We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Birthday Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Acropolis View Beta Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Acropolis View Beta Living Room
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
105 reviews
Acropolis View Beta Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Coffeemaker, blender, toaster, microwave, pots/pans aplenty! We'll even stock the fridge if you ask!
Kitchen
Dine overlooking the Acropolis & all of Athens, we'll even cater it for you!
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Balcony
The Triple Room with Balcony
The Triple Room with Balcony
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Double Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Hallways
Hallways
Living Room
Veranda
Veranda
Entrance
Our homes offer comfortable furnished outdoor living rooms with views
Hydromassage showers, steamy and soothing at the end of a days touring
Best dinner *and cheapest* with Acropolis views!
All of our homes offer at least 2 full bathrooms - no waiting!
Our triple bedrooms mean everyone sleeps in REAL BEDS, not on the couch!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
OhSweetne...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Birthday Holiday”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I stayed here with a group of rotating friends to celebrate my 30th birthday for 5 days. There were about 6 of us at any given time. From the get-go, Carole was very nice, accommodating, and responsive. I was able to shop around, get a quote, and get confirmation very quickly. The gift basket that was left was a sweet touch. We ended up needing all the food/wine/snacks provided as we are some hungry people.

The apartment itself is large for European standards and had a fully equipped kitchen that we used A LOT. I cooked at the apartment probably twice a day most days we were there . The showers were nice, the washer/dryer was very handy, and the rooms were comfortable. The best was the rooftop terrace which was shared but we ended up hogging it. Grilling out under the stars with friends, wine, and a view of the acropolis was probably one of the best memories I had on the trip. The views are amazing and it makes you want to get up early just to run up and have some coffee to watch the sun rise.

The recommendation from Carole were spot on and we loved having her around for a chat in the evenings. My friends and I highly recommend this place and will come back again if I get a big enough group! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Reviewed 17 January 2013 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Larry_fro...
Nevada City, California, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay in Athens with amazing view. Great travel advice too.”
Reviewed 16 January 2013 for a stay in July 2012

First of all, Carole was very accommodating and helpful. She gave us wonderful travel advice and even set some things up for us. Our apartment was very clean and nicely furnished. It had a great view of the Parthenon and, though it was a bit of a walk, was close enough to many points of interest. We like to cook and found everything we needed in the well appointed kitchen. We had the chance to see some of the other apartments and you really can't go wrong by staying in any one of them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its hard to say, it was all so great. Probably the nightime view.
Liked least: The elevator was surprisingly small.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodesian...
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice condo in the heart of Athens”
Reviewed 8 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We visited Athens over Thanksgiving and stayed in the Acropolis Beta condo. There were 8 people total in our group. 5 adults and 3 children. The condo was a bit on the tight side for that number of people (I would recommend the Acropolis Alpha condo for a group larger then 6). But we managed just fine, being that we were out of the condo the majority of the day(s).

The condo itself was nicely arranged, with a great wrap around balcony and amazing roof top views of the Acropolis. The roof top deck also had a grill and lounge furniture. We had no issues while staying there. The WIFI worked great, there was plenty of hot water, all the beds had clean sheets and were comfortable. The condo was within walking distance to all the major sites in Athens.

Carole (the owner) was extremely nice, she responded in a very timely manner to all my emails and questions, and even helped me arrange transport to and from the airport, 2 full day trips out of Athens (Day 1-Corinth, Mycenae and Nafplion. Day 2- Delphi) and 1 half day trip to Cape Sounion. Nick our driver was absolutely wonderful! He spoke perfect english and had a very good knowledge of Greek history. His vans were clean, and he didn't mind having 3 kids in his cars! I highly recommend hiring a driver while visiting Athens. It made our vacation stress free and enjoyable (especially with children).
The weather was warm, and the tourist sites were nearly empty. Visiting in November was really great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of property
Liked least: Little smaller then I would have liked
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliyevR
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No where else you would feel more "home"”
Reviewed 3 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

I have stayed in the penthouse for two weeks, and as a constant traveller I should admit - I have never seen any apartment, which would be more cozy and welcoming as the on in Pagrati. A beautiful terrace, nicely designed rooms and the area, full of cafes and restaurants, malls and close to the metro (Evangelismos) and walking distance from Syntagma (the downtown). I would strongly recommend this place for staying and enjoying this beautiful city. P.S. if you are lucky enough to catch the landlords in Athens - you will enjoy the warm and hospitable company of theirs, which will leave the smile on your face for a long time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts, Bedrooms, Terrace, Location, Free international calls
Liked least: That I had to leave so early
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing