We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very good adress with a lot of charm”
other traveller has booked this property
Our flagship room... the extra-spacious Guest MASTER... indulge!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our flagship room... the extra-spacious Guest MASTER... indulge!
Beautiful sunrise - viewed from our pool terrace! The Hideaway Suites v36 entrance welcomes you!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Our flagship room... the extra-spacious Guest MASTER... indulge!
Beautiful sunrise - viewed from our pool terrace!
The Hideaway Suites v36 entrance welcomes you!!
The inviting double-ended bath in the guest MASTER oversized en-suite bathroom!
Panoramic sea vistas from the Guest MASTER private balcony
The Guest KING bedroom & en-suite & extra outside 'Bali' shower beyond
The Guest STUDIO double-entranced ensuite room... with extra outside 'Bali' shower!
Your swimming pool.... sea view and natural salt filtration - NO nasty chlorine!
The Guest TWIN bedroom with en-suite entrance and extra outside 'Bali' shower beyond
The Guest TWIN (>L), Guest KING (>R), and the Gust MASTER above-sweet!
Looking into the Guest TWIN room from the outside terrace area, with the Guest STUDIO beyond
The Guest STUDIO room...and the pathway to Paradise - by night!
View of the complex location, looking onshore from the Gulf of Thailand-we are at the highest point!
Nightime lantern launching on the nearby beach!
The Hideaway Suites' residential Buddha nestled in the garden watching out for our 2 cats!!!
Tasty local cuisine!
Local spa treatments (massage/manicure/pedicure/foot scrub/nail art) can all be arranged for you
Lucky!
Lucky & Coffee!!
New arrival - Toffee... meow..xx
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Claudine...
Meudon, France
1 review
“A very good adress with a lot of charm”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We spent 5 days at the Hideaway suites and we loved this location. We booked the 4 rooms as we were 8 people (2 adults and 6 children) and we felt like at home. All the rooms are well decorated and confortable with a specific mention for the Master room that is fantastic : very large with a beautiful bathroom and great view on the sea. The garden is beautiful too.
John and his wife are both available and discreet.
The rockpool restaurant is located down the stairs just above the sea : very good food (quite expensive) and beautiful pool.
The Hideaway suites is the best value for the price paid we have found at Koh Samui .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The master room
Liked least: the beach is quite small
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H
Alderley Edge, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic setting and excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in January 2012

We had a really wonderful relaxing time, at this Zen style location, beautiful gardens and apartment. The owners are very hospitable and knowledgeable and recommended some great restaurants for us to eat out in the nearby town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozzydig
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful relaing holiday experience.”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A group of six of us travelled to Samuii for the first time not kowing what to expect. We certainly weren't dissapointed. Luxurious rooms and superb location just a short Tuk-tuk ride to Cheong Mon or Chaweng. The restaurant at the resort is superb - certainly try the sunday brunch buffet. Also the friday night Fishermans village markets is a wonderful experence and a highlight of our trip. John and Honey were very attentive and made you feel like part of the family. Highly recommended.******

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: View and location
Liked least: lack of cooking facilities ie BBQ or shared kitchen
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole_B8...
Byron Bay, Australia
1 review
“Expectations delivered - just what was promised”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The Hideaway Suites are just as described. We stayed in the master suite which was spacious, luxurious and superbly appointed. John and Honey were there when you needed them and not when you didn't. The added bonus of full use of the facilities is priceless. Don't miss the opportunity to eat at the Rockpool either, it was the best food on the island and not as expensive as you think. We are definitely recommdening this place to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Breakfast
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ethna F
Dublin
1 review
“Five-star accommodation without five-star price tag”
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in January 2013

I had my second stay in two years at Hideaway Suites and could not recommend it more highly. An absolutely beautiful place to stay: superb location, beautiful accommodation, lovely and quiet yet close to all the attractions. Just brilliant!

The owner is wonderfully friendly and helpful, making sure guests are extremely well looked after, and have delivered a first-class accommodation.

I am hoping to return again for a third time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful design and fit-out of the accommodation
Liked least: Nothing. Loved everything
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing