We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
288
87
34
19
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
288
87
34
19
25
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two weeks it was great !
We arrived early before our room was ready , which we knew when we booked our flight . We were more than happy to chill out in the bar with a beer ,which we did , but within half an hour we were whisked off to our room ! We were given a fantastic room with a private pool , we couldn't believe how lucky we were and would like to say thank you very much to the staff for this !!
The room was huge , the bed was huge as was the shower , the bathroom and the pool. We could've done with a couple of drawers to put our undies and shorts etc in but not really a huge worry !
Everything was kept clean and tidy every day by the cheerful staff.
Breakfast was nice , enough choice each day at the buffet as well as eggs cooked to order .
It was very quiet which suited us. Some more information in the rooms about the restaurant and bar may have tempted a few more people in.
It was easy to find lots of places to eat and drink either just down the main road or on to the beach or just hop into a local bus and travel to Fishermans village or Chaweng. The beach was nice and a short walk away .
All of the staff were really friendly and welcoming and we had a fantastic time .

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank konatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chatherine2015, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Baywater Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Konatraveller,

On be half of the team would like to say thank you so much for such a great review from your part. We always happy whenever we knew that you had a nice holidays with during stay at BayWater Resort Samui.

We hope that we will meet you once in soon

Wishes all the best to you and family


Best Regards

Jiranit
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Room is very big , we took the pool room which I highly recommend, it's a small price to pay to have this luxury. The hotel restaurant is a bit expensive compared to other places in which we've stayed in Samui. The pool is huge and incredible for kids , only downside is that there is very few spots of shade and not enough umbrellas. The hotel is not on the beach but only 3-4 min walk from the beach we consider to be #1 in Samui. One weird thing was that the bathroom door in the room was clear and the toilet visible through the mirror, I think they need to install some curtain there as it made us feel uncomfortable.
There is an incredible kids club and business room which for us was a huge plus.
Overall , excellent hotel and highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tal768
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chatherine2015, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Baywater Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear Tal768,

Thank you for choosing Baywater Resort Samui for your recent stay in Koh Samui. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon at Baywater Resort Samui.

Best regards,

Jiranit

Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We have stayed at Baywater for 2 weeks in the mid of July during our honeymoon trip.
The hotel is fairly new and have nice location. Choeng Mon itself is very quiet part of Samui. If you’re looking for discos, lots of shops, restaurants and much more then you should stay at Chaweng (around 20 min drive and 200 – 300 baht (depends on your negotiating skills)).
We were on full-board and had Club Pool Villa with our own private pool, which was very nice (especially coming from the beach it was nice to have a dip in the pool and relax). Room was big with all necessary accessories available. The quality of food during the day was excellent thanks to chef Joseph and staff, who were very helpful with any requests from our side. Breakfast was good with many varieties of food to choose from including 4 types of fresh fruit. The same goes for dinner. We liked a lot Sunday’s brunch and Seafood evening (usually on Tuesday and Thursday evenings).
The beach is only couple of minutes walking (you should take a road through Sala Hotel). The beach itself is very nice for swimming and relaxing (there is no craziness like at Chaweng), although if you want to have a good swim you should go like 50m into the sea. It is very shallow at the beginning, but I guess it is good if you are with kids.
At the beach there are lots of sunbeds available, we have been always choosing to stay at White House Beach Resort & Spa since we found their sunbeds more comfortable and this part of the beach was more cleaner than the part where Muang Samui Villas hotel to my opinion. You can choose anywhere any sunbed for free, but you need to order something like drinks or food during your stay.
Close to the hotel there are lots of restaurants where, I think, you can find anything you want for a good dinner. We liked specially Krua Thai, Long Table and Anong restaurants. There are also few grocery stores nearby like Family Mart and 7 Eleven.
If you are looking for good massage, then you should definitely good to Aromatic Thai Massage (it’s on the side where Krui Thai Restaurant). We have tried twice the massage at different places and were a bit disappointed.
Overall we had an excellent stay at the hotel and would definitely stay again if we choose Samui.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rusned
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chatherine2015, Personal Asst. to General Manager at Baywater Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear Rusned,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are very pleased that the hotel lived up to your expectations and hope we can welcome you back some day soon.

Have a good day! :)

Jiranit
Personal Asst. to General Manager
Baywater Resort Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I think I have already seen this remark about this hotel "As already said, keep the hardware but change the software". It is totally true. The place, the rooms, the equipment (the pool...) are excellent but staff is not very friendly and not trained enough. This is too bad.
I have also found that breakfast is also below average for a hotel of this type in Thailand.
Yet, we had a pleasant stay because we have found that rooms were very comfortable and the nearby beach very pleasant

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toto92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chatherine2015, Personal Asst. to General Manager at Baywater Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear toto92,

On be half of General Manager and Management Team would like to apologize for the issues about our staff service and breakfast. Thus, We are noticed and fixed any issues as your mention by now.

However. we would like to thank you once that you selected to stay at BayWater Resort Samui during your nice holiday and we hope fully that you will come back to visit and stay with us once in soon

Wishes all the best to you

Best Regards

Jiranit
Personal Asst. to General Manager
Baywater Resort Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is amazing. We stayed in the private villa with pool. The bathroom was huge, bedroom huge. Private pool had its own lights and we really felt cozy. Just Try the slippers in the room and you'll definitely see what i mean.

The hotel menu was great with both western and asian food. Their pool was very cool and there are nice chairs to sit on at all times. Theres transportation readily available across the street. You can rent a bike nearby for 200baht daily. A few stores and massage spots are within walking distance. I paid 300 to get to the pier to koh phangan afterwards. The beach was about 600 meters away.

For those of you looking for a romantic stay, the private pool villa is definitely worth a look. The price was good for us and im glad we chose that resort over the others nearby.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jgonzo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chatherine2015, Personal Asst. to General Manager at Baywater Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear jgonzo7,

Thank you for your nice review and your stay with us. We are glad that we were able to make your visit great

We fully hope that you will come back to visit and spend nice holidays at BayWater Resort Once in soon :)

Best regards,

Jiranit
Personal Asst. to General Manager
Baywatrer Resort Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews