We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little Haven”
other travellers have booked this property
View across Little Haven bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View across Little Haven bay
Kitchen and lounge Little Haven sea front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
View across Little Haven bay
Kitchen and lounge
Little Haven sea front
Lounge overlooking hillside
Master bedroom with King size bed
Twin room
Double bedroom
Lounge area
Hallway
Broad Haven beach
Little Haven
Sunset over St Brides bay from Littlehaven beach
View from headland at Little Haven
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Little Haven, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phil K
2 reviews
“Little Haven”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our 1 week stay in Little Haven was idyllic. The apartment was spacious enough and well equipped as well as being very well positioned, within easy walking distance of the harbour. Little Haven itself is a gorgeous and quiet little harbour with great pubs which all serve good food and is well situated for visiting all sorts of coastal attractions including beaches, boat trips, sea kayaking, coasteering, coastal wildlife and harbour towns. We had an extremely enjoyable week. Of course being lucky with the weather helped.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth J
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Skanky”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Little Haven is a lovely little place with a great little beach (stoney when tide in, sandy when tide out) and this flat is only a short walk away, making it good for toddlers. BUT...
The flat is run down and urgently needs maintenance and refurbishment. It was also unclean when we arrived.
On arrival, the manager was surly and showed us which key was for the balcony off our toddler's room with the phrase: 'use it if you dare.' We didn't dare, it looked unsafe so we left the door locked which meant she had no ventilation in her very musty smelly bedroom.
The manager also gave us the wifi code, saying that if it didn't work, it was nothing to do with him, it was a 'dodgy' setup anyway. It didn't work, so I went back to see him because we wouldn't have booked the holiday if wifi wasn't included. He was unhelpful so I asked for the owner's number. She claimed wifi wasn't listed in the flat details online. Without wifi we couldn't check! Later in the week we had intermittent wifi and saw that the flat does indeed list wifi as a facility offered.
We also spoke to the owner about the dirty flat. The carpets had bits all over the place, the bathroom had litter left in it and the corners of the rooms were filthy: dusty, cobwebby and disgusting, making it really unpleasant to plug night lights etc in for the children.
The manager inspected the flat and noted the dirt. Neither he nor the owner offered compensation/refund or to get the flat cleaned so we could enjoy our stay. All he said was that the cleaners would 'get a bollocking'.
One of the worst things about the flat was the smell in the kitchen-lounge. There had been a water leak under the sink and the cupboards smelt foul. We kept all windows open and eventually resorted to keeping the crockery from that cupboard on the worktop so we didn't have to take a deep breath every time we opened the cupboard door.
Overall, the location is great but we can't recommend staying there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
I'm extremely sorry that you were unhappy with your recent stay at our apartment. The confusion over the wifi has arisen because there are two apartments at Haven Court with slightly different addresses. Ours does not have wifi, whilst the other more recent addition does. Although it is confusing having holiday lets with similar addresses it is also clear on the Trip Advisor website that there are two apartments at the same resort.
Regarding the cleanliness of the apartment, I can only apologise. I have never before had any negative comments regarding cleanliness but I have raised the matter with the staff. The apartment has also benefited from new carpet in the living room earlier this year and a new oven has also recently been installed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our apartment, I'm pleased that you had an enjoyable holiday. The dining table will seat six although the extra two chairs are stored in a cupboard if fewer guests are visiting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
927HelenF
Ventnor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful location and well equipped, comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed our stay. Everything we needed was at the flat and it was really close to lovely beaches. Only having one bathroom between six was a little bit of a challenge, but we coped and enjoyed exploring Pembrokeshire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Little Haven itself
Liked least: lack of second shower/loo
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing