We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Choeng Mon Beach
from USD 162.88
More Info
from USD 14.29
More Info
from USD 78.81
More Info
from USD 70.69
More Info
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
289
166
51
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
289
166
51
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jet ski bars and restaurants white sand shallow water places to eat and drink imperial boat house nice selection great for families sea chaweng massage sunbeds skis vendors resort sala rocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2019 via mobile

It's okay but not the best ,you have some restaurants, massage in the beach. Good time for sunset and enjoyed the place.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 853felixf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2019

Used to be a "secret" but now becoming much more popular and built-up. Still one of the best places to stay on the island if you want a quiet and peaceful break. Lots of good restaurants and bars, beach is lovely, soft powder-fine sand and only 15 minutes by bike or taxi from Chaweng, Bangrak and Bophut

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank coulddomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2019

we just go there for the sunset and get some cocktail on the beach and was fantastic. after that day was our beach for now. romantic place and for family. if you like quiet spot.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank botter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2019 via mobile

Beach is clean and nice. Restaurants ok too. But water quality in the sea is just very bad. I was here in June and swam in the water for 3 days in the afternoon. Maybe some hotel's sewage is running into the bay.
I couldn't see my feet at the bottom even in 50cm deep water. Sand felt slimy like some mud in the lake. And on the water there were some pieces of mud too. Almost everywhere from about 15 m from the shore. Disgusting. Also got some skin bacterial infection on my leg and doctor said it's from bad water. I don't recommend swimming there.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank hermes100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2019

very calm and cute beach with a few eateries and loads of massages on the beach. A little sleepy but still enough options to keep everyone happy.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank melb0urnegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews