We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect place to stay - highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
11th Century Church and its bell tower
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
11th Century Church and its bell tower
Living space at night Double height living space and Romanesque font
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
11th Century Church and its bell tower
Living space at night
Double height living space and Romanesque font
Woodburner in the nave
Living space
View looking down to nave and chancel
Dining area with altar and contemporary kitchen
Refurbished altar
From mezzanine (with sofa beds) to south bedroom
From mezzanine (with sofa beds) to nave
From south yellow bedroom to mezzanine
North blue bedroom
Family bathroom
Family bathroom
Shower room
15th century south window in the nave
Front door
Our nearest beach is Druidstone Haven
5 miles to the spectacular Marloes Sands (Guardian 'Searching for the Perfect Beach').
Our local, the Druidstone Hotel and beach 11minutes drive away
Sunset from the terrace of the Druidstone Hotel
Location map and nearest beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Converted chapel -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Little Haven, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A perfect place to stay - highly recommended”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It was the thought of staying in a Norman church that made us want to go to this property (two adults in party). It looked beautiful from the pictures but, when we got there, it was even better. It is much larger than it looks, with a huge kitchen/dining area and a large lounge. The conversion is just superb with an excellent use of space and with many original features maintained.
The kitchen has everything you need to cater for the holiday and is very well stocked with implements, machinery, and appliances. A bathroom and additional shower room is a bonus. The bedrooms aren’t huge but are delightfully tucked into the rafters.
The wi-fi is good (quicker than our rural broadband at home) and two office areas made necessary holiday-working a pleasure.
There is parking for two cars and the ground around the church is delightful – with many seating areas and even a fire pit.
The church is well stocked with books and games if you are not blessed with the gorgeous weather we had for our week.
There is a working farm next door with all the animal sounds (and smells) that implies. The farmer is lovely and was very considerate of our enjoyment.
I am trying to think of any downsides but I cannot. It was an amazing experience to stay there and I cannot recommend it highly enough. Truly excellent.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Wow, lovely review, thank you. Glad you enjoyed it, makes all the hard work worth while!
Hope to see you again soon.
Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treejherb
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“What a place!”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My two friends and I have just spent the most amazing weekend at High Haven. This sympathetically and cleverly converted church is an absolute joy. The photos don't quite do justice to the TARDIS-like quality of this property. It is an amazing space with an extremely well-equipped kitchen.
The extra (wine) fridge was a bonus too.
This would suit families as well as groups of individuals.
Charlotte is a great host with speedy communication.
I'm from Pembrokeshire but love away and even though my mum loves very close by, I would stay here again with no hesitation
Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
wow, thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thank you Shona, so glad you had a nice stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carlbartl...
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday Property!”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a fantastic week at Little Haven.....the Property was immaculately done with great thought put into every detail.....we have already booked again for 2017!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A great conversion of a beautiful old church!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
So glad you had a great stay, Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Beautiful but could be improved for those travelling with dogs”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
7
people found this review helpful

The chapel is beautifully designed, with some clever uses of space. Views were fabulous and it had everything we needed inside as far as crockery, utensils, dishwasher etc.

We booked the chapel specifically for a long weekend to enjoy the local area with our dogs. The property was advertised as being dog friendly, and the entrance hall is perfect for anyone's walking boots, leads etc however there were some major elements that for prospective dog owners that weren't ideal. The chapel doesn't have any secure fencing and whilst we were happy to deal with our own dogs with this, being able to let them off the lead outside would have been great. The main problem was the farm next door have many dogs that roam free including into the chapel grounds and close to the house. They do their business in the garden with the farm seemingly unaware. These dogs' constant barking kept us awake at night and caused problems with our own dogs. While there's nothing the chapel could do about these dogs, a boundary or an area of garden enclosed would have really helped.

The rules for the property detail no dogs allowed on furniture or upstairs, which wasn't an issue for us however we did think a stair gate at the stairs would have helped prospective dog owners who may have dogs that do usually go up stairs or even guests with small children who could find the stairs rather precarious.

We also thought that some nice comfortable seating outside would really benefit the property for future guests to be able to comfortably sit enjoy a glass of wine enjoying the view in the evening sun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Hi Claire, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are new to the market, so every insight from the guests point of view is valuable. We have a good relationship with our farming neighbours so I will broach the subject of their dogs with them. Could you give me more details on your thoughts for an enclosed outside space, size for example 9I must admit I'm not a dog owner). Did you find the garden furniture in the cupboard under the stairs? I should add a note to the welcome letter on their location. All the best, Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing