We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Reward yourself..!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sadewa Villa

Far Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Far Master Bedroom
Far Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Far Master Bedroom
Far Master Bedroom
Far Master Bedroom
Far Deluxe Bedroom
Far Deluxe Bedroom
Far Deluxe Bedroom
Near Master Bedroom
Near Master Bedroom
Near Master Bedroom
Near Master Bedroom
Near Deluxe Bedroom
Near Deluxe Bedroom
Far Master Bathroom
Far Master Bathroom
Near Master Bathroom
Near Deluxe Bathroom
Near Deluxe Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Spring Bay, Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sabrina B
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Reward yourself..!”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
5
people found this review helpful

I waited a few days after our stay at Sadewa Villa in Bequia, St. Vincent because I needed to savor the experience, and allow it to marinate within my being. I recall the first time my husband and I saw the pictures of the villa. I laugh now because pre-Sadewa we were on the other side of the reviews half-doubting all the others. We read about this 10,000 sq foot piece of heaven nestled within the rugged, vertical roads of this tiny island of 5000 residents. But please let me assure you: ALLLL THE REVIEWS ARE TRUE! EVERY SINGLE WORD ABOUT THIS PLACE IS VALID TO THE 1000TH POWER!!

I wish I could make the word: "GO" big enough to push you right on out the door, but GOOOOO! Go, and never look back, because you won't regret it. It's a rustic-chic adventure with one of the best views you'll ever crack a morning eye to. And let's not get me started about the sunsets--they look as if God mixed a cocktail of champagne and fire!
Bequia is the largest of the Grenadine islands, and can only be reached by small plane, or by ferry from the mainland of St. Vincent. So make sure to time your flight with the ferry schedule, or else you will be staying a night in St. Vincent. If this happens, I STRONGLY suggest you grab a taxi from the airport and go straight to the Cobblestone Inn! Once you reach Bequia and Sadewa Villa, you WILL NEED to select one of the villa's 4-wheel drive vehicles. THIS IS A MUST! Trust me, there is no other way to climb the skyward inclines. By the way, the wheel is on the right side of the car, and they drive on the left. If you've never experienced this, go slow because there are steep water ditches on the sides of the roads that were constructed to drain the rainwater off the mountain. Nough said. You'll see what I mean.

Next, we would like to thank our gracious host and owner, Kwesi Steele. You will feel his presence from beginning to end. Everyone on his team (Pam and Jevon) are but a phone call away. Though it was just my husband and I, the villa has more than enough room for either multiple couples and/or family members. The amount to space on the property will surprise you and make you smile, like finding extra Oreo cookies in the back of the pack! Every nook and cranny has the loveliest of blooms hanging heavily like they're awaiting a photo op. Also, I suggest you pre-order some groceries for your arrival. This can be done through Mr. Steele. The kitchen has so many utensils, plates and pots that you could film your own episode of Chopped!

I think I've gone on long enough, but there are just 3 more things you need to know: 1. Bring some OFF and some DEET with you!! The mosquitoes are serial killers! I cannot stress this enough! Go to the Bear Grylls section in Dick's Sporting Goods and get some! 2. Download Chromecast on your mobile device or tablet for interactive television use in the house. 3. DO NOT over pack!

Oh, and one more thing, relaxxxxxxx....!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Mosquitoes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina M
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Too good to describe”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first time staying at a rental and not a hotel. Believe me when I say that if all rentals are as good as Sadewa we will never go back to hotels again. You cannot describe Sadewa as a rental property. It is a high-end home that you are able to rent. That's the best way of looking at it. The villa is the perfect combination of luxury and price. The finishes throughout the property are truly exception. All of the external balconies and patios, of which there are many, are done in hardwood, stone tiles, and stainless steel. The interior is equally upscale with details and fittings you wouldn't find at any hotel.

If you plan to cook while there then you'll love the kitchen, it has EVERYTHING. Every pot, pan, plate, dish, or spoon type you will reasonably want is right there and is great quality.

Five of the seven bedrooms have AC with ceiling and floor fans so you can pick your mode of cooling down. They all have these lovely hanging bed nets that stay out of your way and are easy to deal with, such thoughtfulness. Also all the bedrooms are large, with the master suites being very large. All the photos are EXACTLY how the villa looks. No photoshop-ing or trick angles. I actually think the property looks better than the pictures.

The housekeeper says the owners stay there regularly and are always making improvements and it shows. Sadewa is too good to describe and must be experienced. We've traveled around the world and I know you cannot do much better. We will definitely be going back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akil M
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I Shall Return!!!”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

At first I was a bit skeptical about the decor and amenities advertised by Sadewa. Thankfully, my concerns were quickly put to rest as soon as I opened the doors to the villa.

Simply put, the villa is absolutely gorgeous! It had everything we needed and more. If there was anything we needed the manager (Kwesi) was always available.

Word of advice, take the rentals they offer. Its really affordable. My family and I really got to explore the island. Secondly, I suggest you capitalize on Sadewa's grocery delivery services and have them stock the kitchen prior to your arrival (especially if you have to catch a late ferry).

My only regret is we couldn't stay longer, but, we will be visiting again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swp398
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Sadewa is how I spell relaxation”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I planned a family mystery vacation for 8 female family members ages 91 to 28. This is the location that I selected because of their requests for relaxation and for a place in the Caribbean that none of us had experienced (and between us we have been to many). The lovely environment of the villa with its lovely pool and outdoors areas provided a welcome respite and gathering place for our family. When we had a bit of rain, the indoor living area was inviting and spacious enough for us to play games and converse. Though this area and a couple of the bedrooms are not air conditioned, the breezes added ambiance.

Going is July was definitely the off-season and that added calmness to our experience. Bequia took a bit of time to get there; I had several stops on other islands before arriving another plus to the desire for adventure. Sadewa Villa and Bequia are worth every moment of travel.

One requirement that we have when going on vacation is to have a new adventure. Sadewa Villa and Bequia offered options to fulfill this requirement. Rent the SUV so you will enjoy the entire island and you can have the experience of driving on the left hand side of the road (for this US citizen) and the narrow roads where you may encounter a cow, goat, or crab leisurely crossing. Navigating the roadways was a lively adventure.
The scenery is outstanding and traversing the hills was another exhilarating experience. They
provided exercise with the reward of a cooling breeze and stunning views along the way and most definitely at the summit.

The staff at Sadewa spoiled us. Pam, the manager and housekeeper; Timmy, the chef; Michelle, his assistant; and Jevon the gardener, provided service and care that was pampering.
From the moment I began working with the owners of the villa, I was hooked. They answered my many questions (and I had tons over course of the 9 months that I planned this trip); they offered suggestions of activities and advice to make this the perfect surprise for my family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the house
Liked least: the distance to the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissCCH
Arima, Trinidad
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

From the moment of inquiry the service at Sadewa Villa has been exceptional. A taxi was sent to meet us at the Port and the housekeeper greeted us at the house with a warm welcome. The Villa looks exactly like the photos shown. The Kitchen came fully equipped with all utensils. I would recommend this to anyone. Only downside is the pool needed a water heater. Water was very cold but other than that excellent stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quiet away from all the noise.
Liked least: Pool (No Heater)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing