We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AWESOME VACATION 2ND HOME”
other traveller has booked this property
Our flagship room... the extra-spacious Guest MASTER... indulge!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our flagship room... the extra-spacious Guest MASTER... indulge!
Beautiful sunrise - viewed from our pool terrace! The Hideaway Suites v36 entrance welcomes you!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Our flagship room... the extra-spacious Guest MASTER... indulge!
Beautiful sunrise - viewed from our pool terrace!
The Hideaway Suites v36 entrance welcomes you!!
The inviting double-ended bath in the guest MASTER oversized en-suite bathroom!
Panoramic sea vistas from the Guest MASTER private balcony
The Guest KING bedroom & en-suite & extra outside 'Bali' shower beyond
The Guest STUDIO double-entranced ensuite room... with extra outside 'Bali' shower!
Your swimming pool.... sea view and natural salt filtration - NO nasty chlorine!
The Guest TWIN bedroom with en-suite entrance and extra outside 'Bali' shower beyond
The Guest TWIN (>L), Guest KING (>R), and the Gust MASTER above-sweet!
Looking into the Guest TWIN room from the outside terrace area, with the Guest STUDIO beyond
The Guest STUDIO room...and the pathway to Paradise - by night!
View of the complex location, looking onshore from the Gulf of Thailand-we are at the highest point!
Nightime lantern launching on the nearby beach!
The Hideaway Suites' residential Buddha nestled in the garden watching out for our 2 cats!!!
Tasty local cuisine!
Local spa treatments (massage/manicure/pedicure/foot scrub/nail art) can all be arranged for you
Lucky!
Lucky & Coffee!!
New arrival - Toffee... meow..xx
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Prasart P
Khon Kaen Province, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME VACATION 2ND HOME”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Better half and I spent 7 glorious nights at the Hideaway Suites on the paradise island of Koh Samui. We stay in the Guest Master room which was truly magnificent with ample space, and fantastic view on the balcony. The room provides both air-condition as well as ceiling fan and of course we requested a floor-type fan in addition to already available facilities. There is also swimming pool all to ourselves. I would say this establishment is better than a 5-star hotels in many senses. The Hideawaysuites is like living in paradise, this place is closed to everything, city center, airport, local market, Top 10 restuarants, name it and it is all within a few minute reach.

As we arrived, we were met by the owner John & Pimpan, picked us up from the airport, very convenient indeed. Just took 10 minutes to arrive to the Hideaway Paradise. I even booked motor-bike and was promptly complied with my request. The room was provided with cable TV, DVD player, mini-fridge, the convenient of modern day living.

was huge and the attention to detail was fantastic.....It has both ceiling fan and air con, with all the mod cons, that you would expect from a 5 star establishment which this certainly is.
This room also has a huge balcony that is a great place to relax of an evening.

The grounds of the Hideaway Suites are mostly belong to us, very quiet and perfectly safe. are patrolled by two beautiful cats, Lucky & Coffee & coffee will even move in with you If given half a chance....they are nice to have around the place.

We thought we have come to the right place for peace and quiet. Or if we want enjoy night drink and it is only minutes away, so we have best of both worlds.

Come and enjoy the paradise, you will be amazed what this place can offer.

His better half and Eddie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Surroundings.
Liked least: Not applicable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony G
Glasgow Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Description in one word.......AWESOME !!!!!!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent 19 glorious nights at the Hideaway Suites on the paradise island of Koh Samui.

We had the Guest Master room which was truly magnificent, The room was huge and the attention to detail was fantastic.....It has both ceiling fan and air con, with all the mod cons, that you would expect from a 5 star establishment which this certainly is.
This room also has a huge balcony that is a great place to relax of an evening.

The manicured gardens are a sight to behold with a small but adequate infinite pool to cool you down when required with fantastic views out to the ocean.... the garden furniture, tables, sun loungers are superb with supplied towels for both on site and beach use......there are also cooking facilities that allows you to rustle yourself up a wee snack.

The grounds of the Hideaway Suites are patrolled by two beautiful cats, Lucky & Coffee & coffee will even move in with you If given half a chance....they are nice to have around the place.

The Location we thought was fantastic, but I would suggest you get transport i.e., a car or motorcycle to get around..........Turn right from the resort and you are a couple of minutes away from Choeng Mon which which has The Crystal Beach and is lovely, plenty of restaurants, massage stations , water sports etc, go on a little further to Fishermans Village, & Big Buddha beach,........turn left and you are 10 minutes away from the madness that is Chaweng and a little further on the quieter but lively town of Lamai......Its a fantastic little Island that you will have fun exploring.

If you want peace and quiet you have come to the right place.......If you want to frolic till dawn your only minutes away from the party, so the best of both worlds.

The owners John & Pimpan are a great couple that couldn't do enough to help us i.e. advice on places to go, runs into town, also free pick up and drop off from the quaint Samui Airport, even delivering a takeaway at a very low cost to our room......John is also a part time stand up comic although his patter is rubbish....( Only Kidding Big Man ) . joking aside this Is a Gem of a place that we found and we hope to return again in the not to distant future........BOOK IT NOW........ You won't be disappointed.

T & M..... two happy Scots.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing! Can't wait to come back”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We rented out the whole of Hide Away Suites Complex (4 rooms) for the month of April for our family. This has been the most enjoyable and relaxing trip I have ever had. The owners attention to detail ensured that everything you could ever need or want for a relaxing Koh Samui trip was met.
The rooms were huge and spacious, with big beautiful bathrooms (mine had an indoor bathroom as well as a private outside garden area with an outdoor bamboo shower), huge beds, the pool was immaculate with an amazing view to the ocean, the location was fantastic - a short Tuk tuk or taxi ride to lovely Choeng Mon or Chaweng central.
It was tucked away so it was nice and relaxing, but so easy to go out and have a big party night.
The rooms are separate from each other, that you have your own privacy, but also have the common areas. The are facilities to cook food if you wish.
The owner, John, is willing to assist with any request and was a pleasure to deal with.
I highly recommend staying here for people that want a relaxing Samui trip near the quiet beaches, but still with the option of a very short into the party center.
We will definitely be back. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gardens and privacy that comes with each room
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oregonian...
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for.”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The Hideaway Suites was great. The rooms are beautiful and the outdoor showers are refreshing.

We stayed with our two children. Normally when they have guests from other parties, they do not take children under the age of 14. We got lucky because we only needed four nights, John, the owner was traveling the day after we left and he didn't have any other guests. The location is quiet and comfortable and the pool was very nice to have. John and his partner are very gracious hosts, he even sent me home with a few candle holders he has as decorations because I loved them so much. Thanks, John!

A few practical notes: the beach at the complex is quite rocky and not the greatest for beach fun. There are beaches on either side of the complex but you have to go out to the road and grab transport to seek them out. We went to Chaweng several times but if you're not staying at the resorts it's hard to find a place to land for the day. Some places will rent you beach chairs and towels. Dining choices are limited around the complex as well. You will need to take a rented motorbike, car, tuk tuk or taxi to most areas for food. John offered to bring in local food for us one night but we were there such a short time and there were so many restaurants to try. We didn't mind having to go out for food. There is a restaurant in the complex but they are definitely resort prices. John also did some shopping for us and helped us find snacks and drink mixers. He was also very generous with transportation and showing us around.

John lives on site and provides airport transportation so no worries with finding the place and picking up the keys.

They have two very friendly cats on site as well, one is quite friendly, the other a little more reserved. Our kids loved Coffee and Lucky!

The only feedback I would have would be to have a regular, easy source for ice, since it's so hot! We brought mostly our own drinks and hated inconveniencing John and his partner for ice every time.

We went around the island on an island tour which was fun. There really wasn't a lot to see but it's fun to see and explore the island.

If you don't prefer busy, expensive hotels and are looking for a nice, quiet rental, Hideaway Suites is a great option!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The setting.
Liked least: Was a little disappointed the beach access was rocky.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing