We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant ,friendly place to stay.”
other traveller has booked this property
Our flagship room... the extra-spacious Guest MASTER... indulge!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our flagship room... the extra-spacious Guest MASTER... indulge!
Beautiful sunrise - viewed from our pool terrace! The Hideaway Suites v36 entrance welcomes you!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Our flagship room... the extra-spacious Guest MASTER... indulge!
Beautiful sunrise - viewed from our pool terrace!
The Hideaway Suites v36 entrance welcomes you!!
The inviting double-ended bath in the guest MASTER oversized en-suite bathroom!
Panoramic sea vistas from the Guest MASTER private balcony
The Guest KING bedroom & en-suite & extra outside 'Bali' shower beyond
The Guest STUDIO double-entranced ensuite room... with extra outside 'Bali' shower!
Your swimming pool.... sea view and natural salt filtration - NO nasty chlorine!
The Guest TWIN bedroom with en-suite entrance and extra outside 'Bali' shower beyond
The Guest TWIN (>L), Guest KING (>R), and the Gust MASTER above-sweet!
Looking into the Guest TWIN room from the outside terrace area, with the Guest STUDIO beyond
The Guest STUDIO room...and the pathway to Paradise - by night!
View of the complex location, looking onshore from the Gulf of Thailand-we are at the highest point!
Nightime lantern launching on the nearby beach!
The Hideaway Suites' residential Buddha nestled in the garden watching out for our 2 cats!!!
Tasty local cuisine!
Local spa treatments (massage/manicure/pedicure/foot scrub/nail art) can all be arranged for you
Lucky!
Lucky & Coffee!!
New arrival - Toffee... meow..xx
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
David T
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Brilliant ,friendly place to stay.”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015

The hideaway suite. Is alovely place to stay with beautiful views overlooking the sea.
The accomodation is well presented and maintained, clean and tidy.
The owners are friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome, it is in a central location within easy reach of most places to visit.
Definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnGummy
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent location,fantastic Island”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

we can't speak highly enough of our experience at Hideaway suites,John met us as arranged at the airport and also organised 3 scooters which where waiting upon arrival.the 3 rooms G/master,studio and twin where all well equipped and overlooked the pool and lush gardens.John gave us some advice on local restaurants and beaches which are only 5 minutes away on the scooter our favourites being Relax Thai restaurant and Choeng Mon beach which offers superb massage for 300baht for 1hr.
We had breakfast every morning across the road at Banyon house which John provided us with vouchers which gave us a continental b/fast or a contribution to a full English about 100bahts,the highlight being the 2 locals ensuring your safe crossing.
John offers towels everyday for both the pool and beach .
Overall we had a fantastic time,would highly recommend it for the location and quality of accommodation.
Scooter or car hire is a must to get around the island but the Tuk Tuk service to get you into Chaweng or Bophut at night is a great service directly outside and a very reliable service for 100bahts per person.
John thanks for ensuring we had a fantastic time and hope you Pimpan and Charlie have a great 2016.
Ps hope the cats returned.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelK1...
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“3 weeks in paradise”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We recently spent 3 wonderful, relaxing weeks at the Hideaway Suites. We rented the Guest Master Suite, which was very spacious, clean and tastefully furnished. We had a beautiful big bathroom and a huge balcony which offered a fantastic view of the sea. We really enjoyed chatting with John, the owner, who was extremely helpful, and hanging around at the pool, admiring the view and John's beautiful garden and of course playing with the 3 cats. We really had a great time and we can highly recommend the Hideway Suites.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tapaton
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay in Samui”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had such a wonderful time at the Hideaway suites! I would highly recommend it to anyone travelling to Koh Samui.
The house is perfectly located, in a quiet area but close to the vibrant Chaweng scene. The infinity pool overlooking the sea is incredible, such a nice spot!
John & Pimpan made us feel very welcome, showing us around, answering all our questions/requests.
The atmosphere in the house is very relaxing. The plants/flowers everywhere give a really nice vibe (and smell!). Overall, we definitely felt at home.
Look no further if you are looking for a romantic getaway in the busy island that is Samui (doesn't have to be romantic, I came here with a friend and it was perfect too :)).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A beautiful property impeccably Kept, we had 14 lovely days there and were very impressed with the luxurious and comfy room and grounds.
Special mention to the owners they are always on hand to assist and can not do enough for you. Highly recommend we can't wait to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing