We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Vacation Apartment in Athens”
other travellers have booked this property
Acropolis View Beta Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Acropolis View Beta Living Room
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
105 reviews
Acropolis View Beta Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Coffeemaker, blender, toaster, microwave, pots/pans aplenty! We'll even stock the fridge if you ask!
Kitchen
Dine overlooking the Acropolis & all of Athens, we'll even cater it for you!
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Balcony
The Triple Room with Balcony
The Triple Room with Balcony
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Double Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Hallways
Hallways
Living Room
Veranda
Veranda
Entrance
Our homes offer comfortable furnished outdoor living rooms with views
Hydromassage showers, steamy and soothing at the end of a days touring
Best dinner *and cheapest* with Acropolis views!
All of our homes offer at least 2 full bathrooms - no waiting!
Our triple bedrooms mean everyone sleeps in REAL BEDS, not on the couch!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ralph S
Cologne, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Annoying”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

At TripAdvisor we booked apartment Acropolis View Alpha Plus but when we arrived in Athens we noted that we got just the Beta apartment with much less comfort, smaller bedrooms, one very small and without window, just 2 bathrooms instead of 3.

We felt spoofed by the owner and this negatively affected our visit in Athens. The owner stated that the failure with booking is based on a problem of the interface of TripAdvisor and the owners booking system. However – take care not run into the same fault and choose another apartment if there are any doubts about the booking.

You should consider that sleeping in the bedrooms with open window is not good possible because of the noise from the heavy traffic. We didn’t use the terrace because it isn’t convenient to reach it from apartment Beta. You need to overcome 4 doors, stairs and floors what isn’t nearly impossible e.g. with a breakfast tray.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoCubsGoF...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Vacation Apartment in Athens”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were traveling as an extended family group. Grandparents, adult children, and one 6 year old grandson. The apartment was beautiful and conveniently located. We have rented apartments all over the world, and this one was the best equipped. It had everything you could possibly need. The beds were very comfortable, the view of the Acropolis from the roof deck was gorgeous, and the local bakeries and grocery stores and restaurants were great. Carole was amazingly helpful in setting up activities and helping us plan our visit. Her driver, Nick, made getting around with 2 seventy-year olds and a 6 year old possible and easy. If you are going to Athens, I cannot recommend this apartment highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirathira
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A relaxing city break”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from the city. I have stayed 3 nights for a short city break in my beloved city. After a busy period, wanted to avoid the crowd of hotels, while having the small luxury of staying in a decent place with privacy. I can tell,made a good choice, this apartman fullfilled my needs. The plus was the roof terrace giving Acropolis and Lykabettos view together. Enjoy the morning coffee or a relaxing glass of wine in the night in the middle of the city, but still in privacy was more than one could wish. The flat is has all the supplies, You need for Your stay, the warm welcome of Nadia with the helpful notes shows how they care about their guests.
(The only thing I have missed, but this is just my snobbish attitud: some proper wine glasses).
All in all strongly recommended, I would returne for sure...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the roof terrace and the good quality of the mattress
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulR251
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Apartment With a Wonderful Owner & Host!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I spent three nights with my wife and two teenage children at Acropolis View Apts (I believe we were in Beta). Everything about the apartment was first class and made for a very easy and relaxing holiday. Bedrooms were all very comfortable, kitchen was fully stocked, location was great with plenty of shops and restaurants right outside the door, and Carole was a great host. Booking was very simple, as was arrival, and Carole had plenty of useful tips. We also booked a stay on Tinos through Carole (covered in another review), so combined we had a great city and island vacation. There is always a little concern when booking an apartment or villa on-line as you do not always know what you will be getting, but in this case everything was exactly as described.

The apartment offered plenty of space for the 4 of us, and we made good use of the rooftop for evening drinks. Our normal schedule was to walk or taxi (taxis readily available right outside and very reasonable price) to the main sights in the morning, return late afternoon for happy hour or a siesta, and head back out again for dinner. The walk was around 30 minutes, so short enough to walk, while the taxi ride was 5-10 minutes depending on traffic. Overall a very convenient location.

We booked transport from the airport and to the port with Carole, which made the transfer quite easy and comfortable. Also took a couple of Carole's dining tips which were great and a little off the normal tourist route. Also had a great welcome basket which was very appreciated after a long flight.

Overall had a great stay and hope to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, amenities, rooftop terrace
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasiliki...
RHE
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Athens and the Acropolis View Beta Penthouse were great!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Athens is safe. Athens is great place to visit.

After a long absence from Greece, I didn’t know what I to expect, especially with the economic crisis putting a squeeze on the Greek people. As a mother of two young children, I worried in particular about staying in Athens. Would it be safe? To my surprise and delight, Athens was as I remembered and even better. The people were warm, helpful, and hospitable.

The six of us, (4 adults and two children) stayed 3 nights in the Acropolis View Beta Penthouse. The penthouse was clean, spacious, and modern. Carole has thoughtfully equipped it with all the comforts of home (WiFi, air-conditioning, fully stocked kitchen, even a flat iron!). The beds were so comfortable too. It has also several verandas in the unit, but the most amazing one is the roof top veranda that wraps around with spectacular views of the Acropolis and Lykavittos hill. We sat up there every night with a bottle of wine, enjoying the illuminated views of Athens at night. Awe-inspiring!

The location of the Beta Penthouse was within walking to all the major sites in Athens, which is a huge plus in my book. Athens is a wonderful place for walking, taking in the local ambience. Be sure to visit the New Acropolis Museum!

I loved dealing with Carole, the owner, who I found to be helpful, professional, and very kind. In her literature, Carole suggested we visit the farmer’s market “laiki” on Tuesday. What a treat and a sight for our eyes. The vegetables and fruits were aromatic, fresh, and tasted so delicious – not like what we get here in the Los Angeles, and for much less money.

Many thanks to Carole for a wonderful stay in Athens and we look forward to our next stay there. I highly recommend this penthouse!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Super comfortable and great location
Liked least: Nothing! My short stay :(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing