We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“10 out of 10”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Angela J
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“10 out of 10”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Just departed this lovely villa & a magical wonderful holiday experience in Koh Samui

Without doubt this villa ticked all the right boxes & made our holiday special

The villa itself is ideally located in between the main resorts of Chaweng & Fisher- Man's Village, the villa is immaculate inside & out, the rooms all very large & very well decorated, with plenty of natural light in all rooms, all bedrooms have ensuite, Sat TV/DVD/WiFi

The master bedroom balcony had views over to Koh Phagnan was a great place to have a tea/coffee or chilled glass of wine late afternoon/early dusk watching the sky slowly changing all different beautiful colors as the sun went down

Fisher-Man's village on a Friday is a must see, same with Big Buddha which is within walking distance if so desired, Chonge Mon beach a few minutes away by car/taxi which was very quiet & tranquil during our stay

The best part of our stay I would say was spent by the poolside, totally private & peaceful, although there is work going on up & across the street, the way the house/pool area are located you don’t hear a soul, excellent covered seating area poolside when the sun got too hot midday, with outside speaker system, mini bar/fridge, I could have stayed there forever

Best holiday had, very much hope to revisit soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privat Pool Area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele W
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday Excellent Villa”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely private pool villa, everything very tidy & clean. Great sized bedrooms with AC & overhead fan, wall mounted satellite TV/DVD

Great sized living/dining room & a fully-fitted kitchen with all mod-cons

Best aspect we enjoyed about our stay was the location of the villa, in relation to beaches, sight-seeing, and in-between the main areas of Chaweng & Fisherman’s village

Also the private pool with outdoor sound speakers & the great lovely covered seating chill-out area poolside, equipped with sink, stove & mini-fridge for keeping our drinks chilled…………………………

Great holiday, hope to return again soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Private Pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden_clar...
Eversley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic well worth a visit”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Really great place... Pool really clean and not overlooked.. Villa large airy and very clean..
Centrally located for Chaweng, and Fishermans Village..
Really easy booking and confirmation in a matter of hours..
Villa manager (Wut).. Really helpful, the wifi broken one day and within 15mins of us reporting it they're were engineers at villa fixing it. U certainly wouldn't get that quick a service at home!!.
All in all absolutely fantastic. We were so pleased with everything and would most definitely return.. Thank u Peter

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessicama...
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ideal villa in an ideal location”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Villa Catherine with a group of friends, 6 in total, in early June. It was our first time to Koh Samui and I just have to say the biggest thing I enjoyed about the villa was being able to walk down to the town and restaurants and not needing to spend lots of moneys on taxis/tuktuks going up the hill! Less than 10 minutes from Chaweng, and near a few beaches, it's in a great location.

The villa fits 6 perfectly and I never felt at all crammed. The furniture is great, the beds incredibly comfortable and the kitchen well fitted out. Also, the on-site villa manager Wut is great, the aircon in the master bedroom didn't work for the first night and they fixed it within a few hours after I called them in the morning.

I would recommend this villa to all, families, friends, partners. Thanks peter!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town SA
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing