We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Vacation Ever”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Villa Sangkachai

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zinzan6
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Vacation Ever”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Villa Sangkachai is without comparison. There is nothing more we could have asked for during our stay in October 2014. We were a large group 5 adults and 4 children ranging from a year to 60's and everyone enjoyed the experience.

Firstly, the team supporting your stay are outstanding from the moment we were met at the airport to the day of the departure. They were equal measure 'always available' and 'unobtrusive'. It was as if the villa magically maintained it's composure and appearance despite the best efforts of the guests to create a home away from home.

The cook deserves special mention, the food preparation was outstanding and she satisfied every request, no small feat when you consider the age spread of the guests. Eating on the roof ("The fancy place" to our children) was outstanding.

The property itself is a dream as you can see from the pictures, which although amazing don't do it justice. The pool and outdoor lounge space are incredibly with interconnected music system keeping everyone entertained for hours.

The bedrooms, all of them, are idyllic. Great views, automated curtains so you can greet the day without getting out of bed and out door showers.

The cinema room and catalogue movies and shows to watch deserves a special mention. It was used daily. Mostly after a long lounge in the sun during the day and a great meal the family would gather to watch one of the many blockbusters.

If you're looking for an escape that will satisfy all your needs, this is the place. It was so special we are expecting to return within the year.

A special thanks to the team at the villa that made it so perfect for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff were outstanding
Liked least: Nothing, it was perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichMooi
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The Ultimate Luxury”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Sangkachai, its design and scenery were so amazingly beautiful that we literally lost for words when we first stepped into it. What you see in the pictures is what you will get and there is no bluff about it. The villa has 4 bedrooms with comfortable space, bars, a mini cinema with great sound system, pool table… basically enough entertainment to keep you occupied within the villa if you do not plan to head out, and the salt-water swimming pool was absolutely stunning.

Our stay was made even more superb by the Villa Manager, Jah and her team of helpers who pampered us to the max. They took good care of us and provided everything they could to make sure that our stay was pleasant. Transportation was made ready for us to whichever town we wanted to visit. Food served by the villa chef especially her Thai dishes was delicious, we had most of our meals in the villa and we did not find ourselves missing out on anything. Jah was so accommodating to our every request that it made our trip really special.

The only let down for us was that the villa was on a hill slope and therefore no beachfront access, we had to take about 5-10 minutes’ walk down the slope to reach the beach and it was not really a swimmable beach. But our beach crave was gratified by a short drive to Chaweng Beach Monkey Bay, thanks to recommendation by Jah, which turned out to be one of the best beaches we have ever been. Villa Sangkachai is definitely the place to be if you are looking for the ultimate luxurious vacation with the best service you can ever get.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service
Liked least: No beachfront access
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiameseDr...
Bophut, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Possibly the most spectacular 4 bedroom villa on Samui.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Words can not describe the impact when you walk through the front door of Villa Sangkachai, located in the very discrete Samujana development in Cheong Mon.
Designed by world renown architect Gary Fell, Sangkachai is simply remarkable.
The view down the coast of Chaweng is spectacular, day or night.
The rooms are equipped with electric black-out shades, LCD tvs, WIFI everywhere...
The media room is the first hint that the owner is both an Emmy Award winner and OBE. One of the nicest home theaters I've ever seen. The Billiard room is where we spent a lot of time, drinking wine, playing pool, laughing with friends.

The staff of Jah, Ann, Nang and Nod are the essence of professional. The villa is always spotless.. The food that comes from the kitchen is better than any thai restaurant on the island.

We chose Villa Sangkachai to get married. It easily accommodated our 30 guests in grand comfort for both the ceremony and party afterwards.

In all, I'd pay $3,000 a night to rent this villa - it's that nice.

Perfect for 2-4 couples traveling together or any family looking for 4 bedrooms.

Off the charts amazing in every way imaginable... Just wait until you see the secret bathroom off the Billiard room..!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design of the villa and the staff..
Liked least: The road to get there is a little bumpy..
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig L
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014

If you find yourself, like I did, in need of a place to unwind and forget work then this is the vacation retreat you need. Waking up every morning to the view of the ocean through our bedroom window, swimming in the infinity pool, watching movies at night time in the cinema, or cooking a bbq on the roof with the best view in the world...what more could you ask for? Ok, how about incredible food cooked whenever you feel like it around the clock? Or cocktails made to order, whenever you feel like it? Or a boat ride to a neighbouring island booked for the afternoon? The villa feels like a home but the personal staff at Sangkachai appear almost telepathically on command and disappear just as quickly. Everything is catered for and every need is anticipated. When I left this sanctuary and arrived back home I realised I had lost my telephone at the airport. One phone call later and the staff at Sangkachai contacted the airport, located my phone and had it delivered to my doorstep within two days. My only regret was leaving this paradise, but even that will be short lived as I've already booked another stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgedoo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed with our three teenage sons and couldn't recommend this spectacular villa more high. Put simply, it is the nicest place we've ever stayed. Beautifully and stylishly designed and furnished there is really nothing that you could want that isn't here. Stunning views of the beaches and mountains, horizon pool, luxurious bedrooms with indoor and outdoor showers, huge amounts of space for everyone to do there own thing, there is even a games room & cinema/movie theater.
The staff are delightful, the food is gorgeous and our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing