion.
We used Nick's taxi for the airport pick up. Only a little more than a standard taxi and Nick was great. We had arrived on two flights and one was 21/2 hours late, so Nick kindly changed to a smaller taxi, dropped us at the apartment and went back to the airport for the 2 nd pickup at no extra charge. We used Nikos to get back to the airport at the end of our stay as well.
Carole was great to deal with and prompt with replies. We were concerned about the fires and protests in Athens, but had no issues at all in the city. It is sad to hear of holiday cancellations. The Greek people need support.
We will stay at this apartment on our next visit to Athens.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tingley20...
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Great Apartment and Service”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just returned from staying at the Beta apartment and found it to be everything we could wish for and more. We travelled as a group of 6 female friends all aged between 45 – 50 years of age.

The apartment has 3 bedrooms, two of which are nearly identical and have a double bed and a pull down singe bed. One has access to the furnished balcony one side and a small balcony the other side, which meant you could open both doors and get a lovely breeze through the room. The other triple has access to another small balcony. On arrival we were a little disappointed to find that the double room was an internal room with no windows, however, we quickly realised that this was a lovely quiet room and also very dark at night, so one of the group who liked to have a dark quiet room loved sleeping in there. All the rooms have air con, ceiling fans and really comfy beds, even the pull down beds were probably the best we have slept in.

There are 2 bathrooms, both have a good shower and a toilet. There are also large hairdryers in each that can be taken to the bedrooms. The towels are really thick and of good quality and robes are provided for guests, which was an added bonus, as were the beach towels which were provided for each guest. We travelled from London with hand luggage only so not having to bring beach towels, robes or a hairdryer was a great help to us.

The kitchen / lounge area also opens up to the private furnished balcony and off the kitchen there was another small balcony which housed the washing machine and tumble. The kitchen had all the mod cons including a dishwasher and American style fridge freezer, along with a coffee maker, toasty maker, microwave, quality cutlery and plates etc.
The lounge area was nice and had a computer with free Wi-Fi and a telephone with free landline calls to Europe, which meant we could keep in contact with our families each evening.
The apartment has access to a large roof top terrace which was fantastic. Access was via half a flight of flight steps and was accessed via a key code. There were 3 really comfy loungers, sofas and chairs, 2 dining tables seating 6-8 people each and a huge barbeque. Each morning we took our breakfast up to the roof and then returned late afternoon for a sunbath and then returned again around 11pm for drinks! The views were spectacular and having this shared area, along with the apartment’s private furnished balcony really made our holiday a special experience.

The area around the hotel was buzzing and was really very nice, there are bars and shops directly outside and you could sit and chill and have a drink or ice cream. The restaurants around are not easy to find as they are all down side streets or around little squares and not along the main road, but with the instructions in the welcome book we did manage to find them and I must say they were all very good.

Traveling into Athens was very easy, we walked through the park a couple of times and it took around 25 minutes, other times we walked across the road and got on the tram, which cost just over 1 euro and takes around 10 minutes to reach the centre. We also came back at night a couple of times in a taxi and this cost less than 5 euro. Opposite the apartment there was a Lidle supermarket, lovely bakery, butchers, ice cream parlours and anything else you could think of or ever need.

Everyone we spoke to in the shops and restaurants around the apartment and on the island we visited were really friendly and helpful. However, and this is a big HOWEVER, we found the people in the centre of Athens VERY rude, which was a huge disappointment to us. We were 6 ladies, 5 of whom spoke no Greek and when we asked directions, went into shops, flagged down taxi’s or even tried to order at restaurants the people were extremely abrupt and unfriendly and in a few cases they were damn right rude to us. However, when our Greek speaking friend spoke, suddenly everything changed and they were most helpful! For this reason and this reason alone all of us said we would not visit Athens again, either as a group or with our families, which is a real shame. Our group of girlfriends have visited Barcelona, Lisbon, Venice and Rome in the past 3 years and every single time we have found the local people friendly and helpful and have since revisited with our families, so we were very surprised to find that the people working in Athens were not the usual friendly welcoming bunch we have found everywhere else we have visited!

Anyway, to sum it up, if you do wish to visit Athens for the sites (which are fantastic!) I would definitely recommend this apartment and area. The owners have taken great care with every detail, Nadia, the lady who welcomes you is fantastic with all her local knowledge, as is the driver that Carole arranged to collect and take us back to the airport. If you eat in the restaurants around the apartment that Carole recommends you will get great friendly service at a fantastic price and you will be able to mingle and chat with the locals. Just be aware that the restaurants and people working in the centre of Athens are not the friendliest bunch, but if you are happy to ignore that you will have a wonderful time and come back with some wonderful memories, just as we have.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities of apartment
Liked least: People in the centre of Athens
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing