We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fell in love the moment we saw Bellevue Farm”
Review of Bellevue Farmstay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scotts Creek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bellevue Farmstay
Reviewed 24 April 2017

My husband first comment when he stepped out of the car was "I don't know if I can bear to leave this place when we leave!" The children headed straight to the mini playground right in front of the house and ran in the house so carefree and so excited over their beddings...
The hosts, Wendy, Warren and Lisa were so welcoming and they always have a smile on their face. You can tell how much they love the farm and the animals.
The animals, especially Zoe the sheep/goat, leaped in joy when she first met us... For food of cos.
the moment you stepped into the farm, its just feel so much at home, so loved.
Bellevue is a very popular farmstay, so do book way in advance.... and before Dear Warren and Wendy retire.. They are the soul of the farm, they are ever so caring and so concern about us.. So humble and so giving!
4 days and 3 nights is not enough, so please spend more time there...
Before you leave, please take some time alone to walk around the farm and experience the scenic views... This is indeed an unforgettable holiday and it will stay inside our heart forever!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Carol Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay at the farm with the kids!! Wonderful location and very nice farm! House was authentique, clean and well equipped. Lovely and interesting feeding time of the animals! Thanks Lisa, Warren and Wendy for your warm hospatility!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Warren and Wendy are so welcoming. They go out of their way to make you feel at home, and ensure you had a good stay. Lots of first time ever experience, like feeding a camel, giving my fingers to a calf, taking a selfie with Alpaca, riding a sheep, driving a tractor... wow, so many of them. And I haven't mentioned the unbeatable scenery. We watched the sunset and sunrise on the farm. Gazed upon the Milky Way at night. Daytime, it is only a short drive to the shipwreck coast. We visited Groto, Bay of Martyrs etc. We have to come back again to visit our friends Nikki, Tess, and do the Gourmet trail :)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank anlyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

After staying at Bellevue for 2 nights last week, I totally agree with the 100% Excellent reviews that they are receiving on Tripadvisor. My family of 10 totally enjoyed ourselves, especially the little ones and even my in-laws, who still remember fondly the great time they had there - this has to be the top accommodation experience we had for our 12-day road trip. All thanks to hosts Warren and Wendy, who were so very warm and welcoming, making sure that our group was more than well taken care of and had our good share of farm stay experience. The kids had fun feeding all the animals there - sheep, alpacas, horses and even a camel! Their property is vast, extremely photo-worthy so yes, we took so many great photos now we can't seem to sort out the better ones for sharing!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicphua22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Bellevue Farmstay was the highlight of our trip; we thoroughly enjoyed our time with Warren, Wendy, Lisa and the animal hosts, and shed more than a few tears when it was time to leave. The level of hospitality we were extended from the time we got stuck in the mud trying to get to Bellevue (ask Warren for this story if you go!) to the morning we had to leave was simply amazing. I find it difficult to describe in words what the Bellevue experience was for me and my family, and will let my pictures do the talking.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCallaLily82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scotts Creek
19.4 km away
Twelve Apostles Motel & Country Retreat
18.6 km away
Best Western Great Ocean Road Inn
18.6 km away
Port Campbell Motor Inn
Port Campbell Motor Inn
#3 of 11 in Port Campbell
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 km away
Anchors
Anchors
#2 of 8 in Port Campbell
180 reviews
39.2 km away
Johanna River Farm and Cottages
14.8 km away
Heytesbury House
Heytesbury House
#1 of 3 in Cobden
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Farmstay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Farmstay

Address: 80 Couchs Rd, Scotts Creek, Victoria 3267, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Scotts Creek
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Scotts Creek
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests from Singapore to Sydney have all raved about Bellevue Farmstay, a working farm atop a hill in majestic country Victoria, just minutes from the Great Ocean Road. A visit to Bellevue Farmstay offers the experience of living on a farm, meeting, feeding and generally getting to know and mixing with our lovely pet animals (alpacas, sheep, dogs, cows, goats and cats). We offer Animal Feeding daily where guests can walk and talk with most of the animals, they are very inquisitive with individual personalities and come up nice and close to meet you. Time permitting, usually on a three night stay, we can have a pre-arranged visit for you to view 600 cows being milked at a nearby computerized rotary dairy. Returning to Bellevue at dusk during the winter months, we usually catch sight of some kangaroos in the wild. FARMSTAY HOME COMFORTS: For the larger groups, we have these bedding options in the Farmstay ::- Bedroom 1 (queen bed)*- Bedroom 2 (2 x single beds)*- Bedroom 3 (2 x single beds)*- Lounge Room (2 x double bed sofa sleepers); and - Family Room (2 x double sofa bed sleepers)- Portacot* electric blankets. During the cooler months, the house is kept lovely and warm with a robust wood-burning heater in the large carpeted Family Room, plus we also have a split system heater/air conditioner in the Lounge Room. There is a DVD player with a handful of children’s DVDs and games for the large flat screen TV in the Family Room. We have a spa bath in the bathroom and a separate shower and second toilet in the fully equipped laundry. We provide a starter supply of detergent (for the washing machine) and dishwasher. Our Farmstay is a comfy home-away-from-home experience for all guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bellevue Farmstay Victoria/Scotts Creek, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing