We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We were astonished by this lovely place !”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
garden and pool 3 bed room villa
our beach
beach 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Napping_m...
Almaty, Kazakhstan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We were astonished by this lovely place !”
Reviewed 9 September 2009 for a stay in July 2009
1
person found this review helpful

It was our very first time visit to Thailand. We’ve traveled to other countries before and stayed in some nice resorts – we weren’t sure though what to expect in Thailand. My family and I decided to rent a villa for 10 days from July , 22 to July, 31. We chose the Idyllic Villa, but until we got there we weren’t sure if we made the right choice. When we arrived at the resort, we immediately understood that the place is over and above our expectations! I, my wife, and our two children (ages 6 and 9) were astonished by this lovely place. The villas are located away from the tourist centers, in-between palm trees and close to a private beach. The service was excellent. The resort manager welcomed us upon arrival, the staff was friendly and attentive, and the concierge checked on us daily. The quietness, the soft rustling of the surf, our own private pool, a BBQ at our villa, in-villa massages – full relaxation; it all seems like a dream! This place is where we want come back again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vialli
hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Relaxed Paradise”
Reviewed 31 July 2009 for a stay in July 2009
2
people found this review helpful

As the family gets bigger we are definitely becoming more suited to renting villas than paying for 2/3 rooms in a 4/5* hotel. This villa fitted our bill perfectly. We were welcomed warmly by Idyllic's resort manager at the breathtakingly beautiful Samui airport which is truly a unique experience and we had asked Idyllic to hire us a car which they did prior to arrival.

The resort itself is a collection of villas, some bigger than others and some clearly furnished more luxuriously than others. We had the Sunflower Villa which was lovely, it was well furnished and the pool and garden were perfect with beautiful views of the ocean from the 2 master bedrooms.

This is clearly a resort that is evolving, and seemingly for the better. But the location is perfect if you want to be away from the maddening crowd but close enough to the action if you want to take a 10-15 minute drive to Chaweng.

The service was good, we had our villas cleaned daily, and any problems the resort manager and staff seemed to be able to address with a smile, although sometimes that was challenging if the resort manager was not there as the English is not great amongst the other staff.

There is a secluded beach steps away from the villas and it is shared by the Six Senses (very expensive hotel!) and a cheaper looking one on the right hand side. Idyllic have their own sun loungers and umbrellas and I had a ball taking out the jet skis that the beach boys have available to use.

It's not 5* luxury but it's 4-5 star in my opinion and the price reflects that. It was fantastic value, we paid US$350 a night for a 4 bedroom villa with sea views and a beautiful pool, just steps away from the beach. We were a little worried that the villa would not meet expectations but the kids loved it and we loved it. We will be back next summer and hope to bring some friends with us too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aui-Zel
Pattaya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The place is ideal for families, lovers and friends!!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2009 for a stay in April 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my husband spent a week in Samui and stayed at Idyllic Samui Resort. The resort was really wonderful with a lovely garden.It's located away from tourist location which what perfect for us!. We can highly recommend to everyone who need a holiday in a quiet peaceful beach, beautiful villa and friendly staffs.

There are many different villas here, but we chose to stay in orchird villa, with 4 bedrooms, 1 living room (with TV, DVD player, Radio), 1 kitchen (with coffee making machine, microwave, etc) and a private swimming pool. Free wireless internet available here =)
It's hard to imagine staying in a place like this!!!! It was really a dream home for us.

Last day before we left, we rented a small boat from reception and went to a paradise island; Kho Som. A private beautiful island, it was ideal for us.!!! and not far from the resort, only 10 minutes away.

Thank you to this lovely resort and every wonderful staffs. It was our great and best holiday. And Idyllic Samui Resort is the only one choice as we had a chance to return!!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guiguiull...
Alicante, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic! much better than I had dreamed!”
Reviewed 11 May 2009 for a stay in July 2008
1
person found this review helpful

I got there b'se a friend suggested it and the site looked OK, but when I we got there it was much better! I got massages for little every day in our house, you get a whole house with a private swimming pool and there is nobody at the beach either! We also got a cook to cook in our house one night and it was really cool.... Truly it is a place to remember and I will definetly go back there, if I can, even this year:-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Placer
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergey62
Moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good quiet place.”
Reviewed 30 April 2009 for a stay in March 2009
1
person found this review helpful

We have spent our holiday one month from February, 20th till March, 25th, 2009.
I, my wife, two children, one-3,5 years, the second-8 months and our babysitter.
Good arrangement of rooms in the house.
Everyone has a separate bedroom with a toilet and a shower.
Our villa had a beautiful garden and enough big pool.
Very beautiful path to the sea really was 50 metres.
Houses have a fence and it is possible does not worry for children which walk near to the house.
There is a good sand beach, there always there are no people.
In the sea there are sharp corals and it is possible to wound feet, but it is not dangerous to small children if not to come deeply into water.
It is necessary to have the car for rent, to a city and shops far (1,5 - 2.5 km).
With the car very conveniently ,we have looked all island on the car,and it is convenient to visit restaurants not in a tourist zone.
This good place for quiet rest on the sea.We remained are very happy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing