We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everthing you could wish for...... and more!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom with Ocean View Sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Master bedroom with Ocean View
Sunset
Living room
Swimming Pool, and Terrace
Western Kitchen set up is totally spacious
Sofas and relaxation
Master bedroom
Spacious upper floor
Plenty of seating for larger groups
3rd Bedroom on upper floor
Second bedroom on upper floor
ensuite bathrooms with showers
Master bedroom with ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
pierreW73...
Paris, France
1 review
“beautiful view (for now)”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were a family of 5 persons, and the villa was great.
Well furnished, good location, WONDERFUL view.
The location is a bit secluded, so a car is a must - a small grocery is reachable for about 15mn walk however. Also you can enjoy the restaurant and bar at the Coconut Resort.

We booked a car with driver, in order to secure our holidays (not used to drive left, and the % of accidents in Koh Samui were too high to take a risk). A 4h car+driver is about 2000 baht (for a minivan), so not a good idea to take the risk.

Back to the villa : the major thing to know is that it's situated in a location where a lot of villas are being built : a dozen several years ago, now 2 or 3 dozen. Tomorrow (that is : in a few months !) one or 2 dozen more...

I think it's the major drawback : during our stay, we faced the many cars, trucks and such just in front of our swiming pool. It last only from working hours, that is approx 9am to 12am and 2pm to 5pm from monday to friday.
I think that from november we will see the roof of the future villa being built just in front of the villa. I think we still should be able to see the islands from far, but the view to the Samrong bay should be spoilt.

The good news however is that while more and more villa are built, there are also facilities to reach Samrong bay : from the villa, just turn left to a built stairs, then a 200m walk (with 10m very steep walk), then the entrance to the Coconut Resort (with free entrance to the beach via the restaurant)
So from the villa you should reach the beach within 5-10mn walk.
For the other bay (thongson bay), it's not reachable by walk for now even if you can see it from the hill.

Let's hope that with all the villa and apartment around, there will be some 7-eleven or FamilyMart so that there are no needs to take a car to buy water (and beer)

I chose this villa knowing that there are constructions in the area, but I didn't think there were plans to build a set of villas just in front of ours. During our stay, the workers did the preparation tasks (uprooting trees, level the ground).

Part from that, we enjoyed our stay. The manager is very Professional and is easily reachable via phone or whatsapp.
If you rent a car+driver I would recommend to rent it from the airport, so that the driver will be able to find the way to the villa.
I would also recommend to find the exact location of the villa with Google maps/satellite views. John will help you for that. This is VERY useful to show it to your taxi/your driver.

Part from that will I recommend this villa ? Yes.
1) because it's the only villa with a sala
2) well maintained villa
3) in a few months, the constructions will finish, so no noise and dust anymore
4) easy access to the beach (careful : a 10m steep [40° !] road)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the noise / the dust
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
I'm John the manager, and happy to have a detailed review from Pierre. There is ongoing work in front of the villa, but the roof level of the new properties will be at least 3 mtrs. lower than the swimming pool level. Taking a car is a good idea, and normally pretty easy driving conditions although there are many motorbikes on Koh Samui so you need to pay attention.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronaldash...
notwich
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everthing you could wish for...... and more!”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Three generations of our family spent a magical Christmas and New Year at this wonderful villa. It didn't feel like we were staying in a holiday property but in someone's home.
Beautifully furnished by the owners, it was equipped with just about everything you could want including a fantastic entertainments system. The garden/patio area with pool was great, we spent many evenings with a glass of wine watching the sunsets...bliss!
Many thanks to John, the manager, he arranged to meet us near the villa on our arrival to guide us to the property and showed us where and how things worked. Also many great tips on places to eat and visit. Always available to answer any queries, thanks for going that extra mile.
Many places to eat locally including the higher class hotels which were a lot cheaper then we had thought plus great quality food and service.
A memorable time was had by all and would absolutely recommend this superb villa to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the property plus the fantastic views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubaishei...
dubai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday break”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What an amazing place! I spent 10 blissful days in paradise with my two children. The location is perfect with amazing ocean views, a 3 min walk to the beach and 10 min drive into the hustle and bustle and fun of Chaweng.
The villa is immaculate and everything is layed out and explained perfectly with help just a phone call away if needed.
I will certainly stay here again in the future and recommend it to anybody wanting some serenity in Samui.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DKAsh17
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Picture perfect: Majestic property, secluded location, superbly managed”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were told before we arrived that unfortunately the artwork hadn't yet arrived (we were one of the first renters) - that really describes the property in a nutshell: there was absolutely nothing left wanting or left to chance. The pictures tell the best story, it's a stunning property and the views are fabulous, offering a panoramic view of the tip of the island; and the sunsets - its like they are framed just for your viewing every night. What a view from the master bedroom when you wake up in the morning!
The owners have gone to incredible lengths in furnishing the villa and have successfully created a place that feels like home very quickly. It is both fantastically luxurious and superb quality but not remotely ostentatious - great job!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall quality of the property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzy A
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Looking for a little bit of paradise?.....then stay at Turquoise Cove”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015

If you are looking for paradise while eating fresh Mangos for breakfast on your patio looking out to sea, then Turquoise Cove is the place to stay. I have been lucky enough to stay at this stylish and wonderful house which has been designed for total relaxation, with its beautiful furniture and décor both inside and out.
I had the most amazing holiday, relaxing round the pool on comfortable loungers and bean bags and took dips in the infinity pool and gazed out to sea. You can take a short walk down the hill to the beach at Six Senses Spa for lunch by the sea and have the most amazing Thai massage while listening to the waves coming in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing