We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Amazing - Villa with a view”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of IslandView Villa

Front View of Villa facing the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View of Villa facing the sea
View of the Villa at night Night view of pool and front of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Front View of Villa facing the sea
View of the Villa at night
Night view of pool and front of house
Full moon and seaview as viewed from the pool deck which is an excellent place for evening dining
We can arrange dining facilities for large groups either on the pool deck or indoors
Dining on Pool Deck, table can be expanded for up to for up to 16 guests
Entrance to the Villa
View of pool at night from poolside livingroom looking out towards Matlang Island
Poolside livingroom viewed from the pool terrace
There is also a great seaview from the upper livingroom
Another view of the very large upper living room seating area
Kitchen dining area and breakfast bar
For those who wish to keep in shape we also have a gym
Full size Cinema Screen with internet and media server + DVD's with over 400 Movies to choose from
Watch movies any time of the day in our cinema equipped with luxury leather seats
Another spectacular from the pool overlooking the pool jacuzzi
Outdoor bar and barbeque area
The Massage and spa area with steam room (not shown)
Relax in the sala after a  massage/or steam room or enjoy a cocktail before watching a movie
Poolside BBQ
Buffet dinner poolside
Bedroom 1
Another view of bedroom 1
Bathroom 1 and shower.Toilet located in door to right of picture in huge toilet/bathroom.
Bedroom 5
View from jacuzzi on upper balcony outside bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 looking out over the upper balcony to the exceptional views over Matlang Island
Bathroom in bedroom 2 has a jacuzzi as well as a separate shower room and another room with toilet
Bedroom3
Seaview from bedroom 3 which is poolside
Bedroom4
Seaview from Bedroom 4
Living room outside bedroom 5
bedroom 6
Secondary seaview from bedroom 6 over garden, Main seaview from front window
Cocktails in the shaded terrace area overlooking the pool
Here you can see the locations of all of the main rooms
Here is a layout plan of the villa so you can see the configuration of the rooms
Bathroom in Bedroom 5
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
GrandTour...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Amazing - Villa with a view”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Located in Choeng Mon and within walking distance (along the beach) to the Chaweng Shopping precinct, Island View Villa was the perfect location for our family get together.
The villa was clean and spacious and tastefully furnished, however most of our time was spent in and around the amazing infinity pool, taking in the uninterrupted island view.
This villa truly lives up to its name and is every bit as good as it looks on the internet.
Thanks to the David (the Owner) and the wonderful Manager and staff at Island View Villa. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. 

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CapnRoger
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!!!!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Island View villa is an incredible villa and the staff Porn and au were superb catering to all of our needs. A fantastic view and brilliant pool all 15 of us thoroughly enjoyed our time at the villa as you can see from the picture.

Tips: The hill to the villa is very steep and not all taxis tsong taos are willing to go up so a bit of negotiation is needed if you dont want the training for the calfs!

We will remember the villa and the excellent staff for the rest of our lives Thank you Copan cap!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridzee
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The most amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Unbelievable, breath-taking view, great amenities, fantastic service, everything you could ask for. Stayed with family of 9, pool is lovely, accommodation is perfect. Couldn't ask for anything more.
You do need a car to go anywhere, but this was what I expected. Staff are very helpful and unobtrusive.
Stay here for a few days!!! You won't regret it.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etlonphp
Beijing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Our large family spent spring festival holidays at Island Villa for a whole week. Everything was so excellent, the swimming pool, the SPA room, the cinema room and of course, the fantastic sea view. The manager and his staffs offered fantastic service with their warm heart, and they were always ready to help. I'll definitely recommend to my friends without no doubt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: private swimming pool
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing