We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,401)
Filter reviews
2,401 results
Traveller rating
1,918
367
85
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,918
367
85
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor bathroomgarden pool villaour honeymoondeluxe balcony roomblack poolday beda la carte menuturn down servicejuice barsparkling winethai nightmain restauranthappy hourthai foodcooking classspa treatmentsheaven on earth
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 2,401 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2016

During our 7days in Samui island we found this gem of a Resturant , recommend by good friends of ours. 5 min drive from Chaweng , location was beach front with sunning views. Chic, fresh and elegant would be the words to describe this place . Monday night live music I would highly recommend. Great way to end our holiday. Excellent !

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank StevenWong852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_Samui_GM, General Manager at SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Dear "StevenWong852,"

Thank you very much for choosing SALA Samui. We are genuinely happy to read that you enjoyed the services and facilities of the resort, and on behalf of the entire team we would be delighted to welcome you back again!

Kind Regards,

Dick Simarro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We stayed at Sala for 8 nights as part of our honeymoon in a Pool Villa room. The entire hotel is fantastic! The staff are incredible across the entire resort and very helpful.The Pool Villa was excellent and it was great to have our own pool and outdoor space. It was always very quiet and peaceful, even though the resort was quite full by the end of our stay.
The Sala restaurant is amazing and the food is delicious! We also tried Pangea on one of the nights and enjoyed the food there too.
The hotel goes to a lot of effort for guests with a different thing happening almost every night. While we were there we experienced movie night on the beach, dining on the beach, Thai night and a jazz night. We also booked a private dinner on the beach for our last night and were blown away by the amazing food and service we received!
The spa at Sala is amazing, very peaceful and the staff are excellent. We booked the 3.5 hour Better Together Package and it was incredible!
The hotel was really helpful in organizing transfers or taxis for us as well as a day trip to Ang Thong Marine Park.
The resort itself is very pretty with an outdoors lobby, beautiful clean beach and well looked after gardens.
We absolutely loved our stay and Sala and can't wait to return in the future!

Room Tip: Would recommend a Pool Villa for the extra privacy.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mae1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_Samui_GM, General Manager at SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Dear "Mae1609,"

On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for choosing SALA Samui to spend your honeymoon. We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and we would all be delighted to welcome you back on a future occasion!

Kind Regards,

Dick Simarro
General Manager
SALA Samui Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

this hotel is fantastic , the room is very clean and beatifull. the food in restaurant is top (the chef really cook very well!!!)
all the staff very very nice and very professional!!
i recomeend the sala samui hotel to everyone that like high quality ,beautifull place, private pool, good service, peace and want to relax.

Room Tip: from my suite if we want wee can see the pool and the sea from the garden/private pool
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 65isabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_Samui_GM, General Manager at SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Dear "65isabel,"

Thank you very much for choosing SALA Samui and recommending us on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you had a "fantastic" stay with us. On behalf of the entire team, we all hope to welcome you back on a future occasion.

Kind Regards,

Dick Simarro
General Manager
SALA Samui Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Our family rerturned again after 3 years to the sala resort, As last time it was over our expectation, we had a beatiful pool villa. We really enjoyed our visit again, we only wished we could have stayed longer then 2 weeks!

The whole resort is so beatiful, next to the beach.

We also enjoyed the restaurant which serves excellent food,

We are looking forward to the next time we can go back, because we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joakim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_Samui_GM, General Manager at SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear "Joakim H,"

Thank you very much for choosing to return to SALA Samui. On behalf of the entire team, we are delighted to read that you had another "excellent stay" with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back soon for a longer stay.

Kind Regards,

Dick Simarro
General Manager
SALA Samui Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

I would absolutely recommend a stay at the Sala Samui. If you're considering it and thinking its a bit pricey, its well worth the extra money!! We spent 10 amazing days there as part of our honeymoon. Everything about your experience is thought about - green tea when you check in, a tour of the facilities and your room, all the info about the hotel and area in your room, a short walk down to the beach, beautiful beach bar with chess/backgammon etc. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a perfect holiday. We stayed in the Sala Pool Villa, which meant that we had our own pool, a room with a big comfy bed and an outside bathroom. The food in the restaurant was beautiful. A little pricer than some of the local restaurants but its worth it. The Executive Chef Nick is hugely passionate about making sure the food and experience for everyone is perfect - you can see him front of house, speaking to guests and ensuring the quality is perfect. We had 2 couples massages during our stay in the gorgeous spa, which were really relaxing in beautiful surroundings.

The only issue we had was a faulty air con unit in our room but Sala staff were straight on it to get it fixed and gave us a free lunch AND a free massage to apologise for the trouble. This was amazingly above and beyond and made us feel very special.

The hotel is located a 2 min walk from Choeng Mon, which has a strip of restaurants, bars and some convenience shops. There is lots of choice of places to eat - we tried quite a few different places but our favourite was The Orchid (or try Long Table for one of their sizzling platters!).

Chaweng is a 10 min taxi ride and is the main town for shops, bars, nightlife and the busy beach. There are taxis available straight from the hotel to go to all parts of the Island.

Thank you Sala for a wonderful holiday!!!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank clarearchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_Samui_GM, General Manager at SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear clarearchie,"

Thank you very much for choosing SALA Samui and recommending us on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to read the you had an "amazing stay" with us. We hope to welcome you back on a future occasion.

Kind Regards,

Dick Simarro
General Manager
SALA Samui Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews