We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very central, great views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Athens Center Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Athens Center Square
Ranked #20 of 333 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very central, great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

21yo male travelling with 61yo mother.
Short walk from Monastiraki square and Ermou.
The entrance is almost in the markets so if you don't like the hustle and bustle of the locals' everyday lives I wouldn't stay there.
Great views from the roof and the rooms (had an unobstructed view of the Acropolis from our room).
Each floor is painted a different colour (which are generally quite vibrant).
The bathroom door closes across the doorway but not into a frame so it can't be locked and there is a slight gap between the door and the wall when it is closed.
The rooms aren't huge and there was only one chair in the room...to consider if you like sitting back and having a bite to eat or a drink and don't want to be doing that on the bed.
Decent breakfast.
Some staff were great others were less helpful.
We had no problems while we stayed there but were warned to try and avoid the area between the markets and the Omonia area.
There are places to get stuff nearby but if it's a little tricky for dinner (unless you want gyros or to go to a pricey mediocre tourist trap restaurant in Monastiraki).
Wifi was free but had to go down to reception every 24hours for a new log in (not really a big deal though).

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 90basso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DORINAPLAKA, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us and for your detailed review. Guest comments are really important to us and help us to improve our services. We loved your pictures and thank you for taking the time to submit them.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    578
    112
    16
    10
See reviews for
135
668
99
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

We were so pleasently surprised with the hotel and our room on arrival. It is neat, clean and lovely. The negatives - the area outside is dirty and smelly (fruit market) and the park above the market had some very strange and eye-opening events during our stay (drugs, tramps, prostitutes etc - we were nervouse to come home at night). To be fair, I think this is Athens in general so not necessarily the area the hotel was in. We really found the staff helpful and friendly and the ancient city is within 500m, so the location was lovely.

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennavm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Very nice hotel, nicely furnished and very central; the neighborhood is lively during the day, thanks to the colorful market just outside the hotel.
At night, it is calm and silent.
From the higher floors rooms you can enjoy a stunning view of the Acropolis: lying in your bed with the Parthenone just outside the window is priceless!
The breakfast is rich and varied.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laura f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DORINAPLAKA, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Guest,

I am absolutely delighted that you had such a great experience at the hotel . I am pleased that you are among those clients that were enjoying the colorful fruit market and the whole of central Athens at your disposal. Your review was extremely energetic and I hope that we do see you again in the future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

We stayed here (family of 4) for 3 nights. The location is really good - close to the sights of Athens and to the Metro. The rooms are well designed and provide a pleasant stay. The staff is REALLY friendly and helpful. Will recommend to everyone looking for a reasonable and good value hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SSahai-148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DORINAPLAKA, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad you had a pleasent memory of our hotel and that you would like to recommnend it to other readers.
Hope to see you again on a future trip to Athens.

King regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

The hotel is located in an ideal area for tourists: less than 10 minutes from Plaka and the Acropolis.
The entire staff was very friendly and helpful.
The room was warm and clean

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eulalie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DORINAPLAKA, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your posistive review and high score after your recent stay in our hotel.
We are very pleased you enjoyed the location, our friendly staff as well as the rooms.

We hope to see you again some time in the summer where you will be able to relax on the roof terrace with a splendid view!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#34 of 333 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#27 of 333 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
Plaka
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#18 of 333 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#19 of 333 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#9 of 333 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,079 reviews
Centrotel Hotel
#22 of 333 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Center Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Center Square

Property: Athens Center Square
Address: 15 Aristogitonos | Monastiraki / Plaka/ Psyri, Athens 105 52, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Athens
#24 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#29 Family Hotel in Athens
Price range (per night): $81 - $208
Hotel Class:3 star — Athens Center Square 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and Odigeo so you can book your Athens Center Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Center Square Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing