We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very central, great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Athens Center Square
Ranked #21 of 285 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2012

21yo male travelling with 61yo mother.
Short walk from Monastiraki square and Ermou.
The entrance is almost in the markets so if you don't like the hustle and bustle of the locals' everyday lives I wouldn't stay there.
Great views from the roof and the rooms (had an unobstructed view of the Acropolis from our room).
Each floor is painted a different colour (which are generally quite vibrant).
The bathroom door closes across the doorway but not into a frame so it can't be locked and there is a slight gap between the door and the wall when it is closed.
The rooms aren't huge and there was only one chair in the room...to consider if you like sitting back and having a bite to eat or a drink and don't want to be doing that on the bed.
Decent breakfast.
Some staff were great others were less helpful.
We had no problems while we stayed there but were warned to try and avoid the area between the markets and the Omonia area.
There are places to get stuff nearby but if it's a little tricky for dinner (unless you want gyros or to go to a pricey mediocre tourist trap restaurant in Monastiraki).
Wifi was free but had to go down to reception every 24hours for a new log in (not really a big deal though).

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 90basso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DORINAPLAKA, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us and for your detailed review. Guest comments are really important to us and help us to improve our services. We loved your pictures and thank you for taking the time to submit them.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

777 - 781 of 1,439 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2012

We were so pleasently surprised with the hotel and our room on arrival. It is neat, clean and lovely. The negatives - the area outside is dirty and smelly (fruit market) and the park above the market had some very strange and eye-opening events during our stay (drugs, tramps, prostitutes etc - we were nervouse to come home at night). To be fair, I think this is Athens in general so not necessarily the area the hotel was in. We really found the staff helpful and friendly and the ancient city is within 500m, so the location was lovely.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jennavm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Very nice hotel, nicely furnished and very central; the neighborhood is lively during the day, thanks to the colorful market just outside the hotel.
At night, it is calm and silent.
From the higher floors rooms you can enjoy a stunning view of the Acropolis: lying in your bed with the Parthenone just outside the window is priceless!
The breakfast is rich and varied.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laura f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DORINAPLAKA, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear Guest,

I am absolutely delighted that you had such a great experience at the hotel . I am pleased that you are among those clients that were enjoying the colorful fruit market and the whole of central Athens at your disposal. Your review was extremely energetic and I hope that we do see you again in the future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We stayed here (family of 4) for 3 nights. The location is really good - close to the sights of Athens and to the Metro. The rooms are well designed and provide a pleasant stay. The staff is REALLY friendly and helpful. Will recommend to everyone looking for a reasonable and good value hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SSahai-148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DORINAPLAKA, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear Guest,

We are glad you had a pleasent memory of our hotel and that you would like to recommnend it to other readers.
Hope to see you again on a future trip to Athens.

King regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The hotel is located in an ideal area for tourists: less than 10 minutes from Plaka and the Acropolis.
The entire staff was very friendly and helpful.
The room was warm and clean

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eulalie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DORINAPLAKA, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your posistive review and high score after your recent stay in our hotel.
We are very pleased you enjoyed the location, our friendly staff as well as the rooms.

We hope to see you again some time in the summer where you will be able to relax on the roof terrace with a splendid view!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#13 of 285 in Athens
3,491 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#31 of 285 in Athens
1,962 reviews
Centrotel Hotel
#20 of 285 in Athens
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#15 of 285 in Athens
1,619 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#32 of 285 in Athens
1,845 reviews
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#24 of 285 in Athens
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Center Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Center Square

Address: 15 Aristogitonos | Monastiraki / Plaka/ Psyri, Athens 105 52, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Athens
#19 Family Hotel in Athens
#20 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range: AU$86 - AU$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Athens Center Square 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Athens Center Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Center Square Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing