We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one of the Scariest places in the world” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Athens Easy Hostel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Athens
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Athens Easy Hostel
Ranked #47 of 60 Speciality Lodging in Athens
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“one of the Scariest places in the world”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Oh dear dont get me wrong hostle is fine rooms clean bar good staff very nice but this location is extemely dangerous for travellers and especially women if you want to see people wh had died from heroin overdoses in the street left there this is the place it was horrific to see groups of 10-15 ppl at tlunch time shooting eachother up in broad day light and police showing there brutality for drug addicts brothels transexuals protitutes line the streets i saw one girl whom i thought was dead covered in flies passed out in the gutter i was lucky to have a man tell me that a group of youths were going to try to rob me as i sat in the internet cafe as i could not understand greek there was also a girl at the hostel who was surrounded by a groiup of men at night when she arrived and a local taxi man rescued her pulling her into his cab i cant say how horrible an eye opening expirience it was great hostel but dont not stay in this area without a large group of friends

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    6
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
4
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

The hostel itself isn't too bad but it's location makes a very good reason to avoid it!! Down a dodgy little street behind Omonia Square with junkies everywhere! If you want a cheap room for the night it does the job -the rooms are clean and the breakfast is simple, just be very weary walking to and from the hostel and watch out for needles!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Athens hotels

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

Absolute shocker. Situated in a really dodgy area of Athens - read brothels opposite, prostitutes/transexuals on the corner, junkies passed out in the doorway of the shop next door, needles on the ground. One morning we walked out to find blood everywhere on the corner...

Stayed in an ensuite room on the first floor and could hear Arabic music playing all night, and even at 8am when we woke the next morning. Bathroom was disgusting. The toilet was leaking so the whole bathroom floor was flooded. Our door had just about been punched through by some former angry backpacker staying there (maybe about the quality of the room!) Was a cheap night but there are hostels about 5 minutes away where you could have a good nights sleep as well. Not to mention, the level where the wifi/computers were, stunk like sewage the whole time we were there. Not really sure what was up with that.

Not recommended AT ALL

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

This place is a rough and ready backpacker's hostel - very clean with pleasant rooms but otherwise rather shabby - forget all about any kind of view! Breakfast was free but basic - juice and toast with other options available to buy. Staff were helpful but one was a bit too eager to promote one particular restaurant which was OK but a bit overpriced. Be warned though...the hotel is in a rough area of town with plenty of dodgy characters hanging around. The lifts would be a nightmare for anyone claustrophobic.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Roberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

Easy Access is a great hostel - clean, tidy, equipped, comfortable. But it's close to the seedy part of town so travellers should be aware on the streets. However - walking distance to a great metro station and the Plaka shopping district. Awesome service at the bar, cheap drinks made well. So as long as you're wise on the street, you will have a great time.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#140 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
City Circus Athens
#2 of 60 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Athens Poseidon Hotel
#1 of 4 in Paleo Faliro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#1 of 10 in Kifisia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#10 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Easy Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Easy Hostel

Property: Athens Easy Hostel
Address: Satovriandou 26, Athens 10210 , Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 60 Speciality Lodging in Athens
Price range (per night): $20 - $57
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing