We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“4 days in Athens”
other travellers have booked this property
Acropolis View Beta Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Acropolis View Beta Living Room
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
105 reviews
Acropolis View Beta Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Coffeemaker, blender, toaster, microwave, pots/pans aplenty! We'll even stock the fridge if you ask!
Kitchen
Dine overlooking the Acropolis & all of Athens, we'll even cater it for you!
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Balcony
The Triple Room with Balcony
The Triple Room with Balcony
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Double Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Hallways
Hallways
Living Room
Veranda
Veranda
Entrance
Our homes offer comfortable furnished outdoor living rooms with views
Hydromassage showers, steamy and soothing at the end of a days touring
Best dinner *and cheapest* with Acropolis views!
All of our homes offer at least 2 full bathrooms - no waiting!
Our triple bedrooms mean everyone sleeps in REAL BEDS, not on the couch!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marga G
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4 days in Athens”
Reviewed 4 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I enjoyed our stay in the Lykavittos view apartment. The apartment was very nice, clean, and well equipped and is located in a quite street. You can go on foot to the city center or by bus. The owner gave us a lot of useful information about the neigbourhood. We went twice to eat at O Kostas and it was fantastic. It is worthy to visit Armani Coffee shop, in Eftichidou. There are a lot of nice tavernas and caffées near the appartment. While you stay in Athens is not difficult to arrange a taxi to go to some interesting places. We expended a half day ( from 15.30 - 19.00 ) to visit Sounion and the coast for 100 €. Our taxi driver, Stathis, was good speaking English and was knowledgeable about Greek history.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EGH
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Apartment exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 13 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Had a fantastic stay in the Acropolis View Alpha apartment which lived up to it's name. Fantastic views of the Acropolis and Likavitos both from the balcony outside our apartment and from the lovely roof terrace equipped with sun lounges, table, chairs and BBQ.

We were 3 couples and never felt crowded in this roomy apartment. Large living room, fully equipped kitchen, computer and free local telephone calls. There are enough supplies in the very generous welcome basket and cupboards to get you through until you can get to the supermarket just up the road. Carole and Basil provide a valuable set of instructions, directions and recommendations which make finding your way around the maze of streets in Athens easier. We ate at one of their local restaurant recommendations - O Kostas, on the first night and had one of the best meals of our stay.

Everything in the apartment worked well, the beds were comfortable, the apartment was very clean and we enjoyed staying a little out of the centre in one of the suburbs of Athens. We felt like locals. Lots of great shopping (especially shoes) in the surrounding streets without the high prices of the more upmarket shopping areas. We caught the tail end of the summer sales so many bargains were snapped up.

We found the walk to Syntagma took longer than suggested - around 30 mins brisk walking, but we may not have gone by the most direct route. The only real difficulty we had was leaving the apartment to visit the sights!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea H
Bakersfield, California
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful Penthouse in Athens!”
Reviewed 26 September 2011 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We went on a family vacation and stayed in these wonderfully furnished apartments in downtown Athens. The decor is simple, yet very homey. There is a great deck on top with an awesome view of the city. The owners were very nice and offered plenty of suggestions, all which were great. The location was great and very lively. There is nothing bad to say about this place, it was fantastic and I would recommend it to anyone!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wade M
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond expectations!”
Reviewed 5 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of 8 adult travelers couldn't be happier with our stay here. The owners thought of everything (even down to the travel size personal care products and US electrical outlets!). This was such an oasis, we were torn between just staying in and relaxing or checking out the city sites. There really is no other choice when staying in Athens!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
July2011T...
High Ridge, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment that we rented from Carole & Basil was well furnished with a homey feel. The location of the apartment was in walking distance to all forms of transportation, which made it convenient to get around Athens. The private taxi drivers were wonderful, also they made us feel very confortable. Besides seeing the sights around Athens, such as the Acropolis, we highly recommend the sunset aqt the Temple of Posedoin. From the rooftop of the apartment at night you can enjoy looking over a large part of the city, and enjoying the lights of the Acropolis. We brought home many fond memories from our Greek vacation. Carole and Basil were extremely helpful before, and during our stay. We would highly recommend this apartment for a pleasant stay in Athens.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing