We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sadewa is how I spell relaxation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sadewa Villa

Far Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Far Master Bedroom
Far Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Far Master Bedroom
Far Master Bedroom
Far Master Bedroom
Far Deluxe Bedroom
Far Deluxe Bedroom
Far Deluxe Bedroom
Near Master Bedroom
Near Master Bedroom
Near Master Bedroom
Near Master Bedroom
Near Deluxe Bedroom
Near Deluxe Bedroom
Far Master Bathroom
Far Master Bathroom
Near Master Bathroom
Near Deluxe Bathroom
Near Deluxe Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Spring Bay, Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Swp398
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Sadewa is how I spell relaxation”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I planned a family mystery vacation for 8 female family members ages 91 to 28. This is the location that I selected because of their requests for relaxation and for a place in the Caribbean that none of us had experienced (and between us we have been to many). The lovely environment of the villa with its lovely pool and outdoors areas provided a welcome respite and gathering place for our family. When we had a bit of rain, the indoor living area was inviting and spacious enough for us to play games and converse. Though this area and a couple of the bedrooms are not air conditioned, the breezes added ambiance.

Going is July was definitely the off-season and that added calmness to our experience. Bequia took a bit of time to get there; I had several stops on other islands before arriving another plus to the desire for adventure. Sadewa Villa and Bequia are worth every moment of travel.

One requirement that we have when going on vacation is to have a new adventure. Sadewa Villa and Bequia offered options to fulfill this requirement. Rent the SUV so you will enjoy the entire island and you can have the experience of driving on the left hand side of the road (for this US citizen) and the narrow roads where you may encounter a cow, goat, or crab leisurely crossing. Navigating the roadways was a lively adventure.
The scenery is outstanding and traversing the hills was another exhilarating experience. They
provided exercise with the reward of a cooling breeze and stunning views along the way and most definitely at the summit.

The staff at Sadewa spoiled us. Pam, the manager and housekeeper; Timmy, the chef; Michelle, his assistant; and Jevon the gardener, provided service and care that was pampering.
From the moment I began working with the owners of the villa, I was hooked. They answered my many questions (and I had tons over course of the 9 months that I planned this trip); they offered suggestions of activities and advice to make this the perfect surprise for my family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the house
Liked least: the distance to the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissCCH
Arima, Trinidad
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

From the moment of inquiry the service at Sadewa Villa has been exceptional. A taxi was sent to meet us at the Port and the housekeeper greeted us at the house with a warm welcome. The Villa looks exactly like the photos shown. The Kitchen came fully equipped with all utensils. I would recommend this to anyone. Only downside is the pool needed a water heater. Water was very cold but other than that excellent stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quiet away from all the noise.
Liked least: Pool (No Heater)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
Milford
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa, Amazing Location!!!”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Sadewa Villa is a spectacular place to stay, in a spectacular location! Stayed several nights in this wonderful villa. Its well maintained, smartly decorated, offering amazing mountain and ocean views. Its up up up the hill - so don't be shy to rent car or SUV. The roads are one lane, but really not so hard to navigate (from my adventurous viewpoint). This is very very well worth being outside town. Extremely private, and wonderfully spacious villa. It is thoughtfully furnished with many nice amenities.

We did not need all the space, but it really felt like our own home after a couple of nights! Incredible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I found it to be once in a lifetime great experience. The owner is very attentive and involved in the property's upkeep, so it is a very very well run place.

You will enjoy Sadewa Villa's wonderful views and privacy. Its not beachfront - but beaches are short drive away. We were very comfortable there. You will feel like a rock star! Kitchen is fully equipped but some items somewhat worn. Overall, this is a truly rare find. I strongly recommend!!!!!!!!

peace!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, spacious accommodations, location
Liked least: pots and pans - some not top shelf - but ok
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llfNewHam...
new hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Even better than we imagined...”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How many times have you looked at photos of vacation properties and thought to yourself, "It can't be as nice as it looks!" Well, in the case of Sadewa, IT IS!!

We had the pleasure of staying at this lovely villa for two weeks in late February and early March, and we could not have been more delighted. Everything on the property was 'as advertised,' and every encounter with Kwesi before, during and after our stay was both professional and pleasurable.

Kwesi called not once, but twice during our stay to make sure that we were comfortable and happy and not in need of anything.

He arranged for taxi service to and from the airport and had our rental car waiting at the villa for us. Every detail was taken care of seamlessly....

The property is lovely, tranquil, clean, well kept, in short a perfect escape. The location on the island, Spring Estate, couldn't be more convenient--just a short drive into town and just minutes away from The Firefly Plantation and Sugar Reef, both wonderful destinations for lunch, dinner or cocktails (assuming you can pry yourself away from your own lounge chair poolside at Sadewa)....

The beds are comfy, the kitchen is incredibly well equipped, the amenities are well considered, and the price is more than fair.

In short, we've told anyone and everyone who'll listen what a find Bequia and Sadewa Villa are--we can't wait to return!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the peacefulness.
Liked least: Having to leave....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed313
Kingstown, St. Vincent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to relax and unwind!”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I am currently a student on the island of St. Vincent and my semester came to an end. My Wife and I decided to stay til the next semester instead of going back to the states. This place came recommended from a friend and after going on the website and seeing it we decided to book 4 days. To be frank, it was much better than the pictures made it seem. Let me detail the experience to give you a feel of what to expect from booking to departure.
After booking, an email was sent to welcome us and confirm small details like if we needed a cab to be there waiting at the ferry dock and if we needed groceries to be delivered before our arrival (free of charge). It was also to collect info on arrival and departure times which are very very flexible(Awesome!). Upon Arrival at the villa, we were greeted by the housekeeper who gave us a brief tour. You can request to have her( and the pool boy) return to clean or let her know "not to disturb".
Now, the Villa. This place is very beautiful and built with quality materials and attention to detail. It is also very spacious with all the amenities one would expect of a luxury villa. Im sure the details on the rooms are posted or can be seen in the pictures. But the pictures I felt did no justice to the place as a whole. You feel very comfortable, cozy, and secluded in the Upper Springs area. Very relaxing with a decent view of Bequia and the Carribean Sea.
The owner Mr. Steele is a very kind gentleman. On, the morning after arrival, he called us to make sure everything was to our expectations and that we had everything we needed as well as assured us that if we need anything at all contact him or the housekeeper anytime. I thought that was noteworthy because it shows he cares.
All in all, we cannot wait to go back but this time with a group of friends to hang out and have a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Pool was always cold lol :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing