We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little apartment in outstanding location...”
other traveller has booked this property
SoHo Athine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SoHo Athine
HomeAway Home Acropolis-a pedestrian street step out from SoHo Athine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
SoHo Athine
HomeAway Home
Acropolis-a pedestrian street step out from SoHo Athine
SoHoAthine-on 2nd floor in building made during 60s
Greek way! Authentic coffee and mezze bars!
Spotlight and bounce lighting
Special moments!
SoHo Athine-An Authentic Design Apartment
Romantic getaway
Coffee time-Villeroy& Boch
Open plan kitchen
Kitchen details
Modern & Functional
Elegant dining set
Kitchen details!
All you may ask for in the kitchen
Bathroom -relaxing point
Explore your senses
Bathroom -stone vanity
Bathroom -stone vanity
Exclusive bedroom-Fine sateen linens!
Outdoor to the balcony-Inner yard view!
Anemos & Gay Laroche- Paris Towels
Wardrobe with sliding glass doors
Balcony
Pedestrian cafe-bars-restaurant street (look from the top terrace of our rental)
Observatory-Thissio-distance 5 min
Ancient Agora-Thissio-distance 5 min
New,elegant Sofa Bed-Bo Concept design
Keys for your special moments!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SydneyTev...
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
375 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Lovely little apartment in outstanding location to see the sights of Athens”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment is small but has every amenity for a very comfortable stay. We are a couple and it suited us brilliantly - it would be very "full" with three or four people. It's on the second floor with no elevator but fit and healthy seniors will have no trouble.

The equipment is excellent - good quality kitchen appliances, crockery, cutlery, pots and pans and glassware. Dishwasher is available as is an efficient washing machine. Detergents etc are provided, as are good personal hygiene products in bathroom.

Apart from a neighbour doing renovations (which of course was beyond Anna's control) the apartment was very peaceful, especially when you consider how handy it is to all the things you will want to see and do in Athens. We walked everywhere on our sightseeing outings. The Thissio metro stop was a very easy ten minute stroll away.

Anna organised a very welcome, late night pick up from the airport as well as allowing a 2 am check in. Our orientation was a bit perfunctory but considering the lateness of our arrival that's understandable and we found everything we needed without difficulty.

We made our hang out for coffee, drinks and simple meals the little bar on Iraklion Street - Koupa Libre - where we were warmly greeted and made to feel like locals. The supermarket is in the street parallel to Iraklion and it's well stocked with everything you'll need - fruit, vegetables, meat, fish, deli goods and of course the full range of grocery items - and they speak excellent English. There are several lovely bakeries nearby as well as a very good wine shop a few steps away up Efestion St.

The customer service we received from Anna from start to finish was outstanding. She couldn't have been more accessible, responsive or accommodating. My only suggestion is a slightly more comprehensive compendium with some information and recommendations re local shopping, eating and drinking - maybe a guest book where people can leave their personal favourites and advice re do's and dont's.

All in all a very good vacation rental experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and customer service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritoula
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Athens Property”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here four nights: one by myself and two with my daughter and a friend. The accommodation was clean, comfortable, and stylish. The bed was comfortable, and while three women and one bathroom was at times a little hectic, we managed well. The place was fine for three of us - I think that it would be perfect for two. Everything you read in the other reviews is true: excellent location close to tavernas, coffee shops, bakeries, the Acropolis, Plaka, Monasteraki. Your taxi driver might have a little trouble finding the place - mine did, as the streets are a little crazy around Thissio, and the hand drawn map is a tad out of kilter. But, this place is charming and welcoming, and I'm going to say that finding our way around was part of the adventure. Anna and staff were very accommodating, and when my Athenian vacation was over I was disappointed: I would love to have stayed here more than four days. I would definitely recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location.
Liked least: Nothing. I liked everything!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanadianT...
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wouldn't Hesitate to Stay Again”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our time in the apartment and found Anna herself easy to deal with. Everything was as advertised, had a good layout for the space, was quite clean, in a great location just 10 minutes leisurely walk from the Thissio metro station and just minutes from the walkway that goes around the Acropolis. The Wi-Fi and two Air Conditioners (which were quite quiet) all worked flawlessly.

Although the area can be a bit noisy weekend evenings with so many bars and restaurants close by, none of that is really heard from inside the apartment, especially with the patio door closed and the air conditioning on. There are several convenience stores, bakeries, and small grocery stores nearby which adds to its handy location.

The apartment is on the third floor, with only stairs for access, so if you have mobility issues you should take that into account. The bed is a little on the soft side compared to what you usually find in North America but we still managed fairly restful sleeps.

Anna provided a welcome email package with any information you need for arrival. We had a hiccup in that we didn't have a working cell phone to let them know our plane was delayed and we would be a half hour late. We always buy local SIM cards when traveling as Canadian roaming rates for anything like normal mobile internet usage for maps, etc., are ridiculously high.

We suggested to Anna that she include instructions for the washing machine for those of us that have never seen this type of machine before. Our sole real complaint is that we didn't find Lida to be that friendly (not sure if this was due to our late arrival) or overly helpful (she couldn't tell us that the Air Conditioners were controlled by the remotes). On the other hand she did tell us where to go to find a SIM card which we appreciated. I have conveyed our feelings on this to Anna already and it was really a minor thing in what was a comfortable 5 night stay. We don't feel it warrants deducting from a 5 star rating.

To us the real test of any rental is if we would book the property again. The answer is definitely yes. Overall we liked staying here and it represents very good value for the money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and good modern design.
Liked least: Walking up the stairs after a long day of sightseeing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelp...
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay at Anna’s apartment in Thissio. I think that the fairest reviews do pros and cons; but basically there really aren’t any cons.
Pros:
-Great location, a quiet neighborhood, near Monastiraki, the Akropolis, walkable to Syntagma and very close to the Plaka, which is perfect, because I don’t think one would get much rest staying in the Plaka.
-Metro about 5-6 minutes away.
-The apartment has EVERYTHING. I was really impressed at the thoughtful design and provisioning.
-My daughter loved the bed, very comfortable.
-Excellent air conditioning.
-Very good wifi.
-The apartment is very secure, locked entry door, and on the second floor, which is important to me as I often travel with my child.
-Lots of great stuff nearby, on Pouloupoulu street, a lovely bakery with charming ladies is on your way to the apartment, another street down is a wine store and then there is a grocery store and quite a few cafes just steps from the apartment.

Due to the apartment’s location, it is easy to make the most of one’s trip. As everyone advises, get up early to see the Akropolis and the Akropolis museum, then take a break midday at the apartment before another activity. You’ll see the site with a nice temperature and less crowds. When we left, there were mounds of people and tours waiting to ascend.

As I said, there really aren’t any cons to this apartment. It is great for two people, but could also accommodate three adults or two adults with two children easily. The only tough thing I had was upon arrival, my cell phone wouldn’t work in Greece, and there isn’t a cell store in the airport. We used the metro to get downtown, (easy) and upon getting to Thissio I obtained a phone card from the kiosk that is on the way to the apartment. Luckily, there are still payphones around in Athens, and that is how I was able to call Lisa and meet her for check in. Just something to prepare for if you’re coming from the States or elsewhere without compatible phone service.
A great choice for Athens!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennisbro...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent position and very well appointed”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Easy walking distance to metro (Thissio) and all areas of Athens - the Acropolis is particularly close by. We rarely used transport except to access Piraes for a Flying Dolphin trip to the island of Aegina (excellent) and to catch the tram from Neo Falira along the coast to Glifada (also excellent and, in particular, the numerous marinas). We also took the metro to Evangelismos for a walk and cable car ride up Lycabetus hill (stunning views).
There are many very good restaurants close by - 9 Andrianou street with views of the acropolis was particularly good, as was Lontos which is at the top of Iraklidon street about 200 metres from the apartment. We also walked to Kafeneio in Plaka for a memorably good evening.
The very secure apartment on the second floor is extremely well equipped and has small balconies at both front and rear. There is air conditioning and central heating which we used on a couple of chilly nights. There are many bars, small shops, bakery and supermarket on Iraklidon street which is 15 metres from the front door. As with most of Athens there is a lot of grafitti which can be off-putting but we found the area safe and friendly.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
Our dear guests,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and our travelers. Very comprehensive review with great proposals for sightseeing and we do absolutely agree on them. Indeed, the area is very bohemian and loved by Athenians themselves as well as by tourists. As well as the apartment is concern you should know that every detail and service in the apartment has been specifically designed and adjusted in order to serve our guests in the best possible way during their holiday. I am,so glad you enjoyed your stay at SoHo.

Stay well! Best wishes,
Anna
SoHoAtine- -An Authentic Design Apartment
Live like Athenians, stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing