We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa & excellent staff”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
garden and pool 3 bed room villa
our beach
beach 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lu_Ford
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa & excellent staff”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in one of the 4-bed villas for a week over Christmas 2013. The villa itself was beautiful! Although there were only 4 of us you could accommodate up to 8 people easily. The highlight of the holiday would have to be the staff at this place. They were always very helpful, smiling & did a fantastic job with everything we asked for from hiring a car to providing a full Thai banquet for our Christmas Day Lunch (& all at a very reasonable price).

The only negative points were the location of the villas. They are situated very close to each other with only a small hedge between them so its not really private which can be an issue if the family next door are screaming & shouting in the pool & you were after a chill out holiday. The beach at the end of the road is also quite dirty,the onshore winds are quite strong so a lot of rubbish washed up on the beach each day although the staff from the 3 hotels that share the beach do try to clean the rubbish up.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: The proximity of the noisy neighbours!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2014
Thank you for your nice review. We try always to do better. About the beach, we are situated on a laguna in a green area with the result that when the wind is heavy and the tide is there we can have plants and seaweed , and when stormy also wood and coconuts. But it is all natural , not dirty it much different from the beaches near the cities. There it can be dirty from waste .
It is a pity you stayed so short it never takes long and perhaps you did not know this , we have a free shuttle to another beach when the weather conditions cause this in our laguna. You told you like our service and management this is the way we try to keep everyone ""sabai ""
And the villas all have a large private garden but we are a resort so the villas are not isolated but the gardens are near each other in our resort It also gives a lot of safety. But it is true we cannot not allow late partying also because many kids stay in the resort .
We hope to see you back to see our clear and clean sea

The management of idyllic Samui resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaJazzy
Chelyabinsk, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Paradise on Earth”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

If you are looking for romantic serenity, breathtaking views and tender warm sea-breeze, Idyllic Samui Resort is exactly that very place! From the very beginning everything went perfect. We were met by very hospitable and friendly Hans and Lana who showed us to the3-bedroom Villa which we fell in love with at once. The wonderful swimming pool surrounded by blooming trees became the favourite place for our kids and for us. The villas are built and designed in the magic Thai minimalist style which is so authentic and beautiful in one at the same time. What we liked most of all was that this villa had a spirit of house and home. We felt ourselves at home. If we wanted to cook, we had all the equipment in the spacious kitchen, including a blender. If we wanted barbecued seafood or meat, wood-fired grill was at our services. We used huge TV in the living room as the screen for watching our videos of the day (but one could watch just TV, of course). The kids were very happy to run and swim because the villa is spacious.

I cannot but say a few words about the hosts of the villa. Hans and Lana were always ready to give advice on where to go or to help in case we needed anything, for example, rent a car or a motorbike. We could also order any excursion from them and enjoy the surroundings. They were very kind to us. Thank you, guys. To add to it, all Thai personnel were extremely polite and friendly.
We are very happy to discover this Idyllic Samui villa resort and will recommend it to all our friends and relatives.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa itself and the swimming pool.
Liked least: A little bit too far from the main road but as far as they have taxi, it's OK.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2013
Thank you Anna for the wondeful review.
We try to make our resort the best resort of Ko Samui, and esepcially for families with kids . We hope to see you soon again in our resort.
The management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xxxxxxxxx...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lovely villa”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Picked up from air port on time in spacious people carrier. check in was quick and easy. large villa with pool. staff and owners are lovely and couldn't be more helpful villa and pool cleaned daily and to a high standard.
the villa is away from most attraction which suited us as we like it quiet. unfortunately as it is quiet the sound from passing cars made it appeared noisy at night. as we were right next to the road and a little way from the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: spacious and relaxing
Liked least: building work carried out in the grounds of the villa (steps to the condo)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2013
Thank very much for your review, we always try to improve our resort an villas an we enjoy learn from our guests .
Our resort is away from the noisy attractions and that makes that other noises than that of the waves of the sea. and birds are disturbing .
Because we are away from most attractions and busy Chaweng we have a shutlle bus which brings our guests to the attractions if they want .
We are renovating one beach front villa: we really try to do that with as low noise as possible and never too early or late . We apologize for any disturbance it gives but we have to complete.

We are proud and happy with our great review and we hope to welcome you next year in Idyllic Samui Resort again.
The Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Truly idyllic”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The pictures and reviews really don't do justice to this place. We were a group of 3 couples looking for a quiet relaxing get away. This place delivered on everything. We stayed in the large ocean front villa.Definitely worth paying the extra for ocean front. Each couple had ample room for privacy and we also had great space for sitting together and swimming. The Thai massages were great. Highly recommend. We used them every day. The little Country Bar a short walk away was great. Great food and really cheap. Happy to recommend. We all loved everything about this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pricate pool. Privacy. Everything
Liked least: Loved everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam (Holland)
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing