We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Glenhaven

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Little Haven, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MelesMele...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ideal location”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Glenhaven was perfect for a week by the sea. A couple of hundred yards from the sea, choice of 3 pubs and coastal walks.

Nice accommodation, sunny terrace for an outdoor breakfast and ever so quiet.

Went in May to see puffins on Skomer. Went twice during the week - the best thing ever. Going back next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thank you for this review highlighting the wonderful wildlife in Pembrokeshire, I'm glad you enjoyed the Puffins such charming comical birds and Skomer is fabulous at this time of year, yes I hope to see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review, I am sure it will help to reassure guests of a warm welcome, I hope you get a chance to come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and accomodation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you for this lovely review with many useful recommendations and portraying such a wonderful image of Glenhaven, I very much look forward to welcoming you back next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
franm478
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exactly what we wanted for a week's walking holiday.”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Glanhaven was a warm and welcoming cottage to come back to after a day out walking the windy, and sometimes cold, Pembrokshire Coast Path. The heating was most efficient and responded really quickly. Its close proximity to all the village facilities and especially the three local pubs was great after being out all day !
We certainly hope to be able to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ability to take the dog and close proximity to the pubs.
Liked least: Size of bathroom (which is unavaoidable and not really a problem for us).
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thank you very much for your review of Glenhaven, I hope you get a chance to return again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martine c
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week over my wife's birthday and couldn't have chosen better. On arrival the accommodation was clean and very welcoming after a long drive. It had everything we needed plus more with a secure outside area ideal for our small dog. We very much enjoyed exploring the local area including the dog friendly beach and over the course of a week visited all three public houses. Each one served a lovely meal and the patrons were relaxed and friendly. We wouldn't hesitate in booking Glen Haven again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thank you very much for your review, I hope you get the chance to come and stay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing