We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beyond expectations!”
other travellers have booked this property
Acropolis View Beta Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Acropolis View Beta Living Room
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
105 reviews
Acropolis View Beta Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Coffeemaker, blender, toaster, microwave, pots/pans aplenty! We'll even stock the fridge if you ask!
Kitchen
Dine overlooking the Acropolis & all of Athens, we'll even cater it for you!
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Balcony
The Triple Room with Balcony
The Triple Room with Balcony
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Double Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Hallways
Hallways
Living Room
Veranda
Veranda
Entrance
Our homes offer comfortable furnished outdoor living rooms with views
Hydromassage showers, steamy and soothing at the end of a days touring
Best dinner *and cheapest* with Acropolis views!
All of our homes offer at least 2 full bathrooms - no waiting!
Our triple bedrooms mean everyone sleeps in REAL BEDS, not on the couch!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wade M
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond expectations!”
Reviewed 5 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of 8 adult travelers couldn't be happier with our stay here. The owners thought of everything (even down to the travel size personal care products and US electrical outlets!). This was such an oasis, we were torn between just staying in and relaxing or checking out the city sites. There really is no other choice when staying in Athens!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
July2011T...
High Ridge, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment that we rented from Carole & Basil was well furnished with a homey feel. The location of the apartment was in walking distance to all forms of transportation, which made it convenient to get around Athens. The private taxi drivers were wonderful, also they made us feel very confortable. Besides seeing the sights around Athens, such as the Acropolis, we highly recommend the sunset aqt the Temple of Posedoin. From the rooftop of the apartment at night you can enjoy looking over a large part of the city, and enjoying the lights of the Acropolis. We brought home many fond memories from our Greek vacation. Carole and Basil were extremely helpful before, and during our stay. We would highly recommend this apartment for a pleasant stay in Athens.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lnL80
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Splendid, warm, more than we wished or hoped for”
Reviewed 12 July 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

An absolutely wonderful experience. Three bedrooms, 3 baths, living room, eat in kitchen, balcony, computers, telephones (and the accompanying service); on & on & on. Everything in the description was exactly as described. What wasn't listed was the complete set of instructions, directions and loving care that accompanied our visit. There is no way to describe the care that Carole and Basil extended to us - 3 young at heart couples. The topper was asking, "What is the extra key for?" and finding ourselves on the roof one night gazing at an unobstructed view of the Acropolis!

This is a review so now to the basics. The beds are very comfortable. The bathrooms were spotless and the shower, tub, sinks, toilets all worked perfectly. Towels, linens and a welcome "goody" basket were waiting. The location is accessible to restaurants, sights, and transportation. I do recommend this vacation apartment. The only drawback was that we had to leave. This is a private apartment be prepared for not having the services of a hotel. It is not what we wanted anyhow.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lnL80
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Splendid, warm, more than we wished or hoped for”
Reviewed 8 July 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

May 3-7, 2011 An absolutely wonderful experience. Three bedrooms, 3 baths, living room, eat-in kitchen, computers, telephones (and the accompanying service); on & on & on. Everything in the description was exactly as described. What wasn't listed was the complete set of instructions, directions and loving care that accompanied our visit. There is no way to describe the care that Carole and Basil extended to us - 3 young at heart couples. The topper was asking, "What is the extra key for?" and finding ourselves on the roof one night gazing at an unobstructed view of the Acropolis!

This is a review so now to the basics. The beds are very comfortable. The bathrooms were spotless and the shower, tub, sinks, toilets all worked perfectly. Towels, linens and a welcome "goody" basket were waiting. The location is accessible to restaurants, sights, and transportation. I do recommend this vacation apartment. The only drawback was that we had to leave. This is a private apartment be prepared for not having the services of a hotel. It is not what we wanted anyhow.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandamgl...
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better!”
Reviewed 9 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We stayed in the Lykavittos View apartment. It was incredible. It seemed newly renovated and furnished. It was large and roomy with several lovely balconies. It was nice to sit out and eat breakfast outside. It was stocked with everything imaginable... full cooking items, Greek movies and music, a laptop, umbrellas, nice toiletries, and more. There was a wonderful welcome basket to greet us. The best part was the hospitality of the owners. They weren't in Athens at the time, but were easy to contact and gave us great recommendations on local food joints, things to do, and more. Carol even went as far as making reservations for us for a perfect Easter dinner....top, personal service. It was great to stay in walking distance to everything, but not be in the "touristee" area. It was nice to stay in a place where Greeks live. Wonderful. Wonderful. Wonderful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing