We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly what we wanted for a week's walking...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Glenhaven

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Little Haven, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
Any
English first
franm478
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exactly what we wanted for a week's walking holiday.”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Glanhaven was a warm and welcoming cottage to come back to after a day out walking the windy, and sometimes cold, Pembrokshire Coast Path. The heating was most efficient and responded really quickly. Its close proximity to all the village facilities and especially the three local pubs was great after being out all day !
We certainly hope to be able to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ability to take the dog and close proximity to the pubs.
Liked least: Size of bathroom (which is unavaoidable and not really a problem for us).
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thank you very much for your review of Glenhaven, I hope you get a chance to return again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martine c
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week over my wife's birthday and couldn't have chosen better. On arrival the accommodation was clean and very welcoming after a long drive. It had everything we needed plus more with a secure outside area ideal for our small dog. We very much enjoyed exploring the local area including the dog friendly beach and over the course of a week visited all three public houses. Each one served a lovely meal and the patrons were relaxed and friendly. We wouldn't hesitate in booking Glen Haven again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thank you very much for your review, I hope you get the chance to come and stay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keepontre...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Sweet litle bungalow in the centre of picturesque coastal village”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

If you want remote near the sea but with three characterful pubs and the Pembrokeshire Coast path on your doorstep, this is the place. Set off Strawberry Hill, the accommodation looks East across a wooded valley so you can have your breakfast as the sun rises. The furnishings are what might be called modern cottage with pastel colours and everything you might need and for those who can't survive without the internet [like me] it's all there-and it never crashes. Annie has thought of everything. It's small but then who'd stay here with such wild and wonderful scenery and not venture forth.
I was here out of season. I visited two out of the three pubs. Atmospheric and very old interiors with friendly bar staff. In both roaring fires were belting out heat. I didn't eat at any but they've all got good reputations.
Tip for single women: visit pubs early because otherwise they fill up with locals or couples who only speak with each other and you feel like an interloper [which may not be of concern to you anyway.].
To sum up a lovely place to be even when it rains.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its closeness to the centre of the village.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2016
Thank you for this thoughtful review, with some excellent tips and advice for future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairehBr...
bristol
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cracking bungalow right in the centre of the village”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We cannot rate this property enough a lovely one bed (with sofa bed if needed) property that is clean, modern & comfortable. Lots of additional extras that we didn't expect - ironing board, slow cooker etc. We stayed over New Year there was lots going on in the village & 3 pubs to chose from & the beach is literally on your doorstep. It is pet friendly which was great for us although you wouldn't know it as the property is really well maintained.
Location to Broadhaven & surrounding areas is great, we would recommend a visit to Marloe & Dale which are just a few miles away.
The owner, Annie provided directions & additional information that was really helpful she also answered any questions we had which made for a great holiday.
We will definitely be staying again......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely clean, modern property right in the heart of the village
Liked least: Nothing it was all fab
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review, it is nice to know what you liked and has some good information for other guests, I look forward to you staying again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane H
Dinas Powys, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay, super location, ideal for couples”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely bungalow with great outdoor seating area, ideal size for couples. Lovely beach & Fantastic local pub, St Brides inn, 2 mins down the road, we would definitely recommend eating there but best to book as they seemed very busy. Sunset at the point (just next to the beach) is a fabulous sight and as Little Haven is directly on the coastal path, there are plenty of walks right on the doorstep. Lovely spot and very relaxing stay, bungalow had everything we needed. Handy local shop in Broad Haven, for essential supplies only a few minutes away, as well as good surf shop. There are loads of beaches/coastal walks within easy travelling distance as well as St David's, Skomer Island. Perfect for a relaxing break.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Thank you for your positive and informative review about your stay at Glenhaven. I hope you have the chance to come and stay again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing